We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 686: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the fourth or fifth visit with a family dinner to round off the weekend. Always excellent, staff wonderful. I don't think there is a another Hotel that can match Ockenden Manor standards, Looking forward to next year already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We celebrated New Year at Ockenden Manor and then went for lunch the following week....very indulgent! Both experiences were absolutely wonderful....the food is just out of this world in terms of excellence, and the atmosphere was lovely. There is such charm and character to this hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly, polite and helpful.James is a real expert on wines,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review regarding New Year at Ockenden Manor and I am delighted you returned the following week, I have given told James and the staff that you found them exceptionally friendly , polite and helpful, I hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards Adam

Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An ideal place to relax and enjoy exceptional food. The spa facilities are amazing, although treatment prices are more expensive than most. The Sussex menu was delicious! Wonderful mix of flavours and beautifully presented with excellent service. The room does need some attention (obviously missing some wall ornaments and the tv remote did not work) but not enough to detract...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted you found the location stunning, with the cold sunny days we have recently had the sunsets have been amazing over the South Downs. The Sussex menu does change with the seasons and the ingredients are sourced locally where possible. I am sorry that the TV remote did not work and have mentioned this to the housekeeping team...

Haywards Heath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a wedding venue, Ockenden Manor should be on your shortlist. We had our wedding here in November and it was amazing on the day! Our initial thoughts were that it was all very overpriced. We had ideas on what we wanted for the day, but these were slightly ignored to start with and we felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penguin32
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was lovely: the hotel, the rooms, the food and the spa. It was as good as any other spa hotel we have been to, and we've been to a few. The staff are all exceptional, both in the hotel and the spa, the food is fabulous, and the treatments in the spa are the best we've ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffydingding
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted you found our new product house Elemental Herbology to your liking with its use of natural botanicals and the five element theory in traditional chinese medicine. I have feed your comments to the team within the hotel and spa With kind regards Adam

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights over NYE in the Master Room. The room is tired and needs a new bathroom - it just had a small bath with a shower and had damp on the walls causing paint to peel off and one of the lights didn't work. Poor room facilities - the tv only had BBC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have all the Freeview channels along with four sky channels and the radio is available through the television, unfortunately we did suffer a weak signal for a couple of days between Christmas and New Year. We are looking to increase the lighting within this room as being a oak panelled Tudor room it is...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for a couples spa day which included full use of facilities, a 2 hour rebalancing treatment, lunch and a glass of champers. The facilities were excellent, pool is beautiful and the jacuzzi (inside and outside!) were lovely. We spent a well needed day relaxing and chatting. Lunch was healthy and filling, we ordered extra wine and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Betchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited between Xmas and New Year with friends. Staff professional and friendly and food excellent. Sadly hotel accommodation dreadful. Woken by crashing if recycling being emptied. Terrible bathroom, shower over the bath with such a small head the water came out like a slow tap - no excuse for such poor facilities in a hotel these days. Our friends...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sallystimpson
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We have not been here for a few months as we were a little disappointed with our last meal here. We were here for a pre Christmas lunch with neighbours and pleased to say everything was perfect, excellent food, service and great ambience. A really nice experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a delight to welcome you back and i have passed on your comments to the team With kind regards Adam

Reviewed December 13, 2016

After a long drive, arrived at the hotel to attend a wedding at 12.00, we were told that our room was unavailable. We had been informed that the rooms would be available for 11.00 but obviously that was not the case! We were directed to their Spa who had not been notified of our arrival & were then given a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allan E
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, unfortunately we have not received an email from you. I am sorry for the confusion with your check in time, the first wedding guests started arriving from 8.30am that morning and as the previous night’s guests departed we endeavoured to ready the rooms soon as possible. Our check in is from 2.30pm and this was...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

489 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Feature Suite (53)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Spa Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuckfield
7.8 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
23.7 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
932 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge
Crowne Plaza Felbridge
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,159 reviews
6.9 mi away
Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
9.2 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ockenden Manor is a charming and tranquil Elizabethan Manor House tucked away in Cuckfield, one of the prettiest Tudor villages in England. With its history and character, elegant sitting room warmed by a roaring log fire and cosy, wood panelled bar, it's a wonderful place to escape to and yet it is just an hour from London and 20 minutes drive from Gatwick. The hotel is set in nine acres of peaceful gardens and parkland with views across the West Sussex countryside to the South Downs and some of the great gardens and stately homes of Sussex and Kent are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa

Address: Ockenden Lane, Cuckfield RH17 5LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Cuckfield
Price Range: $216 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ockenden Manor Hotel And Spa
Ockenden Manor Hotel Cuckfield
Ockenden Manor Cuckfield
Hotel Ockenden Manor
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa Cuckfield, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We have stayed in several of the rooms, all are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles davidt34, 2 days ago | Read review
“Not the Master Room”
 of 5 bubbles SophieL439, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't arrive early & be prepared for a lack of understanding.”
 of 5 bubbles 261allane, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Spa not the main Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles NAEvans111, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the modern spa part of the hotel with a roof terrace are very comfortable and have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles I5412JQanneh, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay