We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monarque Torreblanca

Traveler (381)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (141)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
763Reviews
205Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 322
  • 199
  • 54
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Stayed here in a group of 22 golfers!!!! in Octorber. All in all not a bad hotel, not the Ritz by any standard but clean and tidy,if a little worn. All inclusive food was reasonable with a good selection and spotlessly clean with pleasent service. It did the job very well. Just
Read more
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Thank you for the review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon !!
Read more
Hotel looks decent and clean, good location too right beside the station. Sunday 21st of October I was struck down by a little bout of food poisoning. Thankfully I wasn't the only one battling this illness as judging by the attendance at the evening meal half the hotel had it.
Read more
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,while I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Our hotel follows a succesful Health & Safety program since many years and is audited every month by external companies , and every year by the local authorities and the main UK Tour Operators, as the security is the main concern for us. Hoping you feel better
Read more
This was our third visit in 4 years, having been there in 2014 & 2017. As usual we find the staff helpful, the rooms comfortable and the food good. There was daily entertainment by the pool (water polo), and the kids also appeared to be well entertained. The hotel is situated
Read more
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon .
Read more
My wife, two young children and I have just returned from 10 days half board here. We regularly swapped the evening meal for lunch which we found handy. Unfortunately we too, all became ill during our stay. We didn’t report it because we ate at many places not just the hotel.
Read more
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !!
Read more
Had 2rooms all inclusive, rooms are clean, wouldn't go all inclusive here, drinks are all local which are not very strong, cocktails are on tap, like fruit juice, after 2nts staying here, 1 got diaheorra, then 2 got the sickness bug, had doctor out, we stopped eating
Read more
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we regret if our hotel did not meet your expectations, as mentioned we were reported by Jet 2, about your illness and our procedures checked according to our Healt & Safety procedures. Foods temperature is tested before leaving the kitchen and also during the service, maybe was not enough for you, but was always in the buffet over the required minimums. Our hotel follows a succesful Health & Safety program since many years and is audited every month by external companies , and every year by the local authorities and the main UK Tour Operators, as the security is the main concern for us. Hoping you feel better
Read more
Previous
we only do half board but some say the lunch is pretty decent . Dinner is good as well usually has different fish meat and pasta dishes. We did eat a few times at hotel but like to go our for meals as well. Never had a bad meal hope this helps
1 vote
Show all answers
Do they provide pool towels ?
Sure, please ask for them in Reception (1€ daily + 10€ deposit) See you !!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345641
"All rooms have balcony's."
"Room 506 has a great view of the bay and is sea facing."
"06&07 on each floor is front full sea view"
"When we were there even though the train station was with 100 metres we did not experience noise."
"take the train from the airport and for less than 3 euros and catch a train to Torroblanca station next to the hotel"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing