We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glen Usk Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Usk Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Glen Usk Hotel
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We were on a Mystery tour with Sunrise and ended up in this delightful hotel. The manager certainly knows how to run a great team where nothing was too much to keep us happy. The hotel was warm and cosy, rooms always tidy and clean and the food was excellent. Thank you for an excellent stay and please let your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simonkett1
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three days to visit friends. All the elegance of a past era and very charmingly laid out. Very very comfortable with wonderful staff. Helen was like a friendly neighbour just over the fence with a cup of sugar at the ready. Book this hotel with confidence, it's lovely. Liked this place immensely wouldn't mind working there, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peenie57
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

I visited the hotel with a group of friends called the Forget me Nots.. 25/11/16 for a long weekend Turkey and Tinsel. We was warmly welcomed by Helen and our luggage was swiftly taken to our rooms.. very warm rooms I shared a twin room facing the front overlooking the park. The beds have sheets and blankets... very very tightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby T
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely 4 nights break with Grand uk coach holiday here. Helen the manager is a lovely caring lady very helpful and good sense of humour and very hard working. The food is very good and the service quick friendly. The rooms clean and daily fresh towels if needed. The beds very comfortable and the room big. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queeny1955
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Loule, Portugal
Reviewed November 15, 2016

On arrival me and a friend was met by a nodding snoozing elderly lady behind the counter we found this not to damage our arrival at all we found it funny and understood... The hotel is simple,if you are going for decor don't go if your going for a stay in a quaint old building and enjoy the relaxation homely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackthelassie
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016

We arrived on 12/11/16 for one night with National Holidays and was given a room on the first floor. The room was well decorated and it and its on-suit was very clean, as were the sheets and towels. In the room was a telephone, T.V. and tea/coffee making facilities. The furniture was old but quite serviceable. the double bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Booked this hotel online for January 2017. Rang to double check my room was on suite. Began the conversation with 'I have booked a room in January' and was immediately greeted with 'we are not open in January'. I explained I had booked online with the response ' oh she's bloody well opened us in January has she!' Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank norrisandrita2016
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time and trouble to leaved your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the manner in which you were greeted on the telephone, I can assure you that this is not standard practise.

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2016

we stayed at the Glen Usk Hotel for 4 nights, the room was very out dated, we had to get a member of staff to come up and sort out the curtains as they could not be closed. The rad did not work, and the towel rail had bear wires showing, The table in the restaurant was to small to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrsjjones23
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Whilst food and entertainment was satisfactory the bedroom was like a step back in history and our room needed refurbishment. Not seen fitted sheets and presurplus blankets in years. The main criticism was the unacceptable behaviours of staff. The main man in the restaurant was very rude with customers. The receptionist was more bothered about smoking in the doorway and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike K
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

Reviewed October 26, 2016

nice hotel excellent food lovely breakfast looking forward to next year hotel was nice the staff were really helpfull close location to centre handy parking free after 5 at night so park 5 go 9 enjoyed myself

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Usk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandrindod Wells
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
217 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Builth Wells
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Three Wells Hotel
Three Wells Hotel
#1 of 5 in Howey
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Montpellier Hotel
The Montpellier Hotel
#16 of 32 in Llandrindod Wells
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Portland House Bed & Breakfast
Portland House Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 32 in Llandrindod Wells
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Llandrindod Wells, overlooking Temple Gardens the Glen Usk Hotel offers a warm welcome for all visitors, whether the group or coach visitor, conference delegate, independent or family holiday makers and business visitors. The hotel boasts a restaurant overlooking the gardens with a fine table d'hote menu and a spacious lounge bar with access onto the ornate veranda. Entertainment for residents is held on a regular basis. There is a lift to all floors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Usk Hotel

Address: South Crescent, Llandrindod Wells LD1 5DH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells
Price Range: $49 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen Usk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glen Usk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Usk Hotel Llandrindod Wells, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Glen Usk Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom
7 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Usk Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“206 faced park twin beds”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyT571, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“The highest room we felt was private and de reached from the rest of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jackthelassie, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“lovely kippers for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles tonybA4539UH, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Our room at the back on level 3 overlooked roof, very boring”
 of 5 bubbles ajllewe, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“ask for lower room if less mobile as there is only one small lift”
 of 5 bubbles poll933, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question