We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arch House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells-next-the-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Arch House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Arch House
 Click to rate
Rhyl
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room itself was quite small considering we had one of the largest rooms. However it was well furnished to a very high standard. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The highlight was definitely breakfast! it was an amazing selection cooked very well with local produce. Another high point was the location, everything was walking distance away. The staff were lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tash_QT
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent B and B will definitely visit again. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Excellent location close to pubs and reastaurants. Short walk to the beach. Lovely choice for breakfast very good value for money. Would recommend if you are a hunting of visiting Wells next the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 night stay at Arch House mid April. Our room was comfortable, clean and warm. We were made to feel very welcome and there was a very good choice for breakfast and it was well cooked and presented in a delightful setting. We would definitely stay again when we are next in Wells.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phoebecl61
Derbyshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite several emails in advance the owner did not seem very keen or able to cater for my dietary needs (no meat and no wheat) and seemed affronted that providing a gf breakfast menu (with meat sausages) and a vegetarian breakfast menu (with sausages that weren't gf) didn't fill me with confidence. Our room was quite small but the ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesDerbyshire
Kate B, Owner at Arch House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were pleased with the location of Arch House. We are well positioned within a short walk of the town centre, yet out of the bustle and noise that can inevitably occur there during busy times. We are also, as you point out, very fortunate to have a parking space for...

Braughing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arch House is very conveniently located. Lovely rooms, friendly welcome, delicious breakfast. We wanted to show our German friend the Norfolk coast and could not have been more pleased with our accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lfarnham2016
Kate B, Owner at Arch House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this place was wonderful. We wanted somewhere to relax , where we could walk into town in the evening and gave a few glasses of wine. The room was beautiful, very clean and so relaxing. The owner was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was perfect and the staff were lovely. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget H
Kate B, Owner at Arch House, responded to this review

Thank you! I will pass on your lovely comments to the team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 5th stay at Arch House and as before we had a great time. Kate and the staff are always very helpful. Super breakfast to set us up for the day. Shame it was only a couple of nights. Will certainly be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
Kate B, Owner at Arch House, responded to this review

We always comment on how lovely it is when guests return to Arch House! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay again.

Belper, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arch House is situated on the edge on town, views from my room over the fields and just a short walk into town. Lots of parking space, lovely warm welcome from dad on arrival. Beautifully decorated room, nice comfy bed. Tea, coffee and free biscuits. Free toiletries in the bathroom. Breakfast beautiful, poached eggs perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie603
Kate B, Owner at Arch House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm really glad you enjoyed Arch House, but I wish people wouldn't keep mentioning my Dad's great welcome - I'll have to start paying him!

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arch House is a lovely place to stay, the location enables you to potter into town and leave your car parked at the house. Some good advice on local pubs from Kate's welcoming Dad. All amenities were good and breakfast a treat. Not too fatty or bulky, yum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4788YIbriant
Kate B, Owner at Arch House, responded to this review

We're really pleased that you had a good time and that our breakfast ticked your boxes! It's good to know that we are getting it right, so thanks for the feedback.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were met by a gentleman called Patrick.who gave us a very warm welcome.He gave us some information of where to eat and how long it was to walk into town which was only 5 mins away.The garden room (3)) was extremely clean and fresh in which we stayed for two nights. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyheath
Kate B, Owner at Arch House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. The best sign that we are getting things right is when guests return and recommend us to friends, so it is great to hear.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
641 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,246 reviews
9.5 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchorage BandB
Anchorage BandB
#5 of 26 in Wells-next-the-Sea
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quay B&B
The Quay B&B
#13 of 26 in Wells-next-the-Sea
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arch House is a distinguished Georgian home, just a five minute walk from the centre of Wells-next-the-Sea and it's bustling fishing Quay and a mile from the stunning Holkham Estate and the Norfolk Coastal Path. Large free car park. We have ground floor rooms for reduced mobility, a family suite, and a guest garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arch House

Address: 50 Mill Road, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Price Range: $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arch House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Arch House Hotel Wells-Next-The-Sea
Arch House Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arch House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baldock, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Arch House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The garden rooms looked lovely.”
christinecT4669QH, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“It is a lovely old house so does have steep stairs”
834anthonys, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“We were happy where we were on the ground floor”
jacnazeing, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“They have ground floor rooms that open onto a patio”
BanburyDirk, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“The Crows Nest was a great room, and the Courtyard rooms looked nice too - from what we could see.”
VerbenaGirl, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question