We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ockenden Lane, Cuckfield RH17 5LD, England
Special Offer
Spa Break Getaway
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Underwhelming and overpriced. The response to our feedback was defensive bordering on argumentative. Say no to the Thomas suite at all costs. Dead flowers in the bar and no open fire because the chimney had not been swept all pointed to poor management and lack of attention to detail.

Helpful?
Thank dionne f
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am sorry that you didn’t like the standard double room that you had booked and was pleased we could move and upgrade you to the Merrick Suite. Unfortunately as I did explain to you the chimney sweep does ask us not to have the log burner in use the day before it is due... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff and waiting staff were excellent. Polite and attentive but not intrusive. The food was delicious at dinner and good at breakfast. Our room was clean and had all we needed. The room was quite hot when we arrived so I turned the radiator down but when we came back from dinner it had been turned up again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dizzygirl64
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My mum and I treated ourselves to a gorgeous weekend with spa treatments, an overnight stay and a night in the hotel. We weren't disappointed - gorgeous views, lovely room, delicious food and friendly staff. Our one concern was that the indoor and outdoor jacuzzis weren't working on our day of arrival which was quite disappointing. Other than that though,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was fortunate enough to spend a night at the Ockenden manor - my evening meal was exceptional and the chef sent out a few complementary tasters which really made me feel special, the room was very spacious and comfortable and I would recommend a few nights here without hesitation

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first stay at Ockenden Manor, having heard lots about it. We went for a mini honeymoon break. I found the hotel in need of a little glamour and some comfortable seating in the bar area. The coat of an overnight stay here is very expensive . We stayed in a large double room with very poor tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I went for the sunrise package today in this lovely spa, both our massages were amazing and well worth the money followed by the sauna , stream room and jacuzzi and then finished off with a two course lunch in the hotel restaurant which was delicious, and excellent service, will definitely recommend to friends and can't wait... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tinaandmel
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a spa suite for the weekend. The room was spacious , quiet & we could potter downstairs to use the pool. I had a rightly named 'blissful' scrub & massage and we enjoyed the pool, hot tub steam room & sauna. We know they were full but it never seemed busy there was plenty of space to... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlorenceS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent, all round. Facilities are great. We had dinner and as always the food was fabulous . Tania also got a happy birthday message with her dessert. I would like to especially thank the exceptional staff, William, James, David, Danny and Sarah. We are always well looked after and spoilt by the waiting staff. We will definitely be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Nikky M
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's several years since we last went to Ockenden Manor but the rooms had been refurbished, the shower room was very modern with hot water "on tap" and although we were in one of the smaller rooms it was comfortable. We particularly liked the quality china and tea. The food was excellent - we ate in the restaurant one night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roggo46
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted you have returned to Ockenden Manor after several years, and that you enjoyed your visit and found the room to your liking, refurbished is always ongoing and we are just completing The Merrick Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind regards Adam More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband booked a night at the Ockenden Hotel and a massage in the spa for my Christmas Present. We were really looking forward to being pampered and enjoying a luxury night away. We arrived at the hotel and were shown to our room which the receptionist told us had been upgraded. Goodness knows what the original room would have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alis0n001
OckendenManor, Manager at Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your overnight visit to Ockenden. I am not sure which room you stayed in but if you were in the Tudor part of the house unfortunately due the beams that are within this part along with the lath and plaster these rooms are not as sound proof as our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuckfield
7.8 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
5.2 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
23.7 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
10.3 mi away
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
#3 of 3 in East Grinstead
4.0 of 5 stars 940 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay