We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fishguard Bay Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishguard
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fishguard Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

2nd time at Fishguard Bay Resort, and yet again the place blew me away! Outstanding scenery, very welcoming owners, and lovely homely caravan. If you are looking for a place, to completely unwind then this is the place for you, the view from the park, had you believe you are at the end of the world. A couple of minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiLi7808
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been twice to stay at the Fishguard Bay Resort; once to camp and once to stay in one of the glamping pods. Both times we absolutely loved it! The views, staff, showers, toilets, accommodation are 2nd to none!! Well worth the trip. The perfect place to have a base to explore beautiful Pembrokeshire!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A beautiful place with stunning views. We stayed Mon - Fri in 'The Nest' which was absolutely gorgeous. 10/10 for everything. Staff were very friendly, polite and welcoming. Accommodation was 5*, completely spotless. Amazing place ☺️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
Mark W, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share these lovely comments with everyone on Trip Advisor, 10 out of 10 and 5 stars, wow! It is so rewarding when we receive reviews like this, so thank you from all of us and please come back soon!

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For a while I had been planning to ask my beautiful lady to be my wife, but couldn't decide where. She has always wanted to visit Pembroke castle and it's surrounding areas. I came across Fishguard Bay Resort and found it had some great luxury lodges with hot tubs, the photos I had seen looked amazing, and the photos did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeHare
Mark W, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review, we were truly honoured when we found out that you had actually planned your visit with the intention of proposing, and are delighted that it all went well and that you are both now making plans for the wedding! We feel very proud that we were part of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from Fishguard Bay Resort, we stayed at the Look Out Accommodation. On arrival we we're greeted by some very jolly & helpful Ladies. They we're very welcoming and luckily let us check in a little earlier than expected. Our accommodation was great, spotlessly clean, very warm and welcoming and had both the feel of new meets old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparklydiam0nds
Mark W, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this review

I cannot thank you enough for all your lovely comments, it sounds like the accommodation, the views, in fact just about everything exceeded your expectations. I know what you mean about the view from the top bedroom, they have to be seen to be believed and also the hot tub, with the view over the bay, I feel very proud...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is one review, scored as average, which seems to have been written by a disgruntled former owner putting off anyone thinking of investing in a static caravan or lodge. We have been coming to Fishguard Bay for the last eight years, firstly, with our tourer and earlier this year in one of the new spectacular lodges. We have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAH1953
Mark W, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for these very kind words that are much appreciated not just by us as owners, but by our dedicated and fantastic team. This really does mean the world to all of us so thank you once again.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous caravan park. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Couldn't fault it, the view, facilities excellent. Short & toilet block very high standard. Very well kept park, highly recommend 10 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie F
Mark W, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this review

10 out of 10, thank you so much, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the view may be not be down to us, but the facilities and grounds are due to the hard work of the staff who are always very pleased when they read lovely comments like yours, so a big thank you from them and from...

church stretton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why doesn't someone get bored with going to the same place for over thirty years?! Not because we're boring people (!).....but because the area provides such a variety of walks, beaches - and pubs, that there's always a new discovery awaiting us. Perched on a cliff top with views to die for, Fishguard Bay Resort remains a truly unspoilt spot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChurchStrettonJude
Mark W, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this review

I truly am lost for words, your review makes me feel very humble, as one of the new owners, I feel extremely honoured that you think we are enhancing the resort, it has its own natural beauty and tranquillity which we love and would never wish to change, and, like you, could ever tire of. It is good to know...

Letterston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well what can i say, i am just delighted about our stay at the Nook, absolutely gorgeous little pod made up with a sofa bed for 2 and a bunk bed for the kids, how cosy, and when i say cosy you'll be warm in the winter lol, just a little heads up for kids over 10 they need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachy19792015
Mark W, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this review

What a fabulous review, thank you for sharing it with everyone on trip advisor, it's great to know that your first time glamping was a success and enjoyed by the whole family. It sounds like the pod was ideal for you all, it sounds so cosy, all the family playing board & card games, things we seldom have time to...

Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Is My Second Visit Welcome brilliant Staff once again Warm Welcome And Brilliant service took To Pitch ten minutes set Up And Total chilled out being Disabled Got around Park Toilet's spotless wash Up Room Spotless Toilets And showers Spotless . Ideal place If Wanting Stop Over For Ferry To Island With Fantastic views High Recommend This site as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Mark W, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with everyone here on Trip Advisor, we are very grateful for you lovely comments, and pleased that you enjoyed your second visit to us as much as your first. I shared this review with the staff who said "there really is no need to thank us, it is all part of the service and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (386)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (272)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishguard
5.5 mi away
Gellifawr Woodland Retreat
2.1 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Fishguard
343 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Grove - Narberth
The Grove - Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
13.2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
629 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ivybridge Guest House
Ivybridge Guest House
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fishguard Bay Resort

Address: Dinas Cross | Newport, Fishguard SA65 9ET, Wales (Formerly Fishguard Bay Caravan and Camping Park)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Hotel Class:4 star — Fishguard Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Fishguard Bay Resort Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fishguard Bay Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fishguard Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for one of the lodges with a hot tub, you won't regret!”
 of 5 bubbles LukeHare, 6 days ago | Read review
“From the Fishguard side you see the ferry and at night the harbour lights twinkle! From the east - a wild and rugged coastline”
 of 5 bubbles ChurchStrettonJude, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“narrow lanes to the campsite that's all if you're bringing a caravan”
 of 5 bubbles rachy19792015, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Any of the accommodation on this site looked good and I would love to go back to try out the lodges”
 of 5 bubbles Fabiola48, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Pitch your tent nearest point to the facilities saves walking alot”
 of 5 bubbles Samuels_9, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question