We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auchenlarie Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 578: English reviews
Start your review of Auchenlarie Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from friday to monday stay at Auchenlarie holiday park, caravan was clean although very tired and dated inside and out. Nice views across the bay, nice swimming pool on site. Did not use starlight lounge as you had to pay an additional £4 entry pass each night pet person! Very old fashioned approach to running a family holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Staying here for February half term. Our caravan is beautiful & was spotlessly clean on arrival. I think advertising this as a silver grade caravan is doing themselves an injustice as this would easily be gold graded on larger haven type parks!! Views are fantastic all across the park & despite the weather we have still enjoyed some shell collecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEMMA H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having just returned from a long weekend (17th-20th Feb) at the Galloway Cottages at Auchenlarie holiday park I had to write a review. As it was my partners birthday, I arranged a Friday- Monday stay in cottage 3. We were going with friends and they arrived 1st to check in and get balloons etc in for the birthday boy. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza G
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Silver Static Home we booked was very good indeed. Warm and extremely clean. The site is staffed by friendly faces and there is a general good feel about the quiet site. The pool is basic but the sauna was a nice touch. The Zone, the arcade, was very dated with some machines out of order. The entertainment was variable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CumbrianCamelLover
scotland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A group of 6 have just come back from here. We were there for a long weekend and it did not disappoint. From the minute we arrive until the minute we left we had an absolute ball. We stayed in a cabin with a hot tub (B8) this is a must. Perfect location right next to the complex and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ash_25_91
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are just back from a lovely relaxing holiday here. Taken aback as to how beautiful the caravan was and the cleanliness.. hot tub was amazing especially while sipping a cocktail. The views are beautiful.. Kids had a ball in the soft play... very cheap too. The shop on the site is very reasonable prices which I was surprised at.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saishaw
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time and the caravan was spotless but I had one major gripe. In the evening at the kids entertainment disco there are 3 or 4 toilets and they are unisex. The smell was unreal and men had urinated all over the floor which is really awful when your kids are using the toilet. Surely a ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jailee
Deb M, Manager at Auchenlarie Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am really sorry what you have reported spoiled your stay with us. Not sure if you approached any staff member - if so, they would have attended to the problem immediately. I have copied your comments to senior management.

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at the park within a ten year duration! once again we had an amazing 3 night stay- we love this caravan park. The size of the park is fantastic, small and spread out with a fabulous location; near to the absolutely stunning Dumfries & Galloway forrest parks, the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Deb M, Manager at Auchenlarie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts. Happy New Year to you and hope to see you soon.

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

We were invited by my in laws to join them on a couple of days away at Auchenlaire holiday park. This being my first ever caravan holiday/break to be truthful I wasn't expecting too much from the park or the accommodation, well wasn't I pleasantly surprised with what we arrived to almost brand new caravan which was lovely and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabby79
Scotland, Maryland
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

I recently went to Auchenlarie with family and friends. It was one of the best short breaks I have had. Although the pool was small with no water slides or extras it was a fantastic area to spend time with the kids. The small beach is fantastic, my kids have not enjoyed themselves that much in ages. The entertainment at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (350)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Douglas
8.8 mi away
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kirkcudbright
443 reviews
15.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 4 in Castle Douglas
78 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cally Palace Hotel
Cally Palace Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bank of Fleet Hotel
Bank of Fleet Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
71 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hillcrest House
Hillcrest House
#1 of 8 in Wigtown
100 reviews
11.4 mi away
Conifers Leisure Park
Conifers Leisure Park
#1 of 10 in Newton Stewart
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Auchenlarie Holiday Park

Address: Gatehouse of Fleet, Castle Douglas DG7 2EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Castle Douglas
Price Range: $16 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Auchenlarie Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchenlarie Holiday Park Hotel Castle Douglas
Auchenlarie Holiday Park Castle Douglas, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Auchenlarie Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Auchenlarie Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upgrade to better caravans”
 of 5 bubbles Q3898BGcolinc, yesterday | Read review
“Get plenty of food shopping before you go.”
 of 5 bubbles babynelly999, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Yellow or blue zone best”
 of 5 bubbles ellee2014, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away during bank holidays”
 of 5 bubbles robbie123ish, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“No allocated pitches. Get there early to secure a decent one”
 of 5 bubbles citybreakers46, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question