We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maindee Holiday Cottage

Save
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good23%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Sep 12, 2014
“Had loads of fun”
Jul 17, 2014
“A very pleasant overnight stay”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
25
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
8
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here for a 2 night stay whilst exploring mid wales. Had a great time. Jo and Lee were grew hosts. Yummy breakfast and excellent itinerary suggestions to explore Rhayder, Hay on Wye, Aberyswyth and so much more. Thanks we loved it.

Thank Ahad82
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We booked into this B&B at almost the last minute due to a cancelation of the accommodation we had booked having to cancel our booking due to their health issues. Jo and Lee are really lovely hosts, a young couple, who are only too happy...More

Thank Steve G
Reviewed June 21, 2014

A lovely warm welcome upon arrival, not so good after that. Would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. Cleanliness of the bathroom..... A fairly new refurbishment that needs a good clean, the shower tray dirty, the shower runners brown with a build...More

Thank Peppa01
Response from Jo H, Owner at Maindee Holiday CottageResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Heather, Initially, I thought you had reviewed the wrong place and due to some of your comments I still think there is confusion. I cook breakfasts to order and they are served in the breakfast room immediately. I personally clean our en suite bedrooms...More

Reviewed June 11, 2014

stayed at maindee for 1 night sunday june 1st and would defo stay here again when in the area.our hosts jo and lee,were a lovely young couple who bent over backwards to ensure that we enjoyed our stay.breakfast was delish,rooms clean and comfortable. loved our...More

1  Thank marilyn c
Reviewed June 9, 2014

For the price that we paid our stay could not be beaten! Maindee guest house comes complete with car parking facilities, comfortable beds, the friendliest and most welcoming staff, a delicious cooked breakfast, and the little details were all well thought-out (down to the quality...More

Thank Sardons
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Builth Wells
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Maindee Holiday Cottage staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Any room here is good, however the doubles with their own ensuite are the best."
Read review
"The rooms at the front (we stayed in room 4) was very light & sunny."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing