We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend got a dbb voucher for the hotel. We booked up for the Glasgow bank holiday Sunday. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel room was fairly basic but has everything you require. we had a loch side room with an amazing view from our patio doors. Dinner was lovely and again was great value. The bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jstizzle82
Grangemouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is in beautiful settings with stunning views over to the Pap of Glencoe. Unfortunately the hotel is tired looking in some areas. Bedroom carpet threadbare. Little or no soundproofing in bedrooms you can hear those in rooms above you moving around however this is was compensated by the attentiveness of the staff,the excellent food and a great swimming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan A
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a pleasant enough stay but the room was very tired. It really is due a refurbishment. The bed was large and comfortable. The lighting in the room was quite dim. The food at dinner was of a good standard and the breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Archie S
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here on about half a dozen occasions and always look forward to visiting. We are hoping to go again a couple of times this winter. Having read some of the reviews here I actually wondered if some people had visited the same hotel as us! We cannot fault it. The setting is stunning, the rooms are generally... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ElspethB79
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel have amazing location, right on a Loch, near Glencoe, near amazing landscapes, near everything in the area. BUT, room's are dirty, especially the carpets, chairs are old and wear, bathroom is rusty and even some mold. I bet this one was amazing few years back, but poor maintenance or lack of maintenance got him to bad shape. Hoping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chura4u
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight on a bus tour with CIE Tours. The room was very nice and included washcloths and ample power outlets. We had a suite and had outside doors opening on to a view of Glencoe Loch. The view of the Loch was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great service,food to die for and a view that is quite spectacular. All staff were just magic,they went out their way to keep my brown trout in the fridge till check out,the best neck of lamb ever. To the person with the bad review,buy a large mirror and take a good look at yourself.

Helpful?
Thank Marty1968
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hi Marty1968 and thanks for the great review. I hope you enjoyed your brown trout as much as you enjoyed the lamb whilst you were here. I hope you come back and stay with us again in the future. More 

Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After we had a bad experience at another local hotel we had to walk out of, took us almost half an hour drive before we found a place with vacancies at such short notice. Extremely happy with the service. They gave us a room with an amazing view. Rooms could do with updating but it didn't take anything away from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zoeyvonne88
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hi zoeyonne88. It's great to hear you think so highly of us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was large with a beautiful view across Loch Leven, however the bathroom floor was sticky, as if it hasn't been cleaned properly, the window latch was broken meaning we couldn't leave our window open and we could hear every move of the guests in the room above us (we were on the ground floor) meaning they woke us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael_Rua
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hi Rachael_Rua and thank you for your review and feedback. I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us and it's disappointing to hear your comments regarding our team as this is certainly not normal. More 

Washington, United States
Level Contributor
218 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was clean and we had a lovely view of the lake. Our room was extremely musty; it appeared by the broken tile in the bathroom and the black corners of the carpet that there had been a water issue in the building. The carpet was badly stained. There was no mattress on the bed; just the box springs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hello Karen M and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Apologies that you felt the room smelled musty. As for the room having no mattress, I can confirm that all the rooms have mattresses. We are also awaiting delivery of new mattresses so please do return in the future where we can guarantee you a good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

676 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (491)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room for Four (33)
Viewed
Feature Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballachulish
2.1 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
3.6 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
3.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
10.0 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Near Fort William, Ballachulish PH49 4HL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Ballachulish
Price Range: $91 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isles Of Glencoe Hotel And Leisure Centre
Isles Of Glencoe Ballachulish
Isle Of Glencoe
Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre Ballachulish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay