We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parador de Canadas del Teide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parador de Canadas del Teide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here now three times and hoped they would improve the food in the restaurant. Unfortunately they stay the same... that's why I write this advise not to go there if you want to have a nice dinner... The food is a lot of times not fresh. They don't serve vegetables or a side dish with the food. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VoeVoe82
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are so sorry taht your experience at the restaurant has not been positive. We have a traditional cuisine but we always try to renew ourselves, we feel that we do not live up to their expectations. About the freshness of the products, all our products are of high quality and guarantee. Many times we cannot work fresh...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here our last night on Tenerife 2 nd Jan Our room was amazing and had a balcony with great views but sadly the kitchen staff had the radio on full belt and we asked twice that they turn it down . We went down for a small lunch in the bar to find there were no staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Droopydrawrs52
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you very much for your comments. These are really important to improve daily. We are happy to hear you have had a good time with us, and also we take note about the rest of the comments about the noise you comment, I need to find out more about this. We hope you can come to visit...

Somerset, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

A largeish fairly modern hotel near the Teide base station and Roques de Garcia, so handy for the cable car and several walking trails. A real bonus of staying there is that first thing in the morning (which may well be frosty in winter) you will have views across to Teide without the hordes of cars that appear later in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHayes55
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear BHayes55, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, it is really important for all of us. We are really satisfied you enjoyed a pleasant stay here with us. Also we take note about all your comments to try improving. It would be a pleasure to see you once again here with us, don't hesitate to contact if you...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the morning of 23 December 2016 we awoke to discover the view of the famous Roques de Garcia was hidden by an unexpected snowstorm. As a consequence the access road was closed & our plans to catch the bus back down the mountain to the sunny resorts around Costa Adeje had to be abandoned. By late afternoon the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Discerningguest107
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, thank you for taking your time and being able to share your experience at our Parador with the other clients. It is for all of us a great pleasure and satisfaction that you have enjoyed a good stay in this privileged place and environment in which we are, Teide National Park. We hope to see...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely terrible service. Good food but not worth it unless you want to be shouted at and treated like a dog. The table next to us were told they couldn't reserve a table (when we and other tables had!). Then when they came they were told to sit in the restaurant. Then they were shouted at for sitting in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidnashfood
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion about our restaurant. We are really sorry you have not had a good experiencie. We have a politic of booking at restaurant, as the rest of the restaurants, we have a control for each table and a planning, so if a costumer books an a specif table and we...

Prague
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Perfect location. Excellent hotel. I was there only for 1 night before Hiking Teide, but it was perfect. Great restaurant a pretty nice room. Beautifull surrounding. I really suggest staying here before trip to Teide.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Knezacek
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Knezacek, First of all, thank you for taking your time and being able to share your experience at our Parador with the other clients. It is for all of us a great pleasure and satisfaction that you have enjoyed a good stay in this privileged place and environment in which we are, Teide National Park and also to enjoy...

scotland/tenerife
Reviewed December 2, 2016

The hotel is wonderfully situated in front of Teide with a superb view. The staff were very friendly & helpful at all times . Accommodation is very comfortable with lovely lounge area & roaring fire at night. The restaurant is really nicely laid out with a good selection of meals/desserts. They breakfast is both continental &cooked - the only minor...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juanjo
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Juanjo, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, it is really important for all of us. We are really satisfied you enjoyed a pleasant stay here with us. Also we take nota of your comment about the warm of the hot food at breakfast, we will review it. It would be a pleasure to see you once again...

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

A great room with views of Mount Teide. Friendly helpful staff who quickly resolved an initial problem we had. A great evening meal and breakfast. The communal rooms were warm and welcoming all topped off by a completely cloudless night giving a brilliant view of the star filled sky.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnCracknell
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thanks for sharing your experience at our Parador, it is fantastic to hear you have had a good stay with us and you had been able to enjoy from this privileged environment. All of us wish you can visit us soon, for that do not hesitate to contact us. We wait you! Yours sincerely, Miguel Castro Manager miguel.castro@parador.es

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I have stayed in much better hotels but this place is in a unique situation. Right in the middle of the high volcanic caldera with Mount Teide towering above. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The standard room was spacious with good facilities. A hotel of this nature could have a kettle. Wifi was sporadic in the bedroom but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prudol
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Prudol, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, it is really important for all of us. I will inform all the staff your words, it is great to know you have enjoyed wuth us, it is meanning we are in the right way. I will translate your comments the resto of the team, It would be a pleasure...

yukon
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

If you want to hike on el Teide this is the place to be. Great hikes very close by. Hotel rooms are OK but not exceptional. The hotel has character and the fireplace room is wonderful. Hotel is very quiet and cools off at nite so great for sleeping. The gym is very basic. Food is decent but not exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whse
Miguel C, Manager at Parador de Canadas del Teide, responded to this review

Dear Whse, Thank you very much for your comments, it is really important for us to meet all your opinion and we will take after of all of them, really thank you. It is great to know you have had a good stay with us. We hope to see you once again, don't hesitate to contact us. Yours sincerely, Miguel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (440)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Orotava
4.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
394 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,414 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Victoria
Hotel Rural Victoria
#2 of 6 in La Orotava
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
28.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,555 reviews
11.1 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#27 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Parador de Canadas del Teide

Address: Las Canadas del Teide, 38300 La Orotava, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > La Orotava
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador de Canadas del Teide 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parador de Canadas del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Canadas Del Teide Hotel La Orotava
Parador De Canadas Del Teide Tenerife/La Orotava, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parador de Canadas del Teide staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Yorkshire

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Canadas del Teide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The generator is at the back of the hotel, so front-facing rooms may be quieter - though they will face the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles BHayes55, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms facing Mount Teide and also the Roques de Garcia are available.”
 of 5 bubbles Discerningguest107, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for room at front to get better view”
 of 5 bubbles lovehoildaysAmersham, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“As a couple you can have a room that faces the summit of Teide, well worth asking about and paying extra.”
 of 5 bubbles judepee, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“be careful with your booking”
 of 5 bubbles Maruda06, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay