We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Edgewater Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edgewater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

I went to this Inn for my prom cottage stay and I have to say that it was the worst trip of my whole entire life. One night at around 11:00 pm someone was maced across the street, which travelled over to us and it resulted in my throat burning and my eyes watering for 2 hours. DO NOT RECOMMEND.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dreamgirly29
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

The "condo" we rented was absolutely not what we expected. It was in the basement of a cottage which was highly humid, moist, smelled bad and was very dirty. We had to clean it ourselves, three times we washed the floors and the water was black. Night 1 it rained hard and water came into the kitchen. For the guests... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie R

Travelers are raving about these Wasaga Beach hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

The website states remodeled rooms and they are nor. Place is dirty. Beds are so uncomfortable sleeping on the floor is better. 2 towels for 6 people. Upon arriving our toilet was blocked and we were given a plunger. 200$ a night I wasn't very happy.

Helpful?
5 Thank Tabatha s
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We had two rooms located by the office, let me just say we are all in our 30s and the owner Guy treated us like we were young and dumb. Upon booking the cottage i was told i would have a room with two double beds and one pull out couch or one double bed and two pull of couches,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tasila M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

It is sickening how little respect we have for one and other. Cockroaches.. No refund. We were told its a civil matter and that's that a hundred dollars later. The hotel or slumtel owners may seem nice till problems occur. Offered us a new room but we didnt want it as cockroaches in one room most likely mean all over.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank mangomango2015
EdgewaterResorts, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

This review is a complete fabrication from a group of young people that behaved badly while staying at our location and then were unhappy when we did not return their security deposit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

A group of almost 100 of us stayed at Edgewater cabins for our after prom the second week of June. They charged us $160 PER person, and on top a $50 security deposit that was garunteed back to certain cabins that were kept in good condition. We arrived and cabins were already broken, fire alarms went off every time someone... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Kaybrown123
EdgewaterResorts, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

This group of after prom celebrants caused extensive damage to our cottages and they have been unwilling to take responsibility for their actions. The damage they caused far exceeded the damage deposit that we took from them. We would highly recommend that you don't check into our place if you are not here to have a good time, enjoy all... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Staying with a group of 14 people, we in total paid an insane $900 a night to stay at the 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom cottage that they provide by the beach. For the inflated price, we found the place in poor condition: windows and some furniture were broken, stove wasn't working properly, fire alarms regularly went off, barbecues were broken... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Anonymous35725
EdgewaterResorts, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

This review is biased and retaliatory in nature and certainly does not reflect the hundreds of satisfied customers that leave our premises, promising to return as soon as possible with comments like "best time ever". 1) We clearly state in our rules of occupancy, which each individual young person is required to sign on check in, that we do not... More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My friends and I have been coming up here for 2 years we haven't had any problems. This year we ended up getting a much bigger place for a very reasonable price and it was totally worth it. The trip itself was slightly ruined by the weather but the cottage was still great on its own. It came stocked with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ammar K
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Me and my friends (18 of us in total) stayed here from July 10-13 and we were not at all impressed by the cottages or the service provided! Unfortunately, we misunderstood the checkout and check in times and got there 3 hours before check in. A lady from the cottage saw us with all our bags and told us that... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank cc1114
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed at Edgewater with a group of friends so there were 10 of us in total. The place was really nice and can easily fit a large group of people with enough rooms and beds for everyone. The place was right by the beach so it was really convenient. The staff was very friendly and very reasonable with their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nav B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wasaga Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#5 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angels Wasaga Inn
Angels Wasaga Inn
#4 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#4 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 11 in Wasaga Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharodon Sands Motel
Sharodon Sands Motel
#15 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
2.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 99 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Price Range: $83 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edgewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Cottages Hotel Wasaga Beach
Edgewater Inn Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay