We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa

Save
Share
1 Rhine Road, Maho St Martin / St Maarten
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Weekday Wanderlust Special
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$243
WIOL.com
Hotels.com
eDreams$243
Booking.com$243
travelup.com$255
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (581)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Updated 01/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Maho
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa is a brand new and the largest Limitless All-Inclusive family resort in Sint Maarten offering an exhilarating and fun vacation experience combined with stellar customer service and amenities for all ages. With limitless all-inclusive meals, drinks, Kids Club, Teen Zone and scheduled activities program for all ages, Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa is a destination within a destination, offering the island’s most exciting nightlife, a variety of accommodations and first-rate amenities for singles, couples, families and groups. The 10-acre, 420-room beachfront property is conveniently located on Sint. Maarten’s southwest shore just minutes from the airport and features the over-sized signature Oasis pool area with swim-up bar, and separate kids pool with aqua park, five restaurants, caffe and a pizzeria, five bars, fitness center and over 24,000 sq ft of meeting space and unique venues.
Read more
Room & Suite (194)194
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Children's playground
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Rate:Weekday Wanderlust Special
462Reviews69Q+A81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 117
  • 68
  • 49
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashley F wrote a review Mar 1
Kalamazoo, Michigan18 contributions
+1
A group of 8 of us stayed here and it was beautiful! The staff are so friendly and helpful. They remembered all of us every time we walked in. We pretty much had the resort to ourselves which was really nice. You can’t beat the location and watching the planes come in. The food was really good, the drinks were excellent (and strong). The Italian place was our favorite. The resort was extremely COVID safe. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is not all of the food options were open and each night we were never sure what was going to be open and most of the time it was only the buffet. The other downer was no room service. I get it though, we went during COVID. The rooms were nice and clean though. Overall I would definitely come back and stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadeige Martelly, Other at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear ashleyfC488CS Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your stay at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa. While we are delighted that you had an overall wonderful experience, felt safe and enjoyed your dining experience at The Point restaurant, we are disheartened to know that you were not completely satisfied. For potential guests reading this review, this resort does not offer room service, and we have indicated on our website that "in accordance with local health and safety guidelines, some facilities and services may be limited until further notice." The operation of our resorts, including its restaurants may be altered or limited and are subject to change without notice following the most recent local and worldwide information and regulations. Our restaurants' hours of operations, which gets updated weekly, are detailed on our app which we recommend downloading via sonesta.com/stmaartenapp available for iOS and Android. We do appreciate the kind words and delighted to know that you will return and stay with us again soon. Warm regards, Management Sonesta Resorts Sint Maarten
Read more
Alexandra H wrote a review Jan 2021
Waterville, New York47 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a great stay at Sonesta. Every employee we interacted with her pleasant and very helpful. Due to COVID, only one restaurant was open nightly for dinner (+ buffet and pizza). The Italian and Lava Rock alternated nights being open. All meals were good. The breakfast and lunch buffet staff were wonderful. You have to be served by the staff all food due to COVID. Mikel and Nigel at the swim up bar are wonderful, they have great insight and drinks and Antoinette always made sure you had a beverage as well while lounging by the pool and beach. Masks were required in lobby/elevators and other areas you couldn’t social distance. Also when walking into restaurants and in buffet. Mel, Kertney and Nico were great for the entertainment crew, we especially liked the trivia and other competitions. Very safe resort and area. Easy to get taxis and transportation right outside the hotel and Mullet Bay and a little shopping area are within walking distance of the hotel. The resort was very quiet due to COVID, very safe and we would like to return to try it again once the Covid restrictions are lifted.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had ocean view on the 8th floor and the view was spectacular. The beds weren’t the comfiest.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadeige Martelly, Other at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Responded Jan 24, 2021
Dear Alexandra H Thank you for taking the time to submit your excellent rating and review regarding your holidays at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa. We appreciate the recognition and shoutouts of our hardworking and friendly staff Mikel, Nigel, Mel, Kertney, and Nico and we will be sure to let them know of the mentions. Thank you again for your kind words and giving insight to potential guests reading your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa. Warm regards, Management Representative Sonesta Resorts Sint Maarten
Read more
Ashley H wrote a review Feb 2021
Montclair, New Jersey6 contributions3 helpful votes
Love SXM - Sonesta Mayo making a great effort on the COVID front. Very nice hotel. Excellent food and staff were fantastic. Highly recommend this place. Great location also. Close to the airport and close to Mullet Bay which is fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for the balcony that overlooks the pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadeige Martelly, Other at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear N2158BHashleyh Thank you for taking the time to submit your excellent rating and review regarding your stay at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa. We appreciate you recommending our resort to potential guests reading your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa. Warm regards, Management Representative Sonesta Resorts Sint Maarten
Read more
TJ Sullivan wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I booked 4 nights and 5 days for my family (totaling 3 rooms) after reading the website and saw the options of restaurants and dining experiences. Well false advertisement!! All the restaurants are not open. That should be indicated on the website! What happened to honestly to customers? This was truly a disappointment to my entire family! We had expectations of having food options and would have selected another resort. I understand Covid happened but please indicate that on the website! I’m actually still in SXM due to the snow in the States. I was planning to stay 2 Extra nights but checked out today and am staying elsewhere in the area but it would have been convenient to stay there. But why pay for all inclusive when there are LIMITED options!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadeige Martelly, Other at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear PL718Traveler Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your stay at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa. We are disheartened to know that you were not satisfied with your dining experiences, however, we have indicated on our website, in multiple locations that "in accordance with local health and safety guidelines, some facilities and services may be limited until further notice." The operation of our resorts, including its restaurants may be altered or limited and are subject to change without notice following the most recent local and worldwide information and regulations. Also, for potential guests and future guests, our restaurants' hours of operations, which gets updated weekly, are detailed on our app which we recommend downloading via sonesta.com/stmaartenapp available for iOS and Android. We regret to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to this miscommunication, however, should you wish to discuss further, please contact our Guest Relations Manager Ms. Eloy at aeloy@sonestastmaarten.com as we are intent in regaining your faith in us. We wish you well and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Management Representative
Read more
lily la princes... l wrote a review Feb 2021
Lyon, France6 contributions4 helpful votes
the worst hotel of my life that I have done !!! Liar, disrespectful, unprofessional, unpleasant, awful. no nanny service and when you find one outside you have to pay a pass of $ 180 per day and per evening what a shame. to the point of coming to our room to check if we were hiding the nanny. It's a scandal, a lack of respect inadmissible!!! we come very often to st martin you saw me well and well you will see me more in your rotten hotel !! and please don't bother answering because frankly I have absolutely nothing to do with it Ah I forget the tobogan did not work BRAVO 👏🏻 worthy of movie « shining » 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadeige Martelly, Other at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bonjour lilylaprincessel, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa. Your opinion is very important to us. We regret that we did not meet your expectations at this time, however, we are quite perplexed regarding some of the statements made in this review. In discussing the situation with our Front Desk, there seems to have been a misunderstanding. While you are correct in that we do not have nanny service on-property, we do offer a list of properly vetted babysitting services available to you at an additional fee that can be arranged for you. Yet, it was brought to our attention that you did not enquire of such service but decided to bring a non-guest on property to babysit without any notice. We wish to let you know, and to other parents who are potential guests reading this review, that we can understand the desire and need at times to hire a nanny while on vacation. Knowing that your kids are in good hands when you want to sleep late or spend time alone with your spouse is important to you. We understand this and why we have options available to you. However, please note that the safety of our guests are paramount to us which is why all guests must be registered to enter the property — whether it’s in the form of a day pass or reservation to stay overnight, and of course, either of which is subject to availability. Our staff, affiliates and vendors also go through security, and everyone must adhere to the PureCare guidelines and our guest conduct policy listed on our website. While we can understand that you wish to bring your own nanny (traveling with you from home or locally), Front Desk did inform you of the additional adult fee to bring someone on property. This left you visibly angered. When a non-registered guest is on property it is considering trespassing which is then turned over to security. Despite this, our staff did everything possible to assist you and remedy the situation to make you and your guest feel safe and comfortable. To our dismay this still left you unsatisfied, so we are saddened to read your comments about our hospitality and service, as we are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff who go above and beyond and treat each guest with the same respect. We truly hope we have the opportunity to regain your faith in us once again should you return to Sonesta Resorts Sint Maarten. If you have any other comments you wish to discuss, please contact our guest relations manager Ms. Eloy at aeloy@sonestastmaarten.com. Warm regards, Management Sonesta Resorts Sint Maarten
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$260 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sonesta maho beach hotel, st martin sonesta, sonesta maho beach resort & casino, sonesta st. maarten/st. martin, st maarten sonesta, maho beach hotel, st. maarten/st. martin sonesta
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt Martin / St MaartenSint MaartenMaho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
420
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
Nearby attractions include J.N. Jewelers (0.06 miles), Radisson Jewels (0.10 miles), and Maho Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include JAX Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar, Tortuga Maho, and Moulin Fou.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Amsterdam (4.4 miles).