We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stuart House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stuart House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Stuart House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Me and my wife went here for with a groupon voucher for 2 nights, most groupon hotels seem to be below par but this looked good and didn't disappoint. Had superior room, had to say night to my wife and see her in morning coz bed was so big lol. Breakfast was good, had fry up twice. Didn't try restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
Huntingfield, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Originally bought the groupon stay for 2 but due to illness had to cancel. Upgraded to a family room so we could bring our daughter for an extra cost for the next weekend, were advised on the phone we wouldn't be able to eat in the restaurant due to a function. Arrived after lunch and were given room 26, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in a superior double room with breakfast between a bitterly cold couple of days in February, yet the room was as warm as we needed and when it got too hot it was easy to open the window. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. A nice touch was the teapot on the hospitality tray,...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Kent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took my husbands father and partner here for his birthday. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were welcoming and the bar was cosy. Our rooms were very nice, a bit on the small side but quite adequate and very clean. They both had a nice view. The hotel is a good 15 minutes walk from the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captainmoosehead
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Kings Lynn on business surprisingly mist places were booked out on a Tuesday evening. So I wasn't expecting much when Stuart house fitted me in. The staff are great, welcoming and thoughtful they do go the extra mile. The rooms are a tad dated but nothing that a lick of paint wouldn't fix. Bathroom was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyger1
StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are are pleased you found the staff welcoming and thoughful and that the hotel exceeded your expectations. Regarding your comments on the room. We a had a very busy 2016 and we are currently undergoing some refurishment. We have the plumbers and the decorators here at the moment and we try to keep...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2017

A very well located hotel for a visit to an interesting town. We had the garden room as we had our dog and she had an enclosed garden to play in. The room was large and comfortable with all facilities needed. Had two meals which were excellent in the lovely bar. Nice open fire ..real ale..very friendly staff, not forgetting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your comments regarding the food and the staff. It is always a pleasure to receive such lovely feedback. We hope you will visit us again if you return to the area.

Reviewed January 6, 2017

This is a lovely comfortable hotel within walking distance of the town centre. Had never been to Kings Lynn before and saw this on Groupon so decided to try. Could not have been more pleased!!!! Excelent food, great real ales and lovely pleasent staff. The room was lovely and very comfortable. Would visit Kings Lynn again as has loads of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the Stuart House and Kings Lynn, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Reviewed January 5, 2017

We visited the Stuart House for their New Years Eve party 2016 ,it was either lounge suit or black tie event. They had provided a superb hot and cold buffet which ran for over two hours so no rush to eat quickly,,Buck's Fizz on arrival and champagne at midnight ,we were entertained by a brilliant DJ all evening who played...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn E
StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review regarding the new years eve party. We are pleased you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

We came to the murder mystery night, which was an interesting change from the norm. The actors were very pleasant, although not always well reversed. The food was pleasant. I had soup, risotto and xmas pudding. Reminded me a little of school dinners, nothing amazing but at the same time perfectly edible. Lots of people in our group didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhiannon J
StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased you overall enjoyed the Murder Mystery night. I would welcome comments from the people in your party who had the cheesecake because we have had lovely comments regarding this dish over the festive period. The only adverse comments we had was the portion size was large so maybe this is why...

Norfolk
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We booked a Friday and Saturday night stay, they kindly let us know that there was a Christmas party on the Saturday night, and when the music would be finishing. We arrived a little early, but our room was all ready, spotlessly clean and spacious. We enjoyed a short walk in to town followed by a relaxing evening in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PamHNorfolk
StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Stuart House. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and found the staff helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King's Lynn hotels
0.7 mi away
The Duke's Head Hotel
The Duke's Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
683 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
750 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#8 of 15 in King's Lynn
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family run hotel situated in its own grounds and just a short walk from the centre of the historical town and port of King's Lynn. All the rooms are en-suite and well equipped with all modern amenities including free Wi-Fi internet access, direct dial phones, TV, radio, hairdryer, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. Fully licensed bar and restaurant. CAMRA listed bar with a real fire in the winter. Pretty private residents garden for relaxing in the summer. Private off street parking is available in the grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stuart House Hotel

Address: 35 Goodwins Road, King's Lynn PE30 5QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn
Price Range: $105 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stuart House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Stuart House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Kings Lynn
Stuart House Hotel UK/Norfolk
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King's Lynn
#5 Family Hotel in King's Lynn
#7 Romantic Hotel in King's Lynn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stuart House Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Stuart House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Garden room for dogs”
 of 5 bubbles milliehar, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay the night.”
 of 5 bubbles MartynE920, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“24 was lovely! really comfy bed.”
 of 5 bubbles PamHNorfolk, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“I would imagine that all the rooms are well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles 591timb, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“We had the 4 poster bedroom with jacuzzi. Definitely recommend”
 of 5 bubbles N3245IVbarbaraf, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question