We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Globe Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Globe Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Globe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2016

I went as part of a group of 4 on a Saturday evening for a meal and all I can say is 'it was ok'. Waiting staff were very pleasant, but young and inexperienced so we had to keep asking for things. Where are the nuts we ordered, where are the olives; can we have the bill; can we pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lady gardener S
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

This is disappointing to read, as you will see from almost all our reviews, our staff are usually praised for being friendly, helpful and efficient and I am sorry that this is not what you experienced.

Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed here for one night as part of a walking holiday along the Norfolk Coast path. I didn't want to leave. The decor in the bedroom was beautiful and the on suite bathroom was luxurious. Not sure what I was expecting but this far exceeded anywhere else I'd stayed before. Our only disappointment was that we didn't receive the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are ideally situated for walkers with the Norfolk Coast Path going for miles in both directions and the Coast Hopper Bus just around the corner. I am not sure why you didn't see our advice to book a table, this is in a standard email that forms part...

Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

I was playing in a band on butt lands and purchased my drink from the globe in my 10 min break I went to the public toilets which were locked so ventured to the globe thinking I could use their toilet considering I had purchased a drink earlier. Found the toilets....locked! Went to the bar to ask if I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judeumac
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

This was an unfortunate incident. A group of people provided entertainment on the Buttlands for the whole town free of charge to celebrate the Queen's birthday and didn't provide any toilet facilities. They provided food and bar concessions. The council then, for some extraordinary reason, locked the public toilets 1 minute from the Buttlands. This left us, as the nearest...

Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

So friendly and chilled out , great town, little high street and lovely restaurant to boot Very child friendly and helpful. Nearest best beach is 5 min drive with great dog run. Pretty pub fronts onto the village green, lovely for a morning stroll

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex Allpress P
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Great! Thanks so much for taking the time to review and recommend us! I agree, Wells is a really special town.

Reviewed June 5, 2016

This hotel ticks all boxes (even down to the china tea pot and fresh milk in a flask in your room). The staff are very friendly and the room itself (no 7) was beautifully decorated and well equipped. There was no noise in the corridors or from downstairs so we had a very peaceful sleep in a very comfy bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matilda R
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thanks! It's so lovely to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us, thanks for all your ocmpliments. Our beds are really comfy, they're handmade in Suffolk. And sleep is so important. I am glad that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Quite frankly, I couldn't have asked for more from my stay at The Globe. Super bedroom, thoughtfully designed and very comfortable. Terrific food.....both at dinner in the bar and in the restaurant for the delicious breakfasts. And the staff couldn't have been more helpful, particularly Julie who looked after me so well. I can't wait for my next visit. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Ah, don't be too sad - we will be here for you next time! Thanks so much for your glorious review, we always do our very best to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable, I am glad that you enjoyed the whole Globe Experience! See you next time . . . !

London
Reviewed May 25, 2016

I originally started to look for an seaside resort which had great beach walks for our Airedale and accommodation which would take pets. looking at various sites i selected the Globe for its high score on allowing pets/ dogs to stay in your room.The Globe did not let us down. The room we booked was at the front,with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkypud
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

And thank you for complimenting us so highly and recommending us to other potential guests! We all know a dog is part of the family and we welcome all well behaved dogs like your Airedale. It's is such a great area for walking with the North Norfolk Coast Path stretching in both directions for miles and miles and of course...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 15, 2016

On Sunday 8th of May my wife, myself and our dog had lunch at the Globe .We both opted for the Sunday roast , we where not disappointed. I had the beef which was cooked to perfection .My wife had the pork, no complaints there either.As we were sitting outside the staff put an umbrella up on our table as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary h
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

We like to look after all our guests, and that includes the dog! I am gratified that everything was to your satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you again. It's such a great sunny spot that the umberellas are a really useful asset.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Went to this pub and asked if it was suitable to bring children before we arrived with them and we are told yes. Once we arrived the restaurant was empty. Only one couple dining. We were told it was fully booked for the next 2hrs which was unbelievable as where were all the diners. Unprofessional and rude. Staff need training...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

What a shame you didn't enjoy your visit to us. I can assure that if the staff said we were about to be full in the restaurant, that's going to have been the truth. We would never willingly turn down business, it's not how we operate in the hospitality business. I am sorry you found us unprofessional. Our staff have...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Spent the weekend here recently and had a great time. Had a great room with a very comfy bed, super bathroom, tea/coffee facilities and a jar of sweets! The food was great from the full cooked breakfast with tons of coffee to an evening meal with probably the best steak I have had in along time washed down with local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank les h
TheGlobeatWells, Owner at The Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling us what a great time you had when you stayed here recently - the true Globe Experience! You were an absolute pleasure to entertain and I am so happy that your special weekend went so well.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells-next-the-Sea
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
642 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,247 reviews
9.7 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
200 reviews
6.9 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
374 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking a pretty, leafy Georgian square in the bustling seaside town of Wells-next-the-Sea, The Globe Inn is a great base for a break on the beautiful north Norfolk coast or an ideal spot for a pint of beer and some simple, home cooked food. Accredited with 4 stars and a silver award by Enjoy England, the Inn offers exceptional quality in all areas. We are also proud to have been approved by the Visit England Cyclists Welcome, Walkers Welcome and Welcome Pets schemes. There is a sun-filled courtyard for alfresco eating and dining and a perfect spot to read your morning paper whilst having breakfast. Take a short walk down Staithe Street to the quay and you’ll see fishermen setting out on a good tide for inshore crab, whelk and the passing sea trout and bass. The town offers a central base for the nearby beautiful Holkham Beach with more than four miles of golden sand, and the world-class bird watching sites of the Holkham Nature Reserve, Cley-next-Sea and Titchwell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Globe Inn

Address: The Buttlands | Norfolk, Wells-next-the-Sea NR23 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells-next-the-Sea
Price Range: $152 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Globe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Globe Hotel Wells-Next-The-Sea
The Globe Inn Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Globe Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Globe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure, probably the best one”
KnownTravelWriter, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 3 quiet view overlookiing the green”
patandjune98, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful location”
229kellyF123, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with dogs room 3 is the best”
EWTG1, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“I think most rooms looked great out was perfect, spacious and comfortable, room 1”
X9923MSanneb, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question