We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fauconberg Arms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fauconberg Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding nearby. It's a lovely part of the world and in a good location for activities and sightseeing. We received a reasonable welcome but I found a few things unacceptable given the premium price we paid. Firstly breakfast was pleasant in terms of the food but I found the service a little lacking.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkBAFF
winchester, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Real shame expected better but meal for a large group was bad, staff unhelpful and rude and the bill wrong. I would not recommend. What should have been a loverly meal with friends was cut short because they needed to 'set up for breakfast' it was 9:30 on a Saturday night.

Helpful?
1 Thank samg70
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Hello Thankyou for your feedback Firstly your party was booked in for 7.30 and didnt arrive until 8.15 - not helpful when you have pre - ordered and the food is ready to serve and also we were fully booked so had bookings worked around yours which had a knock on effect. We served everybody very quickly and also took... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolute find came for one night away with our dog , rachel and philip are good friends was lovely seeing them catching up food was delicious bedroom very enviting and comfortable, breakfast was delicious defo will visit you guys again x

Helpful?
2 Thank Gillnholly
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Why, thankyou kind lady, please come back again x More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We spent an evening here and had a lovely stay, the staff were very attentive and the room was clean and quaint being a four poster bed. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and enjoyed that too, the chef even popped through for a chat when things slowed down. Great breakfast in the morning too.

Helpful?
Thank RnA31
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Hello Thankyou for your kind feedback, i am pleased you enjoyed yourself. Hopefully you might venture back soon Regards Rachel More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Book if you want to be left disappointed with nowhere to stay. Booked this hotel in January for a wedding. As there was a minimum of two nights stay we thought we would book the Friday as annual leave and make a long weekend of it. We rang the hotel on the Monday to get some taxi numbers and everything... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Alexsmith86
Nottingham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We were due to stay here for two nights, we booked our room for in January only to receive a call advising us that we could not stay here as they had double booked. Apparently the rude owner advised that they did not keep a diary, how unorganised. Consequently we now have nowhere to stay for a wedding as there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brettandalex
richmond
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We had visited this pub over many years just for a drink or a meal but decided to book for a night and do some walking in the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors National Park nearby. Friendly welcome, comfortable room with very smart and large bathroom, good beer and pub food (we took our meal in the bar as we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ferroequine
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Hello and thankyou for your lovely comments They are much appreciated Regards Rachel More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

A couple of days ago we decided to book a last minute short break to delightful Yorksire and we certainly found a gem in The Fauconberg Arms in the quaint village of Coxold. We received a warm welcome to this ye olde world pub and our check in was quick and efficient with the owner Rachel actually showing us to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grant R
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for the lovely review It is fab to get great feedback from guests and hope to see you again hopefully Best wishes Rachel More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We made the Fauconberg our base for North Yorkshire break and stayed a couple of nights. The village and area are beautiful, as is the pub hotel with quaint, clean and very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was freshly cooked and ample. The ate in the bar, and again the food was freshly cooked and excellent. The range of beers was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJUngless
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I've stayed in The Falconburg Inn countless times over the past year, my overnight stay of choice when up on the North York Moors, the staff could not do more for you, great basic food during the early week with a good comprehensive menus later on in the week, very laid back, excellent breakfast too ! Lovely open fires in... More 

Helpful?
Thank PennyBristol
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coxwold
6.8 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 5 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
6.6 mi away
Golden Fleece Hotel
Golden Fleece Hotel
#2 of 4 in Thirsk
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 5 in Helmsley
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
0.0 mi away
Newburgh House - Coxwold
1.6 mi away
Forresters Arms
Forresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Kilburn
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wilson Family warmly welcomes you to The Fauconberg ArmsFamily pets, cosy country inn log fires, evenings of music, relaxing location, beautifully appointed guest rooms, local, fresh good quality food with a contemporary Fauconberg twist and a deep sense of historical roots. These are some of the ingredients that come together to create the enjoyable guest house experience that is The Fauconberg Arms in North Yorkshire.Our beautiful 17th century country inn is full of charm, character and history, and offers quality en-suite guest accommodation, first-rate food and entertainment...all set in the picturesque village of Coxwold amidst the rolling green countryside of the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors and National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fauconberg Arms

Address: Thirsk Bank, Coxwold YO61 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Coxwold
Price Range: $96 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fauconberg Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Fauconberg Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fauconberg Arms Hotel Coxwold
Fauconberg Arms Coxwold, England - Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay