We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auchenlarie Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 572: English reviews
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at the park within a ten year duration! once again we had an amazing 3 night stay- we love this caravan park. The size of the park is fantastic, small and spread out with a fabulous location; near to the absolutely stunning Dumfries & Galloway forrest parks, the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Deb M, Manager at Auchenlarie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts. Happy New Year to you and hope to see you soon.

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were invited by my in laws to join them on a couple of days away at Auchenlaire holiday park. This being my first ever caravan holiday/break to be truthful I wasn't expecting too much from the park or the accommodation, well wasn't I pleasantly surprised with what we arrived to almost brand new caravan which was lovely and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabby79
Scotland, Maryland
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

I recently went to Auchenlarie with family and friends. It was one of the best short breaks I have had. Although the pool was small with no water slides or extras it was a fantastic area to spend time with the kids. The small beach is fantastic, my kids have not enjoyed themselves that much in ages. The entertainment at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Well kept beautiful site. Entertainment passes a little pricey. It's in the middle of no where so be prepared to travel for shopping etc. the shop on sight was very reasonably priced and well stocked. We would defiantly go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babynelly999
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I don't even know where to start with this holiday park! I don't know what is more disgusting, the van we were put in, the food in the "restaurant" or the attitude of staff and management. I have sent a complaint to citizens advice and trading standards as it was that bad!! I informed staff my baby was allergic to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndsey1988x
Deb M, Manager at Auchenlarie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Your original complaint was dealt with professionally and efficiently. The comments regarding any staff member here are unwarranted and extremely rude. It is a guest's responsibility to advise the Park, or anywhere they may be visiting, if they have any special requirements. You booked a Bronze Grade caravan - we clearly state this grade is used as pet friendly -...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and i just got back from a weeks stay at Auchenlarie Holiday Park. We booked through Hoseasons so everything was very simple to navigate and everything done for us. We had a Gold 2 caravan in the Blue zone which was impeccable ! The Caravan was like new, it had a beautiful decking area to sit out in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harriet S
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

had a great time here. staff very good.very helpfull. all in all its a great place to chill out. plenty things to do. nice wee towns all around and lovley scenery. try it out and i think you will agree with me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim1426354
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Just returned from a great week at Auchenlarie. We booked a silver caravan and requested one close to the sea which we got (second row from the front). The caravan was clean and modern, bedding adequate and we were glad of the fire and heating. There were basic cooking facilities and equipment but nothing else. We normally stay in cottages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle E
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I first visited here 2 years ago and wasn't impressed. However, I may have mellowed. We stayed in caravan B6 which was really well located, very close to the entertainment facilities. The caravan was lovely, well appointed and had plenty of heating and hot water. The hot tub was a huge bonus too! I would recommend packing a few extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrJROConnell
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We had 4 caravans booked for the family we were given the vans all together, which made it great for the children going from van to van. This is my second visit and about to book for 2017 a fantastic site, the entertain staff and all the entertainment were excellent, everything onsite for a great holiday. Cant wait till we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaclicks
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (350)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Douglas
4.2 mi away
Cally Palace Hotel
Cally Palace Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
382 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kirkcudbright
437 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bank of Fleet Hotel
Bank of Fleet Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Kirroughtree House Hotel
Kirroughtree House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
131 reviews
11.7 mi away
Creebridge House Hotel
Creebridge House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newton Stewart
333 reviews
15.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 4 in Castle Douglas
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Auchenlarie Holiday Park

Address: Gatehouse of Fleet, Castle Douglas DG7 2EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Castle Douglas
Price Range: $16 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Auchenlarie Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchenlarie Holiday Park Hotel Castle Douglas
Auchenlarie Holiday Park Castle Douglas, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Auchenlarie Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Auchenlarie Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get plenty of food shopping before you go.”
 of 5 bubbles babynelly999, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Yellow or blue zone best”
 of 5 bubbles ellee2014, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away during bank holidays”
 of 5 bubbles robbie123ish, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“No allocated pitches. Get there early to secure a decent one”
 of 5 bubbles citybreakers46, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“As we did't 'stay' there we can't speak to the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ERE56, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay