We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Moritz Hotel

Expedia.com$155*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 915: English reviews
Start your review of St. Moritz Hotel
 Click to rate
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the St Moritz last year (see September 2016 review), when completing a walk along the SW Coast Path. Having enjoyed our stay, we returned once again ready to undertake another stretch of the Path. It's a great hotel for a holiday of any description, but if you are walking in the area I would strongly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtyardhydrant
Doncaster
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for two nights following a competition weekend supplied by Sharps Brewery... first of all the hotel is lovely and the room we stayed in was a ground floor room complete with small room at the front and small patio area with seats and sun beds. The staff couldn't do enough for you and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davenjulieuk
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'davenjulieuk' Thank you so much for your fantastic review following your recent stay with us at St Moritz Hotel. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful time staying in one of our fabulous Junior Garden Suites and had time to enjoy your early morning swim in the heated indoor pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. It was...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again we were transported to relaxation heaven by the talented therapists here. Katrina & Megan provided the most wonderful Full Body Massage. The reception when you arrive is always so welcoming. The Manager Rachel is the perfect ambassador for Spa Customer Service and we are looking forward to our return visit in September. We continually recommend the Spa here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRSA240115
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'MRSA240115' Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback on your recent stay with us at St Moritz Hotel. We are thrilled that you were able to thoroughly relax and enjoy the fabulous treatments at the Cowshed Spa. Thank you for visiting once again and for your recommendation. We look forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the St Moritz on several occasions.The staff are all brilliant and the hotel is in a great location. It is a mixture of hotel rooms and apartments but never seems that busy. The hot breakfast menu seems appealing but it offers food they cannot provide. No ham on each time we have stayed there including last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Helen M' Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay at St Moritz Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the helpful friendly team here at St Moritz and our fantastic location between Rock and Polzeath Beach. Our vast breakfast selection is highly complimented with our chefs dedicated to ensuring the ingredients are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night last Saturday. The room is quite small ( parisian size), fine for 1 or 2 nights - good shower , but no bath, comfortable bed. had an excellent dinner and being solo it was quite interesting watching the "working kitchen", and seeing the food preparation etc. Breakfast was buffet style, but eggs cooked to order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Simon E' Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at St Moritz Hotel in one of our Cosy rooms. It is great to hear that you enjoyed a delicious dinner and dining experience at our a la carte restaurant with the open kitchen for you to see our talented chefs freshly preparing...

Ludlow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived Saturday afternoon to have our champagne afternoon tea and two nights acc , it was lovely could have done with more champagne and finger sandwiches and less cakes . We had a king room first night lovely big bed nice room ,first class food in the bar second night in a cosy room and that's what it is cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'David W' Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at St Moritz Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in a King and Cosy room, delicious dinner at the bar and the luxurious treatments at the Cowshed Spa performed by our team...

Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous few days away with the family. The villas are very nice, spacious and well equipped. The indoor swimming pool saved the day on the couple of rainy days to keep the children busy. Not the cheapest, but worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regor4204
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Regor4204' Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at St Moritz Hotel in one of our Garden Villas. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the spacious and well equipped villa and that you were able to make full use of the heated indoor pool...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend and although the weather was typically bad we really had a comfortable stay. The staff were extremely helpful from the front desk staff to the waitresses. The breakfast buffet was delicious and everything prepared to a high standard. The room was extremely clean and modern- everything has been thought of! The indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darryl c
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Darryl c' Wow! What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind words and feedback on your recent stay with us over the bank holiday. We are very sorry that the sun did not shine for you however we are so pleased you were able to relax, unwind and enjoy the hotels...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our company meeting in this hotel. The place is very impressive. Apartment style building housing the best rooms with the nicest comfortable beds and located in another building is the restaurant, bar, reception and leisure centre. Even we were on a company meeting we still enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi. The food is ok. I mean they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FnBspecialistUK
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'FnBspecialistUK' Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at St Moritz Hotel. We are so pleased you were able to use our space for your company meeting and enjoy all the facilities we have to offer such as the indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner came to this stylish and brilliantly located hotel for my birthday 27/27 April for 2 nights. Room was lovely with a mini conservatory looking out on the kept gardens and the ocean! We had a few fantastic and reasonably priced treatments in the cowshed spa , staff so friendly and professional and nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lewisvicky
Chloe-St-Moritz, Guest Relations Manager at St. Moritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'lewisvicky' Wow! What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us at St Moritz Hotel in one of our Junior Garden Suites. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful birthday celebration with us and enjoyed the fabulous treatments at the Cowshed Spa and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

531 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Accessible Suite (49)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Cowshed Spa Pool (19)
Viewed
King - Twin Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Suite with Balcony (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
12.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
8.2 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,503 reviews
4.8 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
383 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Address: St. Moritz Villas | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Price Range: $179 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Wadebridge, Cornwall
St Moritz Wadebridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from St. Moritz Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from St. Moritz Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Junior Suites are amazing!”
MRSA240115, 1 week ago | Read review
“rooms located on the ground floor opens up to the garden and access to the beach”
FnBspecialistUK, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a suite to enjoy the views!”
632RachelB, Apr 20, 2017 | Read review
“If weather can be guaranteed then paying for a room with a balcony, terrace or beach hut would seem worthwhile”
Corporate01, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the back but in hindsight I would've upgraded to a room on the front with a sea view.”
JayneO603, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$155* /night
View Deal
Priceline$160
Orbitz.com$155
Travelocity$155
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates