We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/30/2017 10/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Portland House Bed & Breakfast

    Spa Road, Llandrindod Wells LD1 5ER, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/30/201710/31/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good38%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “top floor” (9 reviews)
    “tea room” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (76)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Good choice of menu at reasonable prices. Can also cater for people with diet requirements, eg: Gluten Free. This place also offers Bed & Breakfast at good rates. We enjoyed out meals and would return again when we are down that way.

    Thank gwraig66
    Reviewed August 2, 2017

    I recently had to spend the night in Llandrindod Wells due to work and was looking for a comfortable place to stay but without the expense associated with some of the big hotels in the town. There was a friendly welcome and I was shown...More

    Thank Owain L
    Response from R L, Owner at Portland House Bed & BreakfastResponded August 4, 2017

    Thank you for your kind review, maybe see you again in the future, just give us a call.

    Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for 1 night on trip south to St. David's. Owners friendly and both rooms spacious and warm. The place is a bit tired (small damp patch corner in room) and bed with broken legs, but we enjoyed playing pool and breakfast was lovely with...More

    Thank Bradwellbaby
    Response from R L, Owner at Portland House Bed & BreakfastResponded May 26, 2017

    Thank you for your review our building is grade two listed and is re decorated on a regular basis we are aware of the very small damp patch which we are waiting to fully dry out to repaint. We were unaware of the broken bed...More

    Reviewed May 24, 2017

    We arrived at 2.00 p.m to check in, we were met by Ruth and shown to our room. We then discovered the toilet flush was not working which we reported to Ruth who said that she would get someone out. While we were out and...More

    Thank phil j
    Response from R L, Owner at Portland House Bed & BreakfastResponded May 26, 2017

    Sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay, we tried our very best to rectify the issue with the toilet and kept you informed as much as possible. The last message you had from me was that someone had looked at the toilet...More

    Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here overnight on our way down south. It's a nice B&B. We had the biggest room and it was fantastic. We enjoyed the stay. The bed was very comfy. The room was nice and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The...More

    Thank Weronika P
    Response from R L, Owner at Portland House Bed & BreakfastResponded May 26, 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review hope to see you again in the future

    Metropole Hotel
    1,349 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Llandrindod Wells
     
    The Swan at Hay
    473 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hay-on-Wye
     
    Llangoed Hall
    642 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llyswen
     
    Hotel Commodore
    240 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Llandrindod Wells
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • $77 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Portland House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Powys >
    • Llandrindod Wells
    • Also Known As
    • Portland House Bed & Breakfast Llandrindod Wells, Wales
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hotel Commodore
    240 reviews
    .02 miles away
     
    Llangoed Hall
    642 reviews
    13.63 miles away
     
    Metropole Hotel
    1,349 reviews
    .11 miles away
     
    The Swan at Hay
    473 reviews
    15.75 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fabian's Kitchen
    126 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Sugar and Spice
    144 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Herb Garden Cafe
    166 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Worth Your Salt Barbecue co.
    33 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alex Allpress Pottery School
    40 reviews
    3.15 miles away
    The Thomas Shop Museum
    28 reviews
    3.96 miles away
    Arvon Ale House
    51 reviews
    .17 miles away
    The National Cycle Collection
    45 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Portland House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Stay away from the front rooms and there are a lot of stairs."
    Read review
    "Room 1 was huge and very quiet."
    Read review
    "The superior rooms are larger."
    Read review
    "room 2 is at the back of the hotel.. the front faces onto a fairly busy junction with pub facing(open til..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing