We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Flamenca

Save
Share
Calle Andalucia 1, 29780 Nerja Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$100
View Deal
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (271)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (130)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Villa Flamenca
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 40 hotels in Nerja
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Hotel Villa Flamenca has 118 rooms totally refurbished and fully equipped with views to the street/mountains and/or pool. Among our gastronomic offer you haveEl Patio Restaurante offering breakfast with a choice of gluten free products, different milk types such as almond milk, oat milk, lactose free milk and a show cooking area for eggs and omelettes to your taste. Villa Pool Bar opens all day long offering a wide selection of snacks, salads, cocktails and local drinks. During the evenings you can enjoy our free live music and also the Flamenco show on Sundays while enjoying our "à la Carte Menu" or just a drink. Another option is Luque´s bar located next to reception. The facilities include an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, a terrace-solarium with a jacuzzi where you can also sunbathe and relax on the luxury beds, a typical Andalusian patio, a sauna-hammam (steam room) for private use, a gym and the events room for celebrations with an independent entrance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
hotel_amenity_sauna
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_diving
hotel_amenity_hiking
hotel_amenity_airport_transportation
hotel_amenity_hammam
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_pool_beach_towels
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_coffee_shop
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_complimentary_instant_cofffee
hotel_amenity_complimentary_tea
hotel_amenity_happy_hour
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
hotel_amenity_special_diet_menus
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
hotel_amenity_poolside_bar
hotel_amenity_horseback_riding
hotel_amenity_evening_entertainment
hotel_amenity_taxi_service
hotel_amenity_solarium
hotel_amenity_steam_room
hotel_amenity_rooftop_terrace
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_shared_lounge_tv_area
hotel_amenity_sun_deck
hotel_amenity_sun_loungers_beach_chairs
hotel_amenity_sun_terrace
hotel_amenity_sun_umbrellas
hotel_amenity_24_hour_check_in
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_blackout_curtains
hotel_amenity_soundproof_rooms
hotel_amenity_desk
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_private_balcony
hotel_amenity_electric_kettle
hotel_amenity_cable_satellite_tv
hotel_amenity_walk_in_shower
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_telephone
hotel_amenity_wardrobe_closet
hotel_amenity_bottled_water
hotel_amenity_clothes_rack
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_hair_dryer
Show more
Room types
hotel_amenity_mountain_view
hotel_amenity_pool_view
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_9654
hotel_style_tag_11265
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_spanish, hotel_amenity_dutch and 1 more
616Reviews131Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 414
  • 157
  • 33
  • 2
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Monty R wrote a review Sep 2020
Preston, United Kingdom74 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked a multi-contract package holiday with 'On the Beach' due to start 29th September 2020. We found out the Hotel closed the first week in September. On the beach never informed us, even sent a holiday check list confirmation on 22nd September. Their T & Cs say they will inform us of any major alteration to our holiday 'as soon as reasonably possible'. 3 weeks and no no contact. We then want a full refund, as promised in their T & Cs, but they turned round and said, via email - its impossible to actually speak to anyone- that we had to cancel in order to receive a refund for the hotel and transfers, but they would not refund the air fare. They say its a Ryanair problem, I say I paid them not Ryanair and their T&C's say full refund. They ignore all messages. Please be warned - do not use this company or like me and hundreds of others you will be duped.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Service
Room Tip: Have stayed before, Hotel is fine with a big open space pool area, But unfortunately its closed...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jo B wrote a review Sep 2020
Essex, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked hotel villa flamenco back in September 2019 as it is a hotel we have stayed at before. When the UK put Spain on the quarantine list we had to cancel. Sadly the hotel took a hard line and hid behind the “you booked it non cancellable” mantra. Technically they’re right but most other hotels have accepted that the world has changed and offered vouchers in these circumstances. Pointing out that we have stayed several times before made no difference. We look forward to trying other hotels on future trips to Nerja, we certainly won’t be staying at Villa Flamenca again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
alice@fog wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the Villa Flamenca, under duress, as the Hotel Deputy Mgr would not allow us to make changes to our original booking or offer a Voucher. We were then under a compliment to fulfil the booking; and now wish we hadn't. The Hotel could not be termed as being fully open, or for that matter partially open. It appeared that the Management opened so as to avoid offering refunds or changes to existing bookings. The staff (when you could find 1) were rude, the food was inferior and often cold when served. The rooms were not cleaned to any acceptable standard on a regular basis. It felt like a Ghost town and we sometimes had the sense that we had the Hotel to ourselves. Never Again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Flamenca Hotel, Marketing at Hotel Villa Flamenca
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Thank you for your message and we respect your opinion but we are very surprised about your comments and tone of the review. It is quite a pity you did not speak personally to the Deputy General Manager during your stay as with the experience you are mentioning, anyone would have like to make a personal complaint. Let me say in our defence, that if we refused a refund or a voucher was more than likely because you had booked a Non-Refundable rate. As you might know, the Terms & Conditions apply and this means no cancellations, changes in dates, modifications to the reservation or vouchers. We do understand the difficult situation that may arise for clients traveling during these dates but unfortunately we consider that it is the responsibility of the guest to fully understand the consequences of booking a non-refundable rate. The hotel always offers rates with different levels of flexibility and you freely chose the one that best suited your needs. We also consider that the Hotel cannot be held responsible for the decision by the UK Government to impose a 2-week quarantine for people returning from Spain, neither the cancellation of flights. We are also quite amazed by your comments about the Hotel felling like a Ghost town as we have been quite full with 95% Spanish guests up to the last weeked of August. In fact, you can read all their very positive reviews here on Tripavisor related to the cleanliness of the Hotel, the very good security measures against Covid, friendliness of the staff, variety and quality of the breakfast buffet, etc….. Something completely different to your review. We do respect your opinion of not returning to our hotel but we hope that at least this explanation has helped you somehow. Regards,
Read more
Diane wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hi myself and my husband were ment to go on the 30th of August , but unfortunately covid-19 meant we could not travel to spain. I emailed the hotel to tell them we could not make it. We paid in full which was 1250 euros i know there was no refund on our booking , but come on the whole world is in crisis whit this virus. All i was asking was maybe a voucher towards next year...but no. I have being going to this hotel for years with my husband and i will not be going again or any of my family we are very disappointed with your reactions towards your clients. Ill be booking another hotel in the further...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Flamenca Hotel, Marketing at Hotel Villa Flamenca
Responded Sep 3, 2020
We would like to explain our point of view so that you can understand that it is not an easy decision for us to enforce the non-refundable conditions of your reservation. These are very difficult times for everyone, especially in the tourism sector and no one has prepared us for this. The management of a hotel has several difficulties and among them is the management of fixed costs. To cover these fixed costs, hotels usually use rates that impose severe restrictions in exchange for a discount. As the number of reservations of this type increases, the only availability left are the flexible or semi-flexible rates. With the pandemic, there are many customers who have stopped coming over because of fear, cancellation of events or flights and consequently all those who have booked with flexible or semi-flexible policies have been able to cancel without any problem. Why is it not allowed to cancel a non-refundable reservation? Because the nature of this type of reservation has not changed due to COVID. Non-refundable reservations have only been reimbursed when the hotel was closed by Government order or when there is an express prohibition (not a recommendation) to visit Spain (in this case it would fall within what is called force majeure). Also within our obligations as a hotel is to attend the reservations made. Therefore, if the reservations are not cancellable or modifiable, we have to be open to provide the service. And if we have to be open, we must have employees in order to serve the customers, we need electricity, water, gas, telephone lines, internet access, insurance, merchandise, laundry, anti-Covid cleaning protocols, material to carry it out and also have all the facilities prepared to work, in other words, we have opened the hotel to serve clients like you and with the hope that we could get back some of the reservations with flexible policies that had been cancelled, but this scenario has not been fulfilled. In this situation, what should we do? we have clients with non-refundable reservations who have travelled as they can enter the country. Furthermore, in Spain, the regulatory and legal framework is extensive and its labour market is extremely rigid. Much of the staff has a permanent contract and cannot be dismissed. Therefore we are faced with an open hotel, with clients who are not going to come although they have a reservation that has forced us to keep the hotel open, with all the expenses that this entails and without the possibility of being able to reduce them. If the hotel was closed this conversation would not exist and gladly, we would have allowed you to make a change, but keeping the hotel open and modifying your reservation would mean transferring the problem to our employees, suppliers and creditors. This is the true dimension of the problem and that is why we have asked you to contact your travel insurance or credit card company for a claim. It is frustrating, as well as unfair, to be viewed as bandits who have taken money and offered nothing in return. I respect your opinion of not returning to our hotel but I hope that at least this explanation has helped you to understand the complexity of the decisions we are facing. We are also victims of the pandemic. Kind regards
Read more
Dale AGP wrote a review Aug 2020
Torremolinos, Spain10 contributions7 helpful votes
My partner & I were extremely impressed by this hotel on a recent visit. It is spotlessly clean & follows strict covid 19 precautions. A wonderful room overlooking the pool with the sea in the distance. The staff took great care of us with restaurant recommendations & other useful tips. Nothing was too much trouble. A short walk down to the beach & about 10 minutes into the centre of Nerja. A great buffet breakfast included in the price of our stay. We won't hesitate to stay here on future visits. A booking tip. We booked online directly on the hotel's website. Pleasantly surprised to see an Immediate 5% discount offered!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel flamenca
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolNerja
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing