We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa

    1 Rhine Road, Maho, St. Maarten-St. Martin
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    $397
    $298
    SAVE $99
    $397
    $298
    SAVE $99
    $376
    Traveler (2960)
    Pool & Beach (628)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good37%
    • Average19%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travelers talk about
    “maho beach” (308 reviews)
    “ascot pub” (151 reviews)
    “pool bar” (240 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    Casino
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
    Offers & Announcements: Big Summer Sale-45%
    Hotel deals
    Deals (45)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Garden-Island View
      $397$298
      View Deal
    • Room, Garden View
      $397$298
      View Deal
    • Superior - All-Inclusive
      $376
      View Deal
    All 45 deals for this property
    • Garden-Island View
      $298
      View Deal
    • Room, Garden View
      $298
      View Deal
    • Room, Garden View
      $298
      View Deal
    • Room, Garden View
      $298
      View Deal
    • Room, Garden View (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      $298
      View Deal
    • Room, Garden View
      $298
      View Deal
    • Room, Garden View
      $298
      View Deal
    • Room, Garden View
      $298
      View Deal
    • Premier Island View
      $310
      View Deal
    • Premier Room (Island View)
      $310
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 45
    Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
    1,337 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Maho
     
    Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
    2,266 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Philipsburg
     
    Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
    4,287 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Philipsburg
     
    The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
    2,394 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (4,108)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    1,401 - 1,405 of 3,536 reviews

    Reviewed July 30, 2015

    We purchased a package for 4 nights at this resort through Living Social and was not disappointed, The hotel was very nice, room with a balcony overlooking the pool and beach was beautiful. The food was excellent, unlimited alcoholic beverages, staff was very helpful, nice...More

    3  Thank fbs592
    Response from Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & SpaResponded August 4, 2015

    Dear fbs592, Thank you for sharing your review with us. It's great to see you had a wonderful experience at our resort and that you enjoyed our resort, food, all-inclusive package and staff. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Sonesta Maho Beach...More

    Reviewed July 30, 2015

    I have stayed in many resorts but this was one of if not the worst experience i have ever had. The property itself was not bad but the staff, although nice, just couldn't seem to get it together. From the moment I walked in the...More

    1  Thank Christie R
    Reviewed July 29, 2015

    First of all this hotel needs a lot of work. The tiles are cracked throughout the resort. the elevator is not even fit for freight. The ice machines are mostly out of commission all the time. They advertise all inclusive not true. The pool bar...More

    1  Thank Suzanne M
    Response from Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & SpaResponded August 4, 2015

    Dear Suzanne M, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're disappointed to see you did not have a better time with us and appreciate your comments as we can go over your valuable feedback with our Management Team. Best regards, Sonesta Maho Beach...More

    Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

    Theres Entertainment for all ages! The food was amazing. If you get the chance, go to the Palm Grill and hve Victoria be your waitress. SHE WAS AWESOME. WE LOVED HER. She was very kind and patient and by far the best waitress throughout my...More

    Thank ashxtee
    Response from Amanda F, Manager at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & SpaResponded July 28, 2015

    Dear ashxtee, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We're glad to see that you had a great time and we will make sure to pass along your kind words to Victoria. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Sonesta Maho Beach...More

    Reviewed July 26, 2015

    This was our third time in St. Maarten and we traveled with 5 friends. We did not stay at the Sonesta, we are owners at the Royal Islander Club la Terrase. In March I contacted the Sonesta to ask about day passes die all-inclusive days...More

    5  Thank Keri C
    Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
    1,337 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Maho
     
    Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
    2,266 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Philipsburg
     
    Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
    4,287 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Philipsburg
     
    The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
    2,394 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • $225 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Casino Hotel in Maho
    • #2 Spa Hotel in Maho
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Maho
    • #2 Top resorts Hotel in Maho
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 406
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, West Indies, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • St. Maarten-St. Martin >
    • Sint Maarten >
    • Maho
    • Also Known As
    • Sonesta Maho Beach Hotel ,
    • St Martin Sonesta ,
    • Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino ,
    • Sonesta St. Maarten/St. Martin ,
    • St Maarten Sonesta ,
    • Maho Beach Hotel ,
    • St. Maarten/St. Martin Sonesta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (2960)
    Pool & Beach (628)
    Room & Suite (554)
    Dining (275)
    Hotel & Grounds (1796)
    Bathroom (46)
    Family and Play Areas (26)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (13)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
    2,266 reviews
    4.33 miles away
     
    Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
    4,287 reviews
    4.41 miles away
     
    The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
    2,394 reviews
    6.85 miles away
     
    Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
    1,337 reviews
    .15 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Moulin Fou
    539 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Daleo's Snack Bar
    28 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Temptation
    414 reviews
    .73 miles away
    Moomba
    160 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Maho Beach
    4,581 reviews
    .20 miles away
    J.N. Jewelers
    280 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Sunset Bar & Grill
    1,029 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Mullet Bay
    1,624 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dian B
    August 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Shane S | Reviewed this property |
    We took US dollars. As frequent travellers, we have a USD account. All things on the island are in both Guilder and USD. The USD price is cheeper. The Guilder is very close to the Canadian dollar.
    0
    Votes
    adimlopez
    August 9, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from anramesar | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is concierge desk where you can book all your tours when you get there.
    0
    Votes
    love_ces
    August 8, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from JBC2017travel | Reviewed this property |
    I stayed on the 8th floor and our room had been completely renovated. The view was towards the golf course and the ocean at Mullet Bay. Lovely view as long as you didn't look down. Below is the back of the hotel and the... More
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "hotel and lobby gets very noisey"
    Read review
    "Get pool view or ocean view. Not "superior"."
    Read review
    "Make reservation as soon as you arrive."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room that doesn't face the club and casino, unless you love bass thumping until 2AM."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing