We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Membury M4

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Membury M4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We didn't realise that when we booked into Days Inn that the only legal entrance and exit was onto the west bound M4. For our first day this wasn't a problem as we were down there riding our bikes but it proved an inconvenience later on. The room was fresh and clean and best of all quiet. In our three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulF5692MX
Blessington, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Did not realise the hotel was at a motorway services when I booked, so was a little apprehensive when I found out. I had no need to worry however, as despite being on the M4 I heard no road noise from my room. The staff I met were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ged D
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Membury, we are extremely happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and was overall a pleasant experience so thank you for sharing your feedback. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please book directly quoting 'loyalty' to receive £5.00 off your booking. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp...

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTCheshire
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as Hungerford was fully booked when I walked in I was greeted with a miserable member of staff no hello how are you. It was you have a room booked I take it. So checked in the room was cold dirty and I would have not even let my dog sleep in it. Checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Best_things1952
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the lack of customer service you received; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look into this further? Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helgre2016
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

New Hartley
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. The whole place was generally trim and tidy and provided a comfortable stay. The only problem we had - and this isn't the fault of the hotel - is the horrendous country lane that comes off the service area car park. It is a very narrow road. And, it flooded on our final full day...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4543FSjeremyh
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Membury and apologies for the inconvenience of the detour you had to take due to the flooding. We are however pleased to hear that your overall stay was a pleasant experience and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Booked a non smoking room. Got there at midnight. Initially was told there were no rooms. Finally given a room at 1.30am which was a smoking room. Debit card was charged twice for two rooms. Shower head was faulty and towel rail was broken in room 3. Smoking room was awful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ismail D
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the problems you encountered upon your check-in with us; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name you booking was under so we can look in too this further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Devon
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Reception was fine but when I went into the room it smelt stale. I opened a window which appeared to get rid of the smell. There was a lot of noise from the motorway until about midnight. I closed the window before going to bed. I then discovered that the smell had been coming from the mattress or the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DevonAdorable
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not to the standard we strive for; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Nice Yorkshire tea comfy bed nice size room awesome sleep. No motorway sound clean and warm room. Nice that the windows open fully not just a tiny bit. Will stay again.great service great value nice shampoo and soap on offer nice fragrant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay0800007
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Membury M4, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your stay to be good value for money. We hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Membury in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungerford
5.0 mi away
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
#2 of 4 in Hungerford
260 reviews
5.1 mi away
Three Swans Hotel
Three Swans Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hungerford
251 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Vineyard At Stockcross
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
10.5 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 16 in Newbury
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Between junction 14 and 15 of the M4, close to Swindon and Newbury, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free parking, great-value rates and comfortable, modern en suite rooms. Just off the M4 westbound and with access from the M4 eastbound, the Days Inn Hotel Membury has great access to the region’s major roads. The Days Inn has a 24-hour reception desk and spacious rooms, including executive and family rooms.All of the rooms have an en-suite bathroom with a bath and shower. Each room has a trouser press, hairdryer and tea/coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Membury M4

Address: Welcome Break Membury Service Area | J14/15, M4, Lambourne, Hungerford RG17 7TZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Hungerford
Price Range: $42 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Membury M4 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Membury M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hungerford
Hungerford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Membury M4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please avoid like the plague”
 of 5 bubbles 412ismaild, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room & one that does not smell!!”
 of 5 bubbles DevonAdorable, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“get an upstairs room is you don't want the noise of the people upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles GillPerry, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“No lift, so always choose the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Forkinggeorge, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles Pebbl, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay