We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Wadebridge

West Hill, Wadebridge PL27 7HR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Wadebridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you know what the Travelodge chain is like, you'll probably have a good idea what to expect. This particular hotel was very nice to stay at. We were given a warm, friendly welcome at reception. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The bed was comfy and everything in the room and the bathroom worked perfectly. The soundproofing must... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrR_11
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A reasonably good place to stay and if you have experience a Travelodge hotel before then you know what to expect, The place is a bit far from any local facilities but there was a good Pub restaurant sharing the same car park. I was lucky to find a place at the last minute in Cornwall in July because all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Felix** G
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good clean hotel, with comfortable beds and helpful staff. No breakfast facilities but good pub in area for lunch or evening meals. Rooms can be noisy on the road side on 1st or 2nd floor. Ground floor is quieter as it is below road level, or choose family rooms on car park side.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here ,booked two rooms ,it was for a family wedding,the rooms are adequate but functional and very clean,quite handy for the area,nearby good restaurant,and Tesco is very close,I think wi fi should be more freely available in this day and age,plenty of car parking,can also use restaurant car park also

Helpful?
Thank Roy P
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable accommodation and convenient for the Wadebridge/Padstow/Wadebridge/Bodmin cycle path. Restaurant next door good value and plenty of places to eat in Wadebridge/Padstow. Traffic noise at front of hotel during the day but it is quite at night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn P
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Travelodge Wadebridge for a wedding in Port Isaac. Very comfortable, clean and great value for money. We had a family room as our daughter is disabled - masses of space even with extra bed. Definitely recommend. The Receptionist and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Organised a taxi for us to get to the Wedding. The Falcon Pub... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Judi M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

as good as premier inn in my opinion and apart from no hair dryer ,no free wi-fi and most important they do not do a cooked breakfast the boxed one is awful and worse than airline in flight breakfast .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank robgis
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates... More 

Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a great experience. Usually stay at a competing chain but there wasn't one close enough to Boscastle/Tintagel. For a start the room was not air conditioned.. there was a fan in the "wardrobe" and a notice advising how and when to open windows to cool the room in English Summer. The receptionist was not unpleasant but did not know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to... More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable, functional. No wardrobe or drawers, just a few fixed hangers by the door. Receptionist did not know times breakfast was served in pub next door as "they are not part of travelodge, independently ran" as she kept telling us. Fine for our 2 night stop over with children, but not somewhere we would stay for any longer than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Feedback is really important to us and comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do... More 

Gillingham, Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was very modern and bed was king size and very comfortable, no creaking but no drawers only one 6ft high shelf over the hanging area too high for me to see and no wardrobe. Had to live out of the suitcase. Shower was great but floor got very wet and nowhere to put gels etc.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank KentGrecophile
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wadebridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your review. We are glad to hear that you found our bed comfortable and our shower to be good. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with WiFi. If you ever experience problems with WiFi we advise speaking to the hotel so they can assist you. We hope we can welcome you back to a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
4.4 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Molesworth Arms Hotel
Molesworth Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wadebridge
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
4.0 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#3 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
4.4 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
4.1 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Wadebridge

Address: West Hill, Wadebridge PL27 7HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Price Range: $63 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wadebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Wadebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wadebridge Hotel Wadebridge
Travelodge Wadebridge Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay