We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the centre of Llandrindod Wells, overlooking Temple Gardens the Glen Usk Hotel offers a warm welcome for all visitors, whether the group or coach visitor, conference delegate, independent or family holiday makers and business visitors. The hotel boasts a restaurant overlooking the gardens with a fine table d'hote menu and a spacious lounge bar with access onto the ornate veranda. Entertainment for residents is held on a regular basis. There is a lift to all floors.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
56
126
72
34
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
126
72
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand uk coach holiday evening entertainment coach party a bit tired large room hot water old victorian visited this hotel tea and coffee first floor room was clean and comfortable weekend break single room reception area centre of town bed and breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving at the Glen Usk, we were greeted by a lovely gentleman who helped us with our check-in and gave us all the information we needed. The fuse blew in our original room (which is fine, it's happens!) and we were upgraded to the best...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank 355fflurj
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited the Glen Usk while visiting friends in Llandrindod Wells, I have noticed several people complain about the hotel, but my answer to them is you get what you pay for.... The hotel is not the best hotel going, but it...More

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank MrAWild
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Group visit and we just wanted somewhere to sleep for a few nights as we would be out all day.This place fitted the bill perfectly. It is not the Ritz but clean and warm surrounded by good facilities,supermarkets,petrol shops and bars,

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank hiramcodd
Reviewed October 27, 2018

This is an old style hotel with spacious rooms to match. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room had tea and coffee making facilities (no hair dryer?). We had a pleasant meal in the dining room. Breakfast was very good. Again the staff...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Pielle2015
Reviewed October 25, 2018

On entering the hotel a member of reception a man was smoking a rolled cigarette in the reception. He was scruffy ungroomed with poor hygiene.There was a women in reception who was ungrommed and poor dressed who had no details of our booking due to...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Dilys E
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alex O
October 12, 2017|
Answer
Response from sue j | Reviewed this property |
don't know. hotel and food very 1970 style
0
Votes
L7235XIsarahc
November 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simonkett1 | Reviewed this property |
There is quick wi fi and maybe because we were in a room close to reception, but got excellent speed
0
Votes
mj18797
September 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vanessa H | Property representative |
Hi There Yes breakfast can be bought on arrival at the hotel. Thanks Gemma
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try for a room overlooking the front"
hiramcodd
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Not really no"
susans807
Aug 19, 2018
Read review
"Back rooms on 3rd floor have view of town and country beyond."
S1228WQdavidm
Aug 4, 2018
Read review
"Views are better from front facing rooms."
Mike_Devon
Aug 3, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$218 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesLlandrindod Wells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing