We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (69)
Panoramas (47)
Room & Suite (212)
Certificate of Excellence


#6 of 14 hotels in King's Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
See why so many travelers make Globe Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting King's Lynn. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quiet setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. The Globe Hotel is a quiet hotel offering a flat screen TV and a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Plus, guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting King's Lynn. For guests with a vehicle, street parking is available. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting King's Lynn, The Globe Hotel is located a short distance from The King's Lynn Arts Centre (0.0 mi) and The Custom House (0.1 mi). Travelers looking for cafes can head to Carousel, Archers Cafe, or Pretty Little Teashop. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out The Walks (0.5 mi), Lynn Museum (0.3 mi), or Kings Lynn Minster (0.3 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Globe Hotel as you experience all of the things King's Lynn has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located


Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 394
  • 337
  • 80
  • 29
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Having been here many times taking advantage of the Sunday deals this time it was not to what we expected with the room we were allocated which was room 112. In my opinion this room should not be used as a guest room as it has the extractor from the kitchen directly outside the window and surrounding area the noise was over bearing for us. We enquired about moving rooms after checking in but nothing was available at the time? Enough was enough at 11pm we had had enough. The receptionist on duty rectified this problem with little fuss and appreciated the problem and we were duly changed rooms. We mentioned this when checking out as feedback and was politely informed that this room is a problem. We will certainly return but avoid room 112.
Read more
my wife and I have been fairly regular customers at this JD Wetherspoon for the past 10 years ( not sure why I have not commented before ) we use it for either breakfast or lunch and have never been disappointed by either quality of food or the service . in fact when we visit other JD wetherspoons around the country i use my experience of The Globe as a yard stick to compare the rest.
Read more
Response from Globe H, Receptionist at Globe Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jobnm1951, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. we are glad to hear that the hard work the staff put in hasn't gone un noticed. We hope to invite you back with the warmer months approaching. Kind Regards, Hotel Team.
Read more
We are regulars at weatherspoons across the country but decided to try their hotels. In this case the Globe in Kingslynn! The price was £71 for a double room. We were offered the family room which was spacious. All of the usual extras tea coffeee etc and shower gel too. The receptionist was very warm and welcoming who helped us to check in. That went smoothly she advised about car parking just a few yards from the hotel. The quality of the room and free wifi made our stay very pleasant. We ran out of ilk and I asked for any replacements which the happily supplied. Breakfast not included but with the pub wing downstairs that's not an issue. Definitely recommend the hotel. Car parking was £3.60 for 24 hours. We have not checked out yet but wanted to place the review!
Read more
Response from Globe H, receptionist at Globe Hotel
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear 148howardc, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your resent over night stay with us. We are glad that are hard work hasn't gone un noticed. We hope to invite you back to our hotel in the warmer months. Regards, Hotel Team.
Read more
Stayed here with 3 friends as we were in Kings Lynn for a event. Single room each. Hotel is part of the whetherspoons chain.... been to many of them before but not a hotel. Pleasantly surprised. Staff polite friendly and very helpful. Got to add that the receptionist team where lovely and a good laugh. Hotel clean, rooms also very clean, bright and spacious. Cost £69 for the night. On reflection it is more than I would usually pay. You have to be out the room by 11 and no breakfast is included. (That’s why it has only got a V good review) Did decide to use the bar/restaurant downstairs. Only gripe was that the food nearly took 30 minutes to arrive and for some reason queues of 5/6 for the coffee machine. If needed I would stay here again.
Read more
Response from Globe H, Receptionist at Globe Hotel
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear pnc80, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for your over night stay with us. The hotel team work hard to deliver clean comfortable rooms and a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We are glad that are hard work hasn't gone unnoticed. Regards, Jasmine. Hotel Team.
Read more
We had booked a room for four people and travelled from Halifax West Yorkshire to kings Lynn (a very long distance) and when we got there they refused us the room and said we can't pay cash. They advertise a room for four people but only allow three people. We had nowhere to stay that night in a strange place bearing in mind we are 18. Now they have taken. £99.00 out of our bank account for a room we didn't even stay in without notification. Do not stay here. Added bonus they don't treat guests like guests and didn't care that we had no where to stay. Go to the White Hart instead warm and friendly environment.
Read more
Response from Globe H, Manager at Globe Hotel
Responded May 10, 2019
Dear Qwaurgeon Thank you for your review. Your room was booked on a third party website as a triple room for three adults. We don't have rooms that can accommodate four adults in one room and we cant allow adults to over occupy a room, due to strict fire regulations. This was discussed with you on arrival when you arrived with your party of four adults. I understand we offered you an additional room to accommodate the extra person, which was declined. We haven't accepted cash as payment since September 2018, and this too is clearly stated on both our own website, as well as the third party website you booked with. If you want to discuss this further you can contact our pub manager Karen, or you can contact the customer service department at the third party website, who can confirm the room booked online was for three people. The terms and conditions on the third party website state we are able to take payment for a room booked that isn't cancelled / checked in. Our telephone number is 01553 668000. Regards Louise Hotel Team Leader
Read more
$49 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the globe hotel king`s lynnglobe hotel kings lynnglobe kings lynn
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaKing's Lynn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing