We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sirah Traditional House

Save
Share
Namazi Intersection Behind the Tomb of Bibi Dokhtaran, Shiraz 71364 Iran
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (133)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#10 of 37 Specialty lodging in Shiraz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sirah traditional house has 3 triple rooms , 3 twin rooms,1 four bed room, and we also have a dorm with 1 large room with a total of 10 beds and the other room has 5 beds. In the old region of shiraz city, Sirah traditional house is close to the traditional market, museum,mosque and places of interest. Our prices are negotiable and you will be able to pay at the reception desk.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
68Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sara N wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The house is very nice and comfortable and people are very kind and hospitable. It was a very good experience and I recommend to go there to live in a real traditional house and feel part of Iranian life.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Saba Radmehr wrote a review Feb 2020
Shiraz, Iran1 contribution
We live in Dubai but for holiday in January went to Shiraz for 4 days. Me and my husband booked Sirah Traditional House in advance and had communication with the reception Mrs Elham. when we arrived at night the reception wasn't at the hostel and no one was there to guide us just a man. The first night was so cold at room and we stayed alive until morning. On the second day the reception Elham came and explained to us Shiraz attractions and tried to cheat us because the charge for going to Qalat village was much higher than what we asked before. The breakfast was so bad and there were just jam and cheese with a bread that was so cold. We wanted to leave the hostel but because booked for three nights the reception Elham didn't return our charge and we had to stay there for the other two nights. She changed our room and was a little warm but unfortunately when we were sleeping suddenly the bed leg was broken and we fell down so we had to slept on the floor in the rest of second night. In the third day I complained against what happened to us and asked the reception the owner's mobile number. She gave us his number, Mr Norouzi, I called him but he supported the reception and did not pay attention to us. Our stay was so terrible in this hostel and we will never forget it. The worst thing was that the reception Mrs Elham was yelling all the time to her colleagues who were cleaning and cooking at the hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Behzad wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France1 contribution
I and my wife stayed at Sirah traditional house three nights. The building was traditional and nice but the quality inside rooms were awful, so dirty with lots of Flies and cockroaches. Also air conditioning system didn't work and when I complained the reception Mrs Talian said you can leave the hostel. Breakfast was just cheese and eggs with cold bread which we couldn't eat anything. The behavior of the reception Talian was terrible and awful and she was so impolite. Even she wanted to charge us double for going to Persepolis. We had a very bad stay there and don't suggest to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SirahHostel, Owner at Sirah Traditional House
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Behzad, It's very obvious that this review is fake and has been written for personal revenge and here's why. First of all we asked trip advisor to ask you to provide documents for example your booking confirmation, date/time of check in and check out to prove that you did stay at Sirah Hostel which I'm very sure you didn't therefore you wouldn't have any proof to provide us. We checked our reservation lists but we never found someone with your name and details who stayed at Sirah in December 2019. Also you mentioned that you stayed at Sirah for 3 nights and you were not happy but you could've left and we would've refunded you your money. In Iran in December it is winter and there would be no need for air conditioning, Also we have radiators in the rooms which are active 24 hours and the rooms are kept warm. Our breakfast isn't "cheese and eggs with cold bread", if you look in our photo gallery and even in different websites you can see that we have more than just cheese and eggs. I don't think you are from Paris, France because no where around the world would someone point out a person's name specifically and say things about them. Sirah Hostel doesn't need "double charge" money from people like you and we have enough budget. I'm very proud and happy of my staff and as you can see traveler's mention dear Elham in reviews and say how good she is and this review makes them realise that they are so good that people are jealous of them.
Read more
Nina Behek wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were recommended to stay in sirah traditional house by our friend who already stayed here. It was a bit tricky to find it, but when we did, it was a true oasis in the middle of narrow alleys and labyrinth style streets. Everything was amazing, especially the breakfast they prepared each day with love and care. Staying at sirah traditional house was more than comfortable, and not only that we got our batteries full again, we also found a family away from home. Thanks, Elham, Zahra and all the girls for letting us feel like at home and taking care of us. You all are amazing and can not wait to come back to Iran to see you again. Bor, Miha and Nina
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SirahHostel, Owner at Sirah Traditional House
Responded Dec 14, 2019
Hi Bor, Miha and Nina! We appreciate you all for taking the time to write a review! Yes the majority of our guests also say that Sirah Hostel is difficult to find but we thank you for choosing to stay at our hostel! I have passed on your lovely comments to our team members and they were very happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you all again in the future. Best wishes from Sirah Hostel!
Read more
Nicolas wrote a review Nov 2019
Ibiza, Spain4 contributions1 helpful vote
I came to Sirah guest house by chance and it was the best accommodation I had in Iran. It was perfect. The house itself is a beautiful old building,perfectly located, and my room was beautiful too in the first floor with a view to the lovely yard. But more than the house was the vibe of the people working... I felt at home, really. The girls Elham and Zahra were soooo nice... home feeling. Top recommended if you visit Shiraz. I want to come back! Nicolas, Spain
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SirahHostel, Owner at Sirah Traditional House
Responded Nov 29, 2019
Hi Nicolas, We appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback. We are happy that you found Sirah Traditional House beautiful and it means a lot to us! We also appreciate your lovely feedback about our staff members. We have passed on your kind words to Elham and Zahra too and they were also happy! Thank you for recommending Sirah Hostel and we hope you visit again in the future. Thank you for being such a lovely guest! Best wishes to you from the Sirah Team!
Read more
Previous
1234569
LOCATION
IranFars ProvinceShiraz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sirah Traditional House
Which popular attractions are close to Sirah Traditional House?
Nearby attractions include Nasir al-Mulk Mosque (0.7 miles), Shah-e-Cheragh Shrine (0.3 miles), and Shiraz (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sirah Traditional House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Sirah Traditional House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sirah Traditional House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joulep Cafe Restaurant, Vakil Cultural House, and Qavam Cafe & Restaurant.
Does Sirah Traditional House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sirah Traditional House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sirah Traditional House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sirah Traditional House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Qavam House (0.9 miles), Vakil Bazaar (0.4 miles), and Eram Garden (Bāq e Eram) (1.1 miles).