We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

St. Moritz Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 817: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week stay in the St.Moritz hotel. I was with my fiancé, my mother and father and my large family including 4 nieces and nephews. Quite simply this is not a relaxing spa hotel so do not go there with this in mind. It is totally centred around children and isn't suitable for young families... More 

Helpful?
Thank Browney83
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall good stay but be careful with the room you pick. We started off in a cosy room and it was a small dark room and definitely not worth the high price tag. We subsequently upgraded ourselves to a suite and the room was much better. The hotel staff were really friendly and the car service to Rock was particularly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel2dine25
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family, eight of us, stayed in Villa 36 between 16 and 23 June. We have stayed in other villas in the past. Number 36 Villa is superb with four double rooms, two en suite and a third bathroom., it has everything you need for a week's stay. The facilities of two swimming pools (one inside and one outside) plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAUL D
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Paul D' Wow! Thank you so much for your superb review! It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday and will be returning next year. We are so delighted that you enjoyed our fantastic indoor and outdoor pools, tennis court, the Sea Side and A La Carte Restaurants and the fabulous Cowshed Spa! It's... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff here are aloof and unfriendly. The hotel is entirely aimed at children, so we cannot enjoy any of the outside areas. The outdoor pool is packed with children and impossible to use. Indoor pool is adult only between 7 and 9 but children go in anyway. Seaside restaurant staff are appalling. We spent our annual holiday here - it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Ruth P' Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at St Moritz Hotel. I am just so sorry to hear that you felt your stay was disappointing and not as fantastic as it should be. I am extremely surprised to see that you felt the staff were unfriendly as we pride ourselves on excellent customer... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I (party consisted of my husband and I, two young children and my 81 year old father in law) have just returned from our fourth time at the St Moritz Hotel having stayed in a Garden Villa, hotel room and, more recently, an apartment. The apartments and hotel rooms allow you to make the most of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank HollyW09
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'HollyW09' Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words! Firstly I would like to thank you and your family for your loyalty in coming to holiday with us here at St Moritz Hotel. It is always a pleasure to see you again each year! So lovely that you were able to enjoy the sunshine in our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights and booked a double room, which was very expensive. Reception staff were lovely, but I was disappointed in the room, which had a huge stain on one of the bed covers, and things like hair bands and clothing tags at the side of the bed from previous occupants. Basically it needed to have a much... More 

Helpful?
Thank august01
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'august01' Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at St Moritz Hotel ; we are just very sorry to hear that your stay was not as superb as it should be. I am sorry to hear that there was a stain on the bed covers and items on the side of the bed- of course... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice but Overpriced Hotel trying to be something it cant be. Very poor tv/sky reception in room due to the internet apparently. Excellent kitchen in the suite but droughts/wind howling through a supposedly sealed patio door. Electric heaters and no air co. Bed was a bit lumpy one side. Not a lot explained on check in and the receptionist did... More 

Helpful?
Thank neilrc
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'neilrc' Thank you for posting your constructive review- I am just sorry that it is not as glowing and full of St Moritz delights as it should be. It is very surprising to hear that the TV signal in your room was not up to scratch- we have never experienced a problem with this before and if this had... More 

London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a high end hotel with beautiful rooms and an idyllic location, Clean white building opening onto beautiful grounds and views. We had a family room on the ground floor which was large, and very well maintained with a lovely big bathroom and bunk beds for the kids. It had a patio door opening directly out into the grounds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Afeathers
Kaylee-Haggett, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Afeathers' Thank you for such a magnificent, detailed review on your recent stay with us at St Moritz Hotel. It is so lovely to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the fabulous location, the beach and the coastal walks which we are lucky enough to have on our doorstep! I'm also so pleased your family had... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at St Moritz in a hotel room. Very comfortable and well equipped. The whole complex is very elegant,clean and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent with a good range of food, including catering for gluten free diets. The pools and gym were excellent. Our only issue was we tried to book spa treatments on Monday afternoon when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jannybanny52
Kaylee-Haggett, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Jannybanny52' Thank you for your great review on your stay with us at St Moritz Hotel. Thank you so very much for complimenting the hotel, its cleanliness and our breakfasts. We are delighted that you got to enjoy our fantastic leisure facilities here too- at this time of year we are absolutely delighted that our guests get to enjoy... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1st class communication skills by the staff from the minute I booked. Unfortunately I booked 2 nights instead of 1 by error at the last minute on the Internet, when I tried to adjust, it wouldn't allow me and there was a hefty charge (understandable). My husband phoned them and spoke to Matthew, it was all sorted without charge, thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisnDen
Kaylee-Haggett, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'chrisanden' Wow! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and fantastic comments about Matthew and the rest of our lovely team here at St Moritz Hotel. Such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed watching the fabulous chefs at work in the open kitchen and that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast. I will be sure to pass your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (191)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Accessible Suite (49)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Cowshed Spa Pool (19)
Viewed
King - Twin Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Suite with Balcony (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
13.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
8.3 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
17.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Address: Trebetherick | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Price Range: $184 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Wadebridge, Cornwall
St Moritz Wadebridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay