We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mir Octavio

Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (4)

About

#7 of 12 hotels in Algeciras
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
94Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
112Reviews
6Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 51
  • 26
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Overall, it is a well-prized hotel that's literally next to the bus station. So it's perfect if you arrive by bus and plan to visit something (in our case Gibralter, but Tarifa would be possible too) by bus for a day. The rooms are clean but definitely show some wear and tear but by no means in a terrible way. They had check-in problems with my reservations via Expedia. So the reservation was not transferred in theri system. On the downside it meant we had to wait over an hour until we got our room. On the bright side, the lady at the reception was very persistent in getting to the IT suppport of the intermediate company. This made me feel comfortable cause she clearly showed that it was important for her to get us sorted and she called their support multiple times (as you know support hotlines are not always the most helpful). This experience improved my rating even though it should not happen and it would be a red flag if it started to happen more often.
Read more
The hotel was convenient to the bus station and to the port but I wish it had been closer to Plaza Alta and to more restaurants. The room was quite nice, and staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Read more
Response from Hotel Mir O, recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio
Responded Mar 7, 2019
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time and taking the trouble to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. We hope you come back soon to evaluate the improvements that we bring day after day to our services. We wish you a good day. Sincerely, Reception Hotel Mir Octavio ****
Read more
Hotel was near ferry to Morocco and also next to bus station to go to Gibraltar. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to store our bags for the day until we returned later in the day. Overall a decent hotel for the value. Good communication before arrival as well.
Read more
Response from Hotel Mir O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio
Responded Mar 2, 2019
Dear 266francescof, thank you for taking your time and taking the trouble to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. We hope you come back soon to evaluate the improvements that we bring day after day to our services. We wish you a good day. Sincerely, Reception Hotel Mir Octavio ****
Read more
+1
Four stars? Really? This hotel had 4 stars many years ago. It doesn't look good now. The location is ok, close to the bus station. The receptionists are nice and helpful. The room is big enough, quiet and comfortable. But the bathroom? !!!! It is terrible! I've never seen such a dirty bath like here. It has not been cleaned for a long time. We found old rubbish on the floor.Terrible black something close to the toilet I do not want to suppose what was it. I can not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from Hotel Mir O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Dear Maria Dorota, Thanks for your honest opinion. We have sent your comments to the affected departement. I apologize for this bad experience. It is very disappointing to hear what happened, but we hope you give us another opportunity to show you that we have improved. even tell you that if you have commented it to our reception staff we could have changed your room. but we realize that it is much more effective to write it in a review. Wish you a nice day Best Regards
Read more
We wanted a place close to Gibraltar and decided this Hotel. Offers buffet breakfast, good quality sleep and great service. Bathroom and towels are great. There is free parking ( lots) in the back if you do not want to park on premises
Read more
Response from Hotel Mir O, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio
Responded Jan 6, 2019
Dear Jose Eduardo, thanks a lot to dedicate us your time writing a review. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay at Hotel Mir Octavio**** Hope to have you back again soon to check all the improvements that day by day we apply to our services. Best Regards Hotel Mir Octavio****
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaCosta de la LuzAlgeciras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing