We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dragonfly Hotel King\\
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Keith Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very good with regards to comfort and central location for kings Lynn. It was also close to where I was working and had a bonus ain that I could visit my younger sister while I stayed there. The food was good and the rooms comfortable with all good amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value hotel, Ive stayed in some awful hotels for much more money. The room was fine, the bed very comfortable, tea and coffee facility in room, in room heating control. The breakfast was really good, full english buffet, cereals, fruit etc. Its situated in an industrial estate on the outskirts of kings lynn and beside a large "out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie M
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, responded to this review

Dear Jackie M Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your last visit with us for and for the kind sentiments contained therein. I will pass these comments onto the teams here as they always appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we will see you again Kind Regards Hayley

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Met a friend for lunch there recently but as we were a little early we asked for two coffees, only to be told "black or white is all we have as our coffee machine is not working". Ok so far. Decided to order lunch so asked at bar could we have some lunch and the reaction was the guy looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, responded to this review

Dear Rita T Thank you for posting a review On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Hits: The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in a hotel. Stephen the waiter who was extremely pleasant and helpful, and the other staff were good too. Attractive dining and breakfast areas. Free wifi. B&B for £65.90 for two of us, was very good value. Somewhere in the middle: Price of a pint of cider knocked off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank residentemmett
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, responded to this review

Dear residentemmett Thank you for posting a review On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you consider...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Good size room and big comfy beds. Breakfast pretty good too, but we didnt try the restaurant for other meals. Wifi was also good. Location was perfect for us after a trip across country to visit north Norfolk relatives, and easy to find on the ring road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Android2004
DragonflyTeam, Owner at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, responded to this review

Dear Android 2004 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your last visit with us for and for the kind sentiments contained therein. I will pass these comments onto the teams here as they always appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we will see you again Kind Regards Hayley

Needham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016

arrived at hotel staff were friendly and polite carpet from reception to our room has been cleaned room was clean bed was comfortable could not get on with the pillows thow, breakfast was not the best i have had only 5 things available sausages which were awful powdered eggs hash browns baked beans or bacon fruit cerial toast or tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrich20
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, responded to this review

Dear jamesrich20 Thank you for posting a review On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you consider...

East Anglia, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Stayed here for our Thursford coach trip which included a 3 course meal. The hotel itself could do with a spruce up as looking a little tired in the public areas but the staff more than make up for that. They simply couldn't do enough especially lovely lady called Jane who looked after us so well, very polite, always so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixiechick21
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, responded to this review

Dear dixiechick21 Wow! What a fantastic review, thank you so much. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed stay with us. The team are thrilled with your feedback and very much looking forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Hayley

Snaith, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

There were 48 of us on a coach trip staying just one night. On arrival all the staff dropped what they were doing. They toook our cases inside. They gave us all our room keys. There was no hanging about. They then assisted those who need it to get luggage up to the first floor. The room we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbarrett07
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, responded to this review

Dear johnbbarrett07 Wow! What a fantastic review, thank you so much. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed stay with us. The team are thrilled with your feedback and very much looking forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Hayley

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We were booked in for two nights,but after one night we left. The bed, was the worst and most uncomfortable that we have ever slept in. It should of been a warning to us, when we had to get our kettle changed as it was full of black mould. The toilet seat, was yellow stained and the shower needs attention....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandrwalker
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, responded to this review

Dear Jandrwalker Thank you for posting a review On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you consider...

Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

We stated at this hotel in November we booked it late at night as our accommodation wasn't suitable. They were very polite and cheerful and happy to help. The room was really nice and very comfortable I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. There is a restaurant serving a range of food and a bar. Nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath S
DragonflyTeam, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, responded to this review

Dear Kath S Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your last visit with us for and for the kind sentiments contained therein. I will pass these comments onto the teams here as they always appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we will see you again Kind Regards Hayley

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (13)
Viewed
Superking Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Duke's Head Hotel
The Duke's Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
951 reviews
1.7 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Quality Hotel Kings Lynn, this King's Lynn hotel is the ideal setting for a short break or business trip offering a comfortable haven to both business and leisure travelers alike. When choosing between hotels in King's Lynn, Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn boasts a convenient location just a short drive from the centre of King's Lynn and from the stunning Norfolk Coast. Easily accessible from major roads like the A47, A10 and A149, Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn is conveniently located for those visiting the Norfolk Broads of North Norfolk. When staying at Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn, take advantage of its location on the stunning Norfolk Coast. Those who like exploring will enjoy the traditional seaside town of Hunstanton and the nearby Norfolk Lavender fields. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn

Address: Beveridge Way | Hardwick Narrows, King's Lynn PE30 4NB, England (Formerly Quality Hotel King's Lynn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beveridge Way Kings Lynn Hotel King`s Lynn
Ramada Kings Lynn
Ramada King's Lynn
King's Lynn Ramada
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn UK/Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Close to Kings Lynn centre.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7776YPwilliamh, 1 week ago | Read review
“One overlooking the back will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles johnbarrett07, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“111 was good for us”
 of 5 bubbles kevski3, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles dianeleader, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“No lift but only one flight of stairs. Ground floor rooms nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenBert, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question