We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park

Woodlands, Blackawton, Dartmouth TQ9 7DQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackawton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading the reviews we were a bit uncertain of what to expect, however check in was a quick & easy process with a warden showing us to our pitch. We were told at check in that we would probably need to hire their tent pegs for the hard standing which was a £20 refundable deposit, but fully recommend using... More 

Helpful?
Thank MevaCornwallUK
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st trip to Woodlands Grove with family, camped for 2 nights on site and had a ball of a time. Facilities always clean and presentable, pitch was a decent size to put awning out on the van. Just a great place all the way round no complaints apart from my daughter being upset because we were leaving!!! We will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank ge0rgechalmers
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ridiculous that we had to pitch our tent on hard standing next to the grass. We were also not allowed to park cars on the grass so no room at all for kids to play. Pitching on the hard standing made a mess of the ground sheet. You have to use storm pegs to hammer guidelines into the gravel. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Woodlands camp site is a great place to visit and the theme park is free great for the kids. The down side. We arrived Friday for our family camping weekend and was met at the arrival car park with an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. The warden then preceded to tell us that no load music and to take care... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbuddy1961
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came down here on the 27th June for 5nights for the first time very well run and clean site no noise after 1030pm there is a shop on site open from 9am till 530pm selling bits if you have forgot to pack or run out when on site the site was very clean loo and shower block very clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank glennscheeky28
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear glennscheeky28 Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic 5* review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments about lighting on the campsite have been noted and passed onto the management team. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff fantastic, facilities immaculate beautiful site and a fantastic deal £54 Sunday to Thursday inclusive van plus 2 including electric. Bus on doorstep to Dartmouth and Totnes. Children's theme park on site free to campers two nights or more . Will definitely come again

Helpful?
Thank Terri V
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Terri V Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely 5* review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Camelford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took advantage of the adult midweek break - excellent value. The site is well maintained and clean we were in a tent about as far away from the toilet/shower block as we could be but it didn't really cause a problem apart from when it was pouring with rain!! My only negative comment is that the WiFi is expensive,... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen G
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Karen G Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It’s great to hear you had a lovely break away, the Wifi is run by an external company so I’m afraid that is why there is a charge to it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited 17th 18th June . We have been coming to woodlands with a rally for a number of years. Woodlands is a great place to take the children, lots to do, nice and cheap stay for a camping weekend. We have always had a good time, meet distant friends, a good time all round. The only down side is... More 

Helpful?
Thank f20162016
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear F20162016 Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent 5* review. It’s great to hear you had another fantastic stay here at Woodlands Grove. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have come here for several times in the past as a rally and was really let down this year by the park wardons they were rude cheaking on us every 15minutes and telling my children to be in bed by 10pm took the fun out of it this year for me felt like a prison camp it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Anthony G Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry to hear your stay wasn't as good as previous years. Your comments have been passed onto the management team. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Lovely flat pitch with electric hookup, perfect for a novice caravaner like myself. We were located in Falcons View. Very good amenities for my young family. Nice clean shower block. Really appreciated the large single shower rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine C
WoodlandsParkDevon, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine C Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic 5* review. It’s great to hear you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackawton
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
4.3 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
4.2 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse Hotel
Townstal Farmhouse Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
4.1 mi away
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
#4 of 13 in Dartmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Touring park 5 miles from Dartmouth and stunning South Devon coast. Spacious pitches and tranquil surroundings, beautifully equipped family bathrooms, laundries & showers, all set in countryside of outstanding natural beauty. Ideal for a relaxed adult break during term time – enquire for ‘Adults midweek special.’ Families have the option of free entry into 90 acre theme park; you don’t need to take the kids on expensive day trips - it’s all here, rides, slides, action & animals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodlands Camping and Caravan Park

Address: Woodlands, Blackawton, Dartmouth TQ9 7DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth > Blackawton
Price Range: $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 225
Also Known As:
Woodlands Camping And Caravan Park Hotel Blackawton
Woodlands Camping And Caravan Park Blackawton, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing