We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Near Fort William, Ballachulish PH49 4HL, Scotland
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,208: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my fiancé and my very neurotic great dane. Delighted at the stunning view from our bedroom window & couldn't enthuse enough about the food- absolutely delicious! The staff were incredibly helpful with a special mention to Barclay who completely understood about our daft dogs neurotics & helped out immeasurable, resulting in us having a stress... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dreamsand W
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located on a lovely loch and the restaurant has great views of the water. It is pretty even in the rain. The hotel is a solid 3 star. Helpful staff and nice lobby no elevators and large rooms. The amenities are good for a countryside hotel. The wifi was my greatest problem, very uneven in reception. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SDDots
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights as a family holiday the view out of our bedroom window was amazing looking down the loch towards Glencoe. The food was great and the staff were helpful. The pool was relaxing and very good. My only criticism is that the beds in our room weren't very comfortable. Apart from that I really enjoyed my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tractors_123
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel Tractors_123. I'm so happy that you had such a good stay with us. Hopefully if you return again in the future then we will have replaced all the mattresses by then, which we plan to do soon, and your stay will be even better. More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Called with my wife and friends last week as we've done in the past and their restaurant never lets us down, the quality of the food is first class along with the service. Very relaxing atmosphere and surroundings. Would thoroughly recommend this establishment to friends & family. Well done to all their staff

Helpful?
Thank ALAN J
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review ALAN J. It's great to hear that you continue to visit it us time and again and that you still enjoy it so much. I'll pass your comments on to both the kitchen and the restaurant and we look forward to you welcoming you back very soon. More 

Hampshire England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this hotel. The views from the rooms I believe all look out down the loch. There is a short walk around a peninsula which is great anytime but especially in the evenings. There is also seating and tables outside if you want a relaxing drink. Well worth a visit. Just off the main road but I didn't hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hi Mary G and thank your for such a great review. I'm so pleased that you think so highly of the hotel and we look forward to seeing you here again some time soon. More 

Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed only a night, but what great stay! friendly, helpful staff and fantastic breakfast! bed was comfy and the views of the loch outside our windows were memorable...kid friendly and decent room service after a long tortuous day with kids in the car...

Helpful?
Thank fire4efect
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for such a nice review fire4efect. I'm glad your stay with us was so memorable and hope that you return again in the future. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times tho was a while ago now but planning on goin in a few weeks again,very relaxed hotel,staff are so friendly but it's the scenery that surrounds hotel that is breath taking,breakfast is so good and evening meals are so good with great choice highly reccommend x

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel Michelle C and thanks for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best part of our stay was the view from our room, which was stunning - over a lake towards the mountains and the foot of Glencoe. The room was OK but the bathroom was shabby and tired, with both washbasins cracked and in need of replacement, and unfathomable dual-purpose bath/shower taps. The dinner main courses were very poor, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jocura
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't seem to enjoy your stay with us Jocura. We are hoping to upgrade the bathrooms soon and I apologise that the bar was closed early on that particular evening. This is certainly not the norm and I thank you for your feedback. More 

florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night with a bus tour and found it a comfortable and pleasant stay. Front desk staff was friendly and the room was clean. Near a rock quarry which was fun for my teenage boys to explore.

Helpful?
Thank family4florida
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words family4florida. I'm glad you had a nice stay with us. More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located on a wonderful location, very beautiful view and landscape. BUT we are very disappointed even though we are prepared for the worse since many previous review on TA has indicate how poor the rooms are. We have booked 3 Feature Double rooms, directly with the hotel reservation desk by email and phone call, we have an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leenamay
Hotel-GManager, General Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review

Hi Leenamay and thank you for your review. I apologise that there was a mix up with the rooms you were meant to be in and that you were not offered any assistance with your luggage. I'm sure that the receptionist would have moved the rooms if others had been available. If you do plan to use the hotel again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

651 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (466)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room for Four (33)
Viewed
Feature Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballachulish
2.1 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
3.6 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Lodge On The Loch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Near Fort William, Ballachulish PH49 4HL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Ballachulish
Price Range: $96 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isles Of Glencoe Hotel And Leisure Centre
Isles Of Glencoe Ballachulish
Isle Of Glencoe
Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre Ballachulish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay