We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fauconberg Arms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fauconberg Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We loved this place! Our room was huge with a gorgeous bath. We took our dog too which was a bonus for us to find so close to the place we were dining at. Such a beautiful location too. The breakfasts were nice, nothing amazing. The bar had a wonderful selection of gin. Just remember if you're checking in, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jowyll
Middlesbrough
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Had a nice lunch with my wife ,staff fine had a good chat with the chef,my gripe is that the bar is old very old and not at all cosy,it felt like it could do with update but keep the character we have lunch in a lot like this but this pub left me with the feeling that the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I stayed with a number of works colleagues this week and yet again the rooms, service, food and drink were all excellent. I have stayed at the Fauconberg over 15 times in the last two years and have always found the team to be excellent, attentive and fun. The rooms are good qulaitya nd the food is always excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd H
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your glowing report - it is very kind of you. We try and make everyone welcome and go the extra mile, i am pleased you appreciate it and keep returning for more!!! See you in a fortnight again Best Wishes Rachel

North Yorkshire
Reviewed September 28, 2016

we were really looking forward to staying here but unfortunately it was a complete let down. We never slept a wink due to lumpy pillows and airconditioning unit right outside our window. Power cut during the night which frightened me as I was on my own. I had no contact number to call. Room in complete darkness. Was not made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank barrynorthyorkshire
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments - as part of the party who commented previously your comments didnt surprise me and we will take on board and try and research how to make moist toast

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding nearby. It's a lovely part of the world and in a good location for activities and sightseeing. We received a reasonable welcome but I found a few things unacceptable given the premium price we paid. Firstly breakfast was pleasant in terms of the food but I found the service a little lacking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkBAFF
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Hello and thankyou for your comments. I would like to say that the rooms were block booked and the price agreed at the time with the wedding party. You are correct, the rooms are mostly £85 now as i have reduced them to the winter rates, but in the summer you will struggle to find accomodation in a pub or...

winchester, uk
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Real shame expected better but meal for a large group was bad, staff unhelpful and rude and the bill wrong. I would not recommend. What should have been a loverly meal with friends was cut short because they needed to 'set up for breakfast' it was 9:30 on a Saturday night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samg70
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Hello Thankyou for your feedback Firstly your party was booked in for 7.30 and didnt arrive until 8.15 - not helpful when you have pre - ordered and the food is ready to serve and also we were fully booked so had bookings worked around yours which had a knock on effect. We served everybody very quickly and also took...

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Absolute find came for one night away with our dog , rachel and philip are good friends was lovely seeing them catching up food was delicious bedroom very enviting and comfortable, breakfast was delicious defo will visit you guys again x

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gillnholly
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Why, thankyou kind lady, please come back again x

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We spent an evening here and had a lovely stay, the staff were very attentive and the room was clean and quaint being a four poster bed. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and enjoyed that too, the chef even popped through for a chat when things slowed down. Great breakfast in the morning too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnA31
fauconbergarms, Owner at Fauconberg Arms, responded to this review

Hello Thankyou for your kind feedback, i am pleased you enjoyed yourself. Hopefully you might venture back soon Regards Rachel

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Book if you want to be left disappointed with nowhere to stay. Booked this hotel in January for a wedding. As there was a minimum of two nights stay we thought we would book the Friday as annual leave and make a long weekend of it. We rang the hotel on the Monday to get some taxi numbers and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alexsmith86
Nottingham
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We were due to stay here for two nights, we booked our room for in January only to receive a call advising us that we could not stay here as they had double booked. Apparently the rude owner advised that they did not keep a diary, how unorganised. Consequently we now have nowhere to stay for a wedding as there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brettandalex
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coxwold
6.8 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 5 in Helmsley
1,295 reviews
6.6 mi away
Golden Fleece Hotel
Golden Fleece Hotel
#2 of 4 in Thirsk
729 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Worsley Arms Hotel
The Worsley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hovingham
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Forresters Arms
Forresters Arms
#1 of 3 in Kilburn
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newburgh House - Coxwold
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Inn
The Abbey Inn
#2 of 3 in Coxwold
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wilson Family warmly welcomes you to The Fauconberg ArmsFamily pets, cosy country inn log fires, evenings of music, relaxing location, beautifully appointed guest rooms, local, fresh good quality food with a contemporary Fauconberg twist and a deep sense of historical roots. These are some of the ingredients that come together to create the enjoyable guest house experience that is The Fauconberg Arms in North Yorkshire.Our beautiful 17th century country inn is full of charm, character and history, and offers quality en-suite guest accommodation, first-rate food and entertainment...all set in the picturesque village of Coxwold amidst the rolling green countryside of the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors and National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fauconberg Arms

Address: Thirsk Bank, Coxwold YO61 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Coxwold
Price Range: $89 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fauconberg Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Fauconberg Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fauconberg Arms Hotel Coxwold
Fauconberg Arms Coxwold, England - Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fauconberg Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Had lunch only”
 of 5 bubbles 935barryp, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“They are all very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 83lloydh, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are the refurbished rooms the opposite end to the dining room especially the panel room with the 4 poster !”
 of 5 bubbles PennyBristol, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Check the room has adequate wi fi if it is to be needed.”
 of 5 bubbles Jayesandveetee, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the thixendale was beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles jacimcginty, May 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay