We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fishguard Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a short break in the Fishguard Bay Hotel and as the title suggests we were disappointed to say the least. Firstly, staff friendly, rooms o.k., but cold,even though heating was on. Good beds and rooms/bathrooms clean. Food was o.k. not many problems there, but when asking what was on the menu - slightly baffling replies as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

The staff was amazing but the hotel needs some home comforts sadly Some parts in poor repair. The outside needs a good clean up . For the purpose and the clientele we went with the elderly it was the wrong location for them. They needed somewhere nearer the shops and facilities as there was nothing opened within the hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the comfortable and relaxing stay that we strongly desire to offer all guests who stay with us. We have catered for group bookings for a great number of years and we greatly believe that we are positioned in perfect...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Stayed 7 nights in this beauty and loved every minute of it! The views from our room were next to none and the beds were so comfortable! I can't re-illiterate enough on how stunned we were when we did see that amazing view...it completed the room! The views are just beautiful. I'm using beautiful a lot in this review..sorry but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiagomadden
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words and extremely positive review of our hotel. We are thoroughly delighted that you found not only our hotel, but also the local area to have been perfect for your family holiday. We sincerely pride ourselves on offering the most comfortable of accommodation in the most relaxing of surroundings, overlooking beautiful Fishguard...

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Lets start with the positives Clean Room Good Bar Staff That's where it ends Negatives On arriving the receptionist was abrupt and seemed astonished that we were booking in. The smell of old grease was permeating from the kitchen area After going to our room I returned to reception and asked if the bar would possibly loan me a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the opportunity to review your stay at our hotel. It is with the most sincerest of regret that you did not have the comfortable and relaxing stay that we would have very much wished, and that so many of our guests have experienced. We do receive a great number of positive comments relating...

BathBA2 3HZ
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Fab place great food lovely staff had great conference. Lovely scenery and hills!! Got to go up to Mumbles lighthouse Views worth it. Day trip to Ireland from ferry Worth going very well looked after Nothing bad to say

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spagirl1
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. We are genuinely delighted that you have experienced such an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Our Hotel is perfectly located to explore the beautiful county of Pembrokeshire, and also as you mention a day trip to Ireland is also a great option for guests. We truly...

Hook
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Quite a tired hotel. Great location, and I had a wonderful view.. Very friendly staff. Rooms and hotel in general needs modernising. TV not working, light bulbs not working, glasses not taken away by cleaning staff. Uninspiring menu....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew H
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to review our hotel. Firstly, we are very pleased to hear that you found all of our members of staff to be very friendly. We receive a great number of positive comments relating to the customer service that we provide and this is clearly an area that we excel in and we are...

south wales
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Staff all very friendly and helpful, provided us with heater as problem with heating the night we stayed. Room and bathroom very clean. View from room lovely. We did wake up early morning with the noise from the ferry. Booked for meal in restaurant but changed to bar as menu very limited. Steak really good but opted for veg instead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeannettewales
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you experienced such friendly and helpful customer service at our hotel and that the issue with the heating in your room was swiftly resolved. Whilst we are located near to the ferry port we do receive little in the way of...

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely dreadful. We decided not to stay. The room was musty with a large sick stain next to the bed. the two chairs in the room had holes in because they were so threadbare. The bathroom was dated with cracked tiles, mouldy wood and a cracked sink. There was two pieces of outdated electrical equipment. The bed springs pinged. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

I must assume that you may have previously reviewed our hotel (2 reviews below this review?) Can I likewise as with the previous review state that it with much sincere regret that you did not have the comfortable and enjoyable experience at our hotel that so many of our guests have experienced, and that we very much have wished that...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Stayed here on Monday to Friday holiday hotel could with a lick of paint and as for food Mondays was terrible but much better there after room on a bit 1970s scale but over all ok would stay again if in area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 724tina
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your stay with us. We are pleased that overall you experienced a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is with disappointment that you did not enjoy your evening meal on the first night of your stay. However, we are very pleased to understand that for the remaining 3 nights you were much...

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We were given a night at the hotel as a wedding gift from friends. It was such a disappointment that we didn't even stay. Room was musty and bed was terribly uncomfortable. Sick stain next to the bed, cracked tiles and sink in the bathroom. Only 1 person can see the tv from the bed. Tatty chairs with holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathryn A
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this review

It is with much disappointment that you did not have the relaxing and comfortable stay at our hotel that we would have very much wished, and we genuinely appreciate all feedback that is left by guests. Can I take this opportunity to re-assure all future guests that we take much pride in the cleanliness and comfort of all of our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Twin, Rear View (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin, Sea View (49)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
0.9 mi away
Ivybridge Guest House
Ivybridge Guest House
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#3 of 5 in Fishguard
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seaview Hotel
The Seaview Hotel
#4 of 5 in Fishguard
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
14.5 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#2 of 6 in St. Davids
118 reviews
11.5 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fishguard Bay Hotel

Address: Quay Road | Goodwick, Fishguard SA64 0BT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Price Range: $91 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fishguard Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fishguard Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishguard Bay Hotel Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fishguard Bay Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Fishguard Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“worth paying extra for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles stephens969, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The family rooms are very large and offer amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles tiagomadden, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Front for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Andygeol, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying extra for sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles jeannettewales, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Apparently only rooms on 1st floor have Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles 442kess, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay