We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Caledonian Hotel

    Quay Street, Ullapool IV26 2UG, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (144)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good23%
    • Average34%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible18%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Caledonian Hotel
    Deals (0)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Royal Hotel
        383 reviews
        #1 of 7 hotels in Ullapool
         
        Inver Lodge Hotel
        376 reviews
        #1 of 3 hotels in Lochinver
         
        Harbour Lights Hotel
        158 reviews
        #3 of 7 hotels in Ullapool
         
        The Ceilidh Place
        311 reviews
        #4 of 7 hotels in Ullapool
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (605)
        Traveler rating
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Caledonian Hotel
        See the most recent reviews

        251 - 255 of 497 reviews

        Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

        We booked this hotel for just one night before taking the ferry across to Stornoway. We were just looking for basic accommodation, i.e. a good night sleep and a decent breakfast. Despite been a family we were given rooms in opposite sides of the hotel,...More

        Thank Maria D
        Reviewed August 13, 2015

        This place is very old and shabby, just an awful experience. The room they gave us (310) was tiny. There is no room for luggage, we first had to move the furni-ture and stow away the chairs. The bed was supposed to be queen size...More

        1  Thank blabla96
        Reviewed August 12, 2015

        Stayed as part of coach tour and could be we got the rubbish rooms. Room was so small two of you couldn't move at the same time. Beds were uncomfortable. Shower broke bathroom light didn't work food terrible. Definitely wouldn't return.

        Thank Brenda W
        Reviewed July 31, 2015

        09/15 The Caledonian looks good from the outside, inside it is dated and obviously geared to the elderly coach party trade. The bedroom was just adequate but the shower had a sloping wall which nearly had me flat on my face on the floor, quite...More

        Thank RICHARD S
        Response from Andrewmac123, General Manager at Caledonian HotelResponded August 19, 2015

        Thank you for posting your comments, im sorry you were not impressed with a few things in the hotel, some of it we can not rectify however there is some we can and we will aim for that. once again thank you for your comments

        Reviewed July 29, 2015

        A group of four friends on a hillwalking expidition.Very cheap single rooms,on suite,clean and good value for money.The food in the Bar was poor.The worst cullen skink bar non in my life.Eat out is my advice as there are plenty good eateries about like the...More

        Thank Robert B
        Response from Andrewmac123, General Manager at Caledonian HotelResponded August 19, 2015

        Thank you for posting your comments, please accept our apologies for the bar food being poor - this was not out usual standard thank you for your comments regarding the bar and employees

        Royal Hotel
        383 reviews
        #1 of 7 hotels in Ullapool
         
        Inver Lodge Hotel
        376 reviews
        #1 of 3 hotels in Lochinver
         
        Harbour Lights Hotel
        158 reviews
        #3 of 7 hotels in Ullapool
         
        The Ceilidh Place
        311 reviews
        #4 of 7 hotels in Ullapool
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Room Service
        • Free Internet
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Room Service
        • Things to do
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • $54 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 83
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caledonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United Kingdom >
        • Scotland >
        • Scottish Highlands >
        • Ullapool
        • Also Known As
        • Caledonian Hotel Ullapool, Scotland
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveler (144)
        Room & Suite (30)
        Dining (5)
        Pool & Beach (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (95)
        Bathroom (22)
        Nearby
        Sponsored by:
        Inver Lodge Hotel
        376 reviews
        17.76 miles away
         
        Harbour Lights Hotel
        158 reviews
        .39 miles away
         
        The Ceilidh Place
        311 reviews
        .10 miles away
         
        Royal Hotel
        383 reviews
        .28 miles away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        The Seafood Shack
        167 reviews
        .06 miles away
        Arch Inn Restaurant
        973 reviews
        .13 miles away
        West Coast Delicatessen
        134 reviews
        .05 miles away
        Ceilidh Place
        670 reviews
        .09 miles away
        Nearby Attractions
        Caledonian MacBrayne
        64 reviews
        .06 miles away
        Ullapool VisitScotland Information Centre
        76 reviews
        .16 miles away
        Ullapool Museum
        45 reviews
        .07 miles away
        An Talla Solais
        21 reviews
        .01 miles away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        Helen M
        March 26, 2015|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from MARGARETDunfermline | Reviewed this property |
        Not sure about that but there was a gentleman in a wheelchair so I would think they might have give the hotel a call
        0
        Votes
        January 16, 2015|
        AnswerShow all 10 answers
        Response from LMR1958 | Reviewed this property |
        Yes it does, we did not use it as they have lots of rooms on the ground floor. Try and get a room with a view to the front which would involve a lift as the rooms on the ground floor overlook the carpark and a wall. Enjoy... More
        1
        Vote
        Room Tips
        "Not sure if there are any...."
        Read review
        "View your room before you pay!"
        Read review
        "Book the Ferry boat Inn if you can"
        Read review
        "Groundfloor room no traffic"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing