We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)

About

#9 of 18 Specialty lodging in Tenerife
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hostel located in a rural area where you could also enjoy different activities while you stay with us: horse riding, quad tours, archery, rifle and climbing. You can also combine travel with activities: summer camps, birthday and bachelor parties or other events.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
Contact
Calle Los Olivos No 39 Pino Alto, 38311 La Orotava, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Norte Los Rodeos Airport11 mi
Sur Reina Sofia Airport25 mi
See all nearby hotels
16Reviews
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
The worst hostel I ever stayed in! Cockroaches everywhere, hairs in shower, dirty toilets, dark small rooms and the beds were hard like a rock. The lady raised her voice at me when I tried to complain(I think her name was Anna). I was refused a refund. I ended up booking
Read more
Response from ManoloMV, Gerente at Hostal Mamio Verde
Responded Jan 19, 2018
Hello, please give me your stay details, I need to confirm if you were in my hostal, or you are making a fake comment. There is no Anna in the hostal (no other lady working there), so it makes me believe you have never been in my hostal. Also, if you ended up in another place, how come you became sick of our food? Hoping to hear from you with your details, if not your comment will be under the investigation of false accusation. Manolo (the hostal owner)
Read more
I am not a fussy person and I am used to to backpacking but this has to be known!! I really don't understand where all those nice review on the hostel's website come from. Then cannot be real as the conditions you find once you get there would not even suit an animal. In fact
Read more
+1
Mamio Verde is perfect for people who love the outdoors and animals, there are dogs, horses, birds and all sorts at the accommodation. The rooms are cosy and incredibly decorated- everything is wooden and very rural. You are able to take excursions by horse which we did and was
Read more
Spent two weeks here and found it a real home from home. The rooms are comfortable and your welcome to cook in the kitchen. The local village has all the basic amenities as well as great local bars and freshly cooked canarian tapas. It's very much a working farm too - not for
Read more
Oki this is not the hilton ,, but this place is so much more than thad its a great place to go if u want to unpluck a bit the manager is a irish lady and supper fun to talk to ther are 3 dogs super fredly
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeLa Orotava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing