We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brackenborough Hotel

Traveler (157)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (18)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Louth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Brackenborough Hotel, tucked away by the Georgian market town of Louth, offers a haven of tranquility coupled with contemporary surroundings and facilities, including our recently refurbished restaurant, The Lounge, offering fresh, seasonal produce with a modern twist. The Brackenborough is a medium-sized independent boutique hotel, with 24 individually designed guest bedrooms. We offer a chic, modern environment in which you can enjoy a romantic weekend break, a family get together, wedding or business convention. Sitting in carefully landscaped grounds, and set back from an easily accessible main road, you’re sure to switch to “relaxation mode” once you arrive!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
696Reviews
1Q+A
91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 428
  • 163
  • 68
  • 19
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had lunch here on Saturday and all I was extremely glad we did. The decor is really lovely some of the paintings made me giggle. The menu is super and prices so reasonable. I had gammon which was succulent and my husband had the baked trout which he loved. The puddings are
Read more
+1
Just returned from our first visit to the Brackenborough hotel in Louth, lovely hotel nestled into a lovely spot. The staff are amazing and are very warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We booked the dinner bed and breakfast package which was very reasonable.
Read more
Visited with good friends and very disappointed. Food was mediocre, the fish was burnt on the outside and slimy inside. Deserts were expensive and there was little on the plate. Poor value for money. Would not go again.
Read more
Response from Andrew S, Managing Director at Brackenborough Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review of your recent visit to the Lounge Bistro, I was surprised to read your comments about the fish, as we normally get great feedback on the Haddock. Having spoken to the team the meal was taken back to chef and his view is that the batter wasn't burnt, to be fair I trust his judgement however it may have been cooked more than is to your liking. The fish on the inside was eaten so chef was unable to comment on this, however that said we took you at your word and discounted your meal. I would disagree about the desserts being expensive, we regularly price check ourselves against the competition and our prices are comparable, and if am honest costs to ourselves are being increased every day. All of our suppliers have increased costs, we are the final company in a long line of handlers before our products are sold on to the consumer. Each of those suppliers has had to add their increases before the product gets to ourselves and at some point we have to pass that cost on to the consumer, gone are the times when we could simply absorb costs such as the NLW & NMW, these costs have also been passed on to us by our suppliers. very best regards Andrew
Read more
Our family booked for Sunday lunch to celebrate two birthdays. I was surprised at how quiet it was with only a handful of diners. The choice of food was poor, roast, fish and chips or risotto however l did ask if they could offer me anything else and they did offer, liver and
Read more
Response from Andrew S, Managing Director at Brackenborough Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the response of your recent visit, I have to say that our Sunday Lunches are generally very busy with a good atmosphere, we regularly have to turn people away on a Sunday Lunch. I am not sure of the date you came but it must have be an exceptionally quiet Sunday which we did have when the first good weekend of weather really made a difference to our Sunday Lunch trade. We do have a very comprehensive Lunch menu, however the main Sunday Lunch menu is reduced to offer the items which sell on a Sunday lunchtime we would always offer other items from our main menu on request which you seem to agree we did on this occasion. We get great feedback on the food and the staff regularly, however your points are noted and we aim to continue to improve. best wishes Andrew
Read more
What a shame. We went for a relaxed Easter lunch and were very disappointed with what was served. The starters; veg soup and chicken parfait were fine but a little ordinary. It was the mains that were a greater disappointment; roast pork and roast beef. Whilst I expect rib of
Read more
Response from AndrewS9328, Receptionist at Brackenborough Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good evening, I apologise for the dissapointing experience you has with us, I will pass this onto our Reception Manager, if you could email us with a contact telephone number I can give her a form of contacting you. Our email address is reception@brackenborough.co.uk. Kind regards Rachel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brackenborough hotel louth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Brackenborough Arms
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing