We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yaramar Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We also booked last minute , Thomson knew there was a problem and did not notify us as we would not have came as we are not beach people and our weeks break would have been centred around the pool.i would love to come again and have the use of the newly refurbished pool , the guys have worked their... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank malvalw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have spent many a holiday here and our only complaint is the bacon and scrambled eggs. Does the scrambled eggs have to come out of a carton and have a thick skin on top which is off putting. Also the bacon leaves a lot to be desired as is so often over cooked you end up cutting it and... More 

Helpful?
Thank percysimmon
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being such loyal guests and for sharing your opinion about the Yaramar with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback and take note of your comments. We hope to see you back soon. Have a fantastic day! More 

s.wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew that Thomson Gold was for older guests, but omg we didn't expect it to be for over 80s+, we are in our 50s and felt positively young in comparison lol. Entertainment was only for the elderly, so if you are any younger than 75 you are not catered for, eg ballroom dancing, bingo and line dancing, if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank debbie h
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for your honest review. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the lack of pool due to the refurbishment of the area and are very sorry to hear you did not like our hotel as you felt far too young in comparison with some of our other guests. The fact that we... More 

London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay in this hotel for one week including New Years Eve. The food was really good especially in the evenings with loads of choice from fish and meat and more, New years eve was really special and we were very much looked after by Diego (one of the waiters) The entertainment was not that great, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agde2013
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to celebrate the start of the new year at Hotel Yaramar and for writing such a lovely review about us on Trip Advisor. It is a delight to hear you really enjoyed your time here and had a great holiday. We really appreciate your kind comments about our staff and would love to see you back... More 

Penarth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

+ ideal location. Beautiful beach. Friendly and efficient staff. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Lots of fresh salads and fruit available at meal times.lovely views from balcony. - entertainment not my cup of tea. Pool out of action. As I booked last minute, I would have liked to have been notified before I left home. Lots of hassle from sunglasses/handbag sellers on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gwenth
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to come on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for taking your time to write a review about us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear you like our hotel, so please accept our apoligies for the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment of the pool. We could not predict the issue with the pool beforehand... More 

cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the Hotel the week before Christmas. An interesting hotel as initially it felt like taking a step back in time about 20 years, it seemed quite old fashioned. The bedrooms have recently been refurbished and ours was clean and tidy. There is free wi fi in the rooms but struggled to find enough plug sockets for hairdryer and... More 

Helpful?
Thank eligCheshire
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for taking your time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to inform you that the pool and its surrounding area is currently being refurbishment so it will look much better soon. We are very sorry to hear you didn't feel great throughout your stay with us. We can... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a stay at the Yaramar, this is an excellent Hotel, good food and facilities with friendly and efficient staff. However I will no be returning to he Hotel because of the appalling Thomson service we suffered on arrival at Malaga Airport. I along with forty other passengers was entombed in a dimly lit, poorly ventilated coach inside... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas C
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for your review on Trip Advisor. As you well said Thomson's transfers are beyond the control of the hotel, but still we are very sorry for the bad experience you had with the tour operator. Just so you know, if you really like our hotel and would like to come back in... More 

lochgelly fife scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us spent Christmas here ,we were having a great time until we caught the virus, sickness and diahorea,I ended up on hospital for thirty hours on a drip.In my opinion the hotel was aware of the virus as several guests and some staff had suffered from it. The hotel has a duty of care to its guests to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mckay687
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for deciding to spend your Christmas at Hotel Yaramar and for sharing your experience with us through Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear you had to be taken to hospital and couldn't enjoy your stay as much as expected. We can guarantee that all our kitchen and restaurant staff are well trained and all have... More 

Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to escape the hassle over Christmas and enjoy some sun at the same time. Had a tidy room on the 12 th floor ,it has great views of the sea, town and across to the mountains, but it was very hot both day and night, no air con. in the hotel during winter months. Food choice in the self... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa M
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for wanting to spend Christmas and celebrate the start of the new year at Hotel Yaramar. We are quite surprised about your comment regarding the Christmas and NYE dinners as so far we have only received positive reviews about both. Please accept our apologies if something wasn't of your liking. We take note of your comments and hope... More 

Oulu, Finland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wonder Yaramar Hotel "happy hour" drink. Usually in fuengirola area can be ordered from many restaurants beer and red wine in 1.50 euros. I went to the Yaramar to evening sitting. I ordered a beer, and my wife red wine. The waiter says, now happy hour and she brought us two beers and two red wine. I wonder, now,... More 

Helpful?
Thank wuugibuu
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sharing your thoughts about our Happy Hour through Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear you were not impressed by it at all and quite surprised with your remarks as during Happy Hour you get 2 drinks for the price you would pay for 1 when Happy Hour is not on. Please understand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

731 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (145)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.2 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 36 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 36 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#16 of 36 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#6 of 36 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#1 of 36 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#9 of 36 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay