We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Home Farm Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Home Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here for 4 nights. Sue & Stuart very welcoming, lovely clean and spacious place. In a very rural area, directions given were spot on, pleasantly surprised at room size, no shortage of space, very comfortable and cozy. Breakfasts looked amazing, unfortunately due to falling very ill on our second day I didn't get a chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murphwiz76
HomeFarmBandB, Owner at Home Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay with us at Home Farm. It is such a shame that you felt unwell whilst with us but we are glad the you felt we treated you well when you were not feeling at your best. We hope that you will be able...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We arrived at Home Farm after a long day and were served a delicious dinner shortly after we checked in to our rooms. We had ordered several different dishes (in advance), yet they all arrived at the table piping hot at the same time. Sue and Stuart are such welcoming hosts. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cailindeas2
Leominster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Excellent bed and breakfast can highly recommend to everyone I was made so welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Can highly recommend the lovely evening meal, everything was lovely and fresh. My room was lovely and the bed was really comfortable. Couldn't of asked for anything nicer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Ascot
Reviewed July 29, 2015

We recently returned to Home Farm for a 6-day B&B stay whilst Salmon fishing on the river Conon. As ever the quality of the room, facilities and food were first class. Both Sue and Stewart were the perfect hosts during our stay.This is a good quiet location for those wishing to visit Loch Ness and the surrounding area. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
Harwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed at Home Farm for three nights in June of 2015. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Home Farm is located in a very quiet rural location that is easy to find if you follow the excellent detailed written directions. Nothing in walking distance but several restaurants were within a few minutes drive. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuttonSteve
Weston-super-Mare
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Looking for a place to stay outside Inverness, we found a delightful B&B in a rural location. Everything about it spoke of a place where people are happy, those staying and those who run it. Sue and Stuart were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean and furnishings were thoughtfully chosen to create a homely, relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olya C
New Zealand
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Sue greeted us on arrival with tea and biscuits and showed us to our room which was comfortable and spacious. We had a pub meal at the hotel she recommended before a great nights sleep. Sue was very knowledgable about the district and gave us tips for the next day's travel down the Great Glen. We had a great breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne O
Reviewed December 3, 2014

Fantastic weekend break based from Home Farm. Very welcoming and high standard of room and breakfast. Definitely would go back when in the area. Great range of things to do in area from small local walks and dolphin watching to larger hills and big days out just a short distance away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 376MichaelS376
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Arriving at Home Farm - we had been sent clear directions to find the house - we were welcomed by Stuart who showed us to our room. He then took us on a short tour to see the dining room and the two sitting rooms, one of which is a conservatory with a good view of the garden and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2014

We experienced one of the best stay's of our lives, our 50th anniversary, thanks to Sue and Stuart at Home Farm. Everything was so perfect,our welcome,accommodation,meals - breakfast was outstanding. The availability of two very comfortable lounges one with an amazing sea aquarium with corals, clams and colourful fish,a work of art. We sadly parted after 3 wonderful days ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvester B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muir of Ord
5.1 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
745 reviews
2.9 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dower House
The Dower House
#1 of 1 in Muir of Ord
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
123 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Tulloch Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
692 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#6 of 34 in Inverness
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home Farm is a comfortable, welcoming home in a quiet rural location. Situated on the Black Isle in over an acre of garden, with unobstructed views to the surrounding hills. Ideally situated for touring the Highlands, including Glen Affric, Loch Ness and Inverness. 12.5 miles NW of Inverness. Rated 4 stars by the Scottish Tourist Board. Evening meals served by arrangement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Highfield Mains, Muir of Ord IV6 7XN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Muir of Ord
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Home Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Farm Bed & Breakfast Muir Of Ord, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Home Farm Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They're all great. Maybe the one with the en suite.”
awkeyethenoo, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be great!”
richardpU7630AK, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
“There is a down stairs room if people have trouble with stairs.”
Bluenanou, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are equally good. We stayed in a double room upstairs, our friend stayed in an on-suite downstairs.”
OlyaC_12, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“Any one of the rooms provides both good facilities and a view of the garden or the surrounding area”
84MartinB84, Oct 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question