We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Golf Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Main Street, Gullane EH31 2AB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Golf Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very late getting to the hotel but still received a very warm welcome! Nothing too much trouble! We were looking forward to breakfast and it certainly didn't disappoint! Would thoroughly recommend just wish we had had longer at The Golf Inn!

Helpful?
Thank Suzi H
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello Suzi H, Thank you for your lovely review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! All the best, The Golf Inn More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and myself along with two friends had been visiting Scotland for a ten day holiday when we became victims of a cancelled return flight home to oslo . The people at swissport ( the airline Norwegian.no handlers) were very helpful and were naturally obliged to find us overnight accommodation until a return flight could be arranged the following... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victor W
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello Victor W, What a delightful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your time with us at The Golf Inn, it's very much appreciated. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we hope we can welcome you back again one day....hopefully under better circumstances next time! All the very best from... More 

East Lothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous meal here in the Resturant tonight with hubby for our Anniversary dinner. The food was outstanding as always and beautifully presented. The staff are always so friendly and nothing is a problem. There's also wheelchair access to this part but tonight I just went in with my walker. There's also a disabled toilet with easy access too. If you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flyingrocket
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello flyingrocket, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your lovely review. It's really great to hear about our guests' experiences, we're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, The Golf Inn More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

While we did not stay at this hotel if the food is any judge, the stay will be out of this world. A small menu that will cater for all tastes, we went here on two occasions and between 6 of us we tried the whole menu. If you like to just graze have a few of the starts not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dodgerlong
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dodgerlong, Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at The Golf Inn and all of our dishes too! Hope to welcome you back again soon! All the best, The Golf Inn More 

Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
319 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Our group of four golfers stayed in the Prestwick Suite and it was perfect. Updated modern rooms with free wifi. The breakfast was phenomenal each morning. The staff was warm and welcoming. Very convenient to the golf courses we played. If I make it back to Gullane, this is where I'm staying.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ryan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. It's always great to hear about our guests experiences with us. Hope we can welcome you back again soon. All the best, The Golf Inn More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Found the Golf Inn as a 5pm offer. We were certainly not disappointed. From the moment we arrived, we were made very welcome and the staff throughout our 2 night stay were always very helpful and attentive. We ate in the restaurant both nights and we thoroughly enjoyed both meals. The prices were reasonable, the portion sizes good and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gavin j
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello gavin j, Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review, it's really appreciated. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, The Golf Inn More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

From the moment we arrived,we had the feeling that the staff took a great pride in the hotel. It is an old building with character and yet is spotless- freshly and tastefully decorated. The bathroom fittings all looked brand new and there were plenty of lovely fluffy towels. When we had arrived , we had a delicious cream tea, all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann F
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ann F, What a brilliant review - thank you very much! We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, The Golf Inn More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was very enjoyable. Although room was not huge, it was adequate for a short break and exceptionally clean. Food was great and would highly recommend having a meal there.

Helpful?
Thank 86caroc
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello 86caroc, Thank you for your lovely review! We're really pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Golf Inn More 

Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

We stay here last night and throughly recommend without reservation. Centrally located. Lovely ambience throughout. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very accommodating. Hotel and rooms are modern, spotlessly clean and attractive. Excellent breakfast. All the facilities you need. For golfers, as the hotel is golf-themed it has a great feel to it. However, non-golfers shouldn't feel it's not for... More 

Helpful?
Thank George M
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hello George M, We really feel that you've hit the nail on the head with everything we're trying to achieve at The Golf Inn so thank you very much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, The Golf Inn More 

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

We spent Saturday night for my partners mum & dad's 50th wedding anniversary and from check in to check out every member of staff was a credit to the place extremely helpful and just genuinely nice people who seem to enjoy working here. Rooms were spotlessly clean and all you really need we had cream tea served in the afternoon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
Derek J, Manager at The Golf Inn, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you for your really lovely review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at The Golf Inn. Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us in Gullane. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The Golf Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gullane
0.5 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
4.0 of 5 stars 1,865 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ducks Inn
Ducks Inn
#1 of 1 in Aberlady
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
12.6 mi away
Dunmuir Hotel
Dunmuir Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunbar
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned small hotel close to beach and excellent golf courses. Family & group friendly with comfortable en-suite bedrooms, garden and a bar & restaurant. Bedrooms and public areas have had an upgrade in early 2013.We serve great freshly prepared food with a relatively wide selection that offers something for most tastes. Our team are great and will do everything possible to ensure that you have a receive a warm welcome and that your stay with us is comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Golf Inn

Address: Main Street, Gullane EH31 2AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Gullane
Price Range: $184 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Golf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golf Inn Gullane, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay