We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stuart House Hotel

Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 14 hotels in King's Lynn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Small family run hotel situated in its own grounds and just a short walk from the centre of the historical town and port of King's Lynn. All the rooms are en-suite and well equipped with all modern amenities including free Wi-Fi internet access, direct dial phones, TV, radio, hairdryer, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. Fully licensed bar and restaurant. CAMRA listed bar with a real fire in the winter. Pretty private residents garden for relaxing in the summer. Private off street parking is available in the grounds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
29Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
330Reviews
4Q+A
69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 172
  • 111
  • 33
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here last Autumn and decided to return. Had a very pleasant stay again in this lovely little family run hotel. Stayed in room 3, a double room, and let me assure anyone who has read the previous review that the comments expressed therien have no basis in reality. It is
Read more
Didn't live up to expectations to say the least, web photos brilliant. Booked on the telephone given a deal £210 two night B&B expected great things only too be really disappointed, booked a table for a meal only to eat in the bar, restaurant??? What restaurant, bar food nothing
Read more
Response from StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Sorry we did not live up to expectations. As you can see from other reviews on here most people have a pleasant stay with us so it is with concern when I read such reviews as yours as I haven't been made aware of any issues by any guests. Hopefully you raised concerns when you were here. (We could have seen if we could have moved you to a different room) We do have a restaurant and a bar, the same menu is served in both. If you would like to call me to discuss your stay further I would gladly receive your comments. Donna Manager
Read more
Good value and a 13 minute walk from the train station, I chose this hotel based on other reviews. And it did NOT disappoint! The food, both breakfast and dinner, were wonderful. The room was cozy but well appointed and a beautiful bathroom. I would return just to experience the
Read more
Response from StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on the staff.
Read more
Stayed just one night en route to the Norfolk Broads. Having arrived after a 6 hour journey we were delighted by the cosy bar and immediately relaxed as we wouldn’t have to go out to find food. Our room was room 1 in the garden, and we couldn’t have been more pleased. The
Read more
Response from StuartHouse, General Manager at Stuart House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. i am pleased you and your furry friend had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Stayed one night, we had a nice twin room very clean and comfy, Dinner was freshly made and the menu had a good choice, breakfast was very nice and all the staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again.
Read more
Response from StuartHouse, Manager at Stuart House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words on our hotel, food and staff. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stuart hotel kings lynn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaKing's Lynn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing