We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Ctra Cadiz s/n | Camino antiguo del Ferrocarril S/N, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately our room was on the same side as the kitchen and delivery area. The noise starts well before 07.00 and trolleys with bottles are wheeled out up to midnight. The staff who smoke sit outside on chairs or crates and the noise goes on all day - tea breaks, meal breaks, cigarette breaks, out to make a mobile phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Visitor4488
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we regret did not fill your expectancies, we will look into the matter in order to avoid further inconveniences. Please note that we would be pleased to change your room during your stay! Sorry again More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 nights stay on arrival allocated wrong room changed straight away with no problem front desk staff very helpfull room service very good breakfast good evening meals standard buffet but if you leave hungry its your own fault for a special treat dine out one evening the walls are very thin leaves very little to the immagination evening entertainment was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank marlin2016
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we expect to see you soon !! More 

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a week full board, rooms have hair dryers, fridges and Wifi, breakfast was repeated daily, lunches & evening meals aimed more at the Spanish guests but we always found something. Mostly elderly guests, so a quiet nights sleep guarenteed. We didn't bother with the entertainment as it's close to Los Boliches & other bars. Hotel is just down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, please do not hesitate before your 4th for any special request. See you soon !! More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel in November for two weeks, rooms had all you needed, fridge great,room clean,maybe needs an update from the dark wood, take a travel kettle if you like your tea and coffee, shop very close by for supplies. female receptionists very friendly and helpful, male receptionist not so much, no help with computers as everything you asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosalie195913
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, please note that for long stay guests, kettle are available (deposit required) we wonder if you requested. We appreciate the other comments and will be our best to solve them. We expect to see you soon, thank you again ! More 

Taboada, Galicia, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

This hotel ticked the room boxes for me...clean, confortable bed and hot shower. One note, in winter the rooms to the right of reception are north facinng and therefore get no sun at all. This is more important as the sun leaves the bathing areas downstairs quite early in winter so go for a south facing high room if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we regret that our food did not fill your expectacions. We will check your comments in order to avoid any problema, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any special request. Best regards More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The Rooms very clean, Staff not very friendly at bar if you ask for a drink about 5 Mins to go. The Music all night was Spanish and the Hotel just catered for Spanish. If you are going to this Hotel please don't go. We were All Inclusive you do not get any snacks anytime unless you want a Cake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Magoo1950
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we regret did not fill your expectacions, please note that U.K people mean the 30% of our customers, although depending of the season (specially weekends and School spanish holidays) this average changes. Snacks are included in our AI services since 01.05 (Summer season), as informed to our usual TO. Thank you again More 

South West England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the Christmas period, the food was good and variable but nearly always cold if you wanted it hot you had to go early. The Christmas so call gala was a fiasco was advertised only in the lifts to say 12.30, doors were not opened to 1pm, so a stampede of people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen P
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas. The hotel was clean, the buffet food was very good. Rooms were ok, a tad dated, on the plus side the tv in the room showed the basic 3 English channels, with good reception. Free wifi in every room. You had to pay a daily rate for use of the room safe,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we regret that our Christmas program, did noto fill your expectations. Best regards More 

oldham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

My daughter and I went to this hotel in September and it was everything we hoped for. The rooms were cleaned everyday, and all the staff in bars or restaurant were very nice and friendly. The food was very good, there was a lot of Spanish food, but hey we were in Spain. The location was excellent. In fact my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carolanndunkerley
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any special request before your next visit! More 

Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

This was a last minute booking 17th Nov went on 20th Nov. This was advertised as 4* A/I and paid £1180 for 2 for a week. The good points: extremely clean everywhere, room was good cleaned daily with fresh towels and the staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately thats about it. I know it was out of season but this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angler16
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, we regret did not fill all your expectations, please note that as mentioned due to the weather on that period outdoor pool is closed and according to Andalucian rulements, must be fenced on that period. Our hotel offers also an indoor heated pool, that opens every excepting 3 Mondays in November that was closed due... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (223)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (73)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuengirola
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
#14 of 36 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel
Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel
#18 of 36 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#16 of 36 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#9 of 36 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.0 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 36 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay