We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 525: English reviews
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I stayed here for one night in November. The reception staff were friendly & very helpful. The room was clean, large & very spacious with modern furniture & fittings. Breakfast was the usual self service with yoghurt, cereals, breads, continental & full English. All presented well & hot. Surroundings & gardens lovely. Facilities included a swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments Lesley G. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Melissa Watson

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is nice enough, rooms are comfortable and spacious. However, here on a Saturday night to be told that the restaurant is full and they are too busy to provide room service. It would seem we are going to go hungry unless we travel to Louth itself which is a few miles away. Very disappointing service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartUK60
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback, we are delighted that you had enjoyed the hotel facilities but sorry to hear that you were unable to get booked into the restaurant. It is with regret that we were unable to accommodate your meal requests on Saturday night as the restaurant and function room were busy, we do try to accommodate our residents but...

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Very pleasant and friendly receptionist when I rang to book a meal. Greeted by name on arrival. Very welcoming staff. Food excellent and reasonable prices. Very nice surroundings. The seafood risotto was exceptional for my starter. Short crust pastry beef and mushroom pie was delicious for main with home made chips and peas and a good quantity of very tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteLincs
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you SteLincs for your lovely comments about our restaurant service, we have just introduced a new menu and are delighted with the feedback that we have received about it. I do you get the chance to return and test out our puddings. Best wishes Melissa Watson

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We decided to hold my Mum's 70th birthday celebration at Kenwick. We booked an 8 berth Lodge for our overnight stay for some friends and family, and other friends booked to stay in the hotel rooms. There was to be 22 of us altogether and we booked to eat in the hotel restaurant. I was anxious as it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah A for your lovely comments about your Mum's birthday celebrations, I am delighted that you all had a great time in the cabins and at the meal in the hotel. It was great to see that the 22 could manage to get together at the same time and we do hope to see you all again soon....

cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night en-route to Hull for business Hotel is exceptional, staff very professional. The gym facilities are exceptional. I was lucky enough to have a 'normal' room, imagine my surprise when it included a king size four poster bed! High-speed wifi was bullet proof during my stay. Breakfast was lovely and set me up for the day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justin P Thank you for taking the time to review Kenwick Park, I am delighted that you were looked after by the team and enjoyed the King Size 4 Poster bed - I do hope that you get the chance for a return visit. Best wishes Melissa Watson

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We really did not know what expect as 3 couples all celebrating our 50th birthdays. The receptionist was so helpful and welcoming and lodge 73 was outstanding as soon as we opened the door. It was wow!! Very clean, spacious, warm and cosy. 2 double bedrooms with en suites which were top spec then a family room with a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeybaby59
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janeybaby59 Thank you for your lovely comments about our log cabin accommodation, I am glad you enjoyed the birthday celebrations and I hope that you have the chance of visiting us again very soon. Best wishes Melissa Watson

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Myself and 3 lovely ladies have just returned from a spa weekend. Wow, the spa facilities were amazing, after the refurbishment. Beautiful pool and poolside facilities. Lovely steam and sauna , footbaths, ice room and warm room. Only 2 small moans. Sadly only 4 poolside loungers which was nowhere near enough, and no hooks to hang your robes/towels. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire H
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Claire H for your recent review of your spa weekend. I am delighted that overall the stay was fabulous and have picked up your points for improvement with the team. The lack of hooks were a design error and this has been picked up and is being addressed as we speak. Thank you once again for your comments...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This was our first visit to this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was good and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The new health spa is amazing. The hotel is in a quiet rural location but only a five minute drive from Louth. A car is essential to get around this part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RobinW Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your first visit and I hope this will not be the last! Best wishes Melissa Watson

Suffolk UK
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel . Well priced meal for two and lovely. I had fish and it was lightly battered and really fresh. Leisure facilities are excellent. Looking forward to wedding tomorrow. Will update on breakfast etc Free parking. Ipod player a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKUK
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PKUK Thank you for your review, it was lovely to hear of your experience of the hotel on a Friday night with our dedicated Fish Night Menu and hope that the rest of your visit was enjoyable too. Look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes Melissa Watson

Reviewed October 14, 2016

Once again we have enjoyed our stay at Kenwick Park The golf course was having some maintenance work done but we had been aware of that prior to visit. This did not spoil our enjoyment in spite of the inclement weather excellent leisure facilities only problem was in not being able to use when we arrived early unlike other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureend243
Kenwickmanagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you maureend243 for your lovely comments about your recent stay, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit and you had the chance to dine with us. Fingers crossed for your next visit that the sun will be shining for you! Best wishes Melissa Watson

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
3.5 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
2.1 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
212 reviews
23.3 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
428 reviews
16.3 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
780 reviews
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel

Address: Kenwick Park Estate, Louth LN11 8NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Price Range: $78 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Louth
Louth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can only comment on lodge 60 - we will be back!”
 of 5 bubbles K9ALFIE, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“superior room for extra £20 night well worth it”
  • floor plan room 306
  • part of en suite room 306
  • view from room 306
  • 4 poster bed room 306
 of 5 bubbles colin ar, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Room 302 to be avoided unless you don't mind the stifling heat or noise if you keep your windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles nikipedia24, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel for golfers and an excellellent well prepared golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Dicktari, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“Got to see the bridal suite and it is stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles zoeh158, May 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay