We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle de Miguel Marquez 43, 29640 Fuengirola Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Additional 5% off
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$122
$103
View Deal
Hotels.com$103
Booking.com$103
Expedia.com$103
eDreams$103
Trip.com$104
StayForLong$122
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (330)
Dining (64)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Occidental Fuengirola
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 36 hotels in Fuengirola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
WELCOME TO OCCIDENTAL FUENGIROLA. Situated just 25 minutes away from Malaga Airport in the heart of the Costa del Sol. The establishment is on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, next to the beach promenade and near the town's commercial centre. The centre of Fuengirola is just 500 meters away. Our rooms are bright and spacious, and the majority offer fantastic sea views. Our location offers you 320 days of sun a year and all of the attractions of the Costa del Sol are within reach, including 52 golf courses, several marinas, a range of beaches and Andalusia's historic cities. Room features: balcony, sea views, TV with satellite channels, telephone, safety deposit box, air conditioning/heating, desk, shower, bathtub, hair dryer, free toiletries, mini-bar.
Read more
Room & Suite (61)61
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Additional 5% off
526Reviews68Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 312
  • 140
  • 50
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gary B wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked a shopping weekend within the area, looking for hotels and this place popped up, great now to book, looking for a hotel that offers parking, yes this place does at 20 euros a night and no booking needed as their is plenty. get to hotel no parking and they don't offer this service. We had breakfast included in booking but they say no booking has been made showed them our booking but no they say, not a good start. room not ready but they will contact us when it is. Ok so we left our bags in luggage room and decided to try and find some parking (Nightmare). Eventually we managed to get to room, TV does not work, Room very stuffy AC very poor. Paper thin walls could hear the couple next room HMMMM !!! kids running up and down corridor shouting ( Where's the parents ). On check out day we had Cleaner come to our room at 12.10 hrs demanding that we leave as they want to clean room Wow what a service, take our money let us down with service issues and then want to kick us out. Guy at Reception ask how your stay was when leaving told him his exact words were thank you for your stay hope to see you again. Sadly i will not go back to this hotel regardless of the refurbed rooms etc, very poor service considering COVID-19 i would have thought they would have made more of an effort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't bother booking they don't care they just want your money !!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Del Campo, Guest Services / Front Office at Occidental Fuengirola
Responded Oct 28, 2020
Dear Guest This kind of feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our operation, searching solutions for any inconvenience that may arise in order to guarantee the highest level of quality in our services and facilities, and therefore our guests’ satisfaction. According to your ratings, we apologize for your stay not being up to your expectations and regret that you did not enjoy fully your experience in our hotel and also for any inconvenience caused by others clients noise. Always care to guarantee the most quality possible because guests’ feedback is the most important source to develop improvement plans. We thank you again for sharing your impressions with this website and are looking forward to welcoming you back in Fuengirola. Yours sincerely
Read more
Anthony B wrote a review Mar 2020
Chelmsford, United Kingdom26 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
What a lovely hotel, and only 9 months old. We arrived to welcoming staff who couldn’t have been more helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and hygienic, with an attitude that makes you think the staff are proud to work there. It is also located in the right part of town making it convenient to all the bars, shopping and restaurants. Our room was lovely with a huge bed and enormous walk in shower. Toiletries are provided daily for that extra touch, and the rooms are cleaned with care. I would recommend half board as the buffet style restaurant is excellent with choices changing daily. The wine list is also good with a decent bottle of red coating about €10. Outside the hotel the pool and sunbathing areas are well situated, and beside it is a gym with facilities, if you don’t want to head back to your room. We are going back again this month it was that good. One tip is if your not stacked up with luggage take the train. It is directly outside the airport and 30min later you are Fuengirola central. The hotel is a 12 min walk from the station and is a pleasant stroll along the coast. Taxis are around €45 inc tip, the train is €2.80 and is quicker. It’s a no brainier.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGX, Customer Experience at Occidental Fuengirola
Responded Apr 30, 2020
Dear Anthony, Thank you for sharing this wonderful description of your stay. It is lovely to see that you highlighted many positive aspects such as the facilities, the location or room confort but we are specially thrilled to know that you felt well attended and cared by our staff. Their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you also for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Also, many thanks for highlighted the cleaning, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that this is an aspect of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable. On the other hand, we are grateful for your kind recommendation of our buffet because our team study in detail the menu to offer the best selection of dishes to our guests and follow a menu rotation. Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Occidental Fuengirola very soon. Customer Experience | Barceló Hotel Group
Read more
UK_Traveller wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
Firstly I will say this is a refurbished property and the lobby and pool area are well done, it’s relatively fresh. Staff are polite and the location is good just off the sea front. Unfortunately although we are staying during covid and low season, the hotel has decided to pack all of its guests into a small selection of the hotel. I stayed in a room with an adjoining door to the next room, which for the first 4 nights was not an issue as the room was not occupied. I spent the remainder of the trip restless listening to partying, then into the early hours snoring. The walls are paper thin and no efforts have been made to sound proof, this probably stems from the fact that this hotel is an old build property in disguise. This disappoints me as there is plenty of capacity so a strange move from the hotel. Also we experienced drain smells and a leaky sink but this can be quite typical of Spain.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jorge Del Campo, Guest Services / Front Office at Occidental Fuengirola
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear Guest This kind of feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our operation, searching solutions for any inconvenience that may arise in order to guarantee the highest level of quality in our services and facilities, and therefore our guests’ satisfaction. According to your ratings, we apologize for your stay not being up to your expectations and regret that you did not enjoy fully your experience in our hotel and also for any inconvenience caused by others clients noise. Always care to guarantee the most quality possible because guests’ feedback is the most important source to develop improvement plans. We are glad to learn that you liked our refurbished hotel, location near the sea and our polite staff, our best value always finding reach your expectations. We thank you again for sharing your impressions with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Fuengirola. Yours sincerely
Read more
Biggles6953 wrote a review Oct 2020
Tamworth, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
The whole hotel has been refurbed to a high standard with huge comfy beds, smart bathrooms and quality furniture. Excellent buffet breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Will stay again next time in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Jill H wrote a review Aug 2020
Chesham27 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for four nights HB 26th to 30th July 2020 spotlessly clean hotel we came just after the uk,had banned non essential trips to Spain. We was a bit concerned but felt safer here then in the uk. as everyone ,everywhere wore mask, you had to sanitise your hand before and after entering the restaurant. and hand sanitisers were dotted around everywhere! The room was average size very modern with good and extremely quiet air conditioning which kept the room cool large bathroom with modern rain shower and regular shower the beds were the best comfortable bed I think I have ever slept on with lovely thick full pillows. The food was good with lots of variety both at breakfast and dinner. Lots of outdoor seating and sun beds the pool is quite large my only one negative thing I would say is the pool goes from 1.4 metres to 2.6 no in between and the deeper being 65% of the pool so a lot of people in the small area in the 1.4 metre bit congregate! No many people in the deeper ends ! Other then that it is in great location plenty of bars restaurants just outside and great beach opposite!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
las piramides hotel fuengirola, fuengirola hotel piramides, piramides hotel fuengirola, piramides fuengirola, las piramides fuengirola, hotel las piramides
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
316
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Occidental Fuengirola
Which popular attractions are close to Occidental Fuengirola?
Nearby attractions include Costa Water Park (0.1 miles), Mezquita de Fuengirola (0.06 miles), and Tipi Tapa (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Occidental Fuengirola?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Occidental Fuengirola?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Occidental Fuengirola?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Occidental Fuengirola?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Occidental Fuengirola?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lotus Steak & Burger House, Crispy Cod, and Café Nomad.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Occidental Fuengirola?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Occidental Fuengirola located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Fuengirola.
Are any cleaning services offered at Occidental Fuengirola?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Occidental Fuengirola offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Occidental Fuengirola?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.