We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quinta Princesa do Pinhal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nazare
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Quinta Princesa do Pinhal
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Quinta Princesa do Pinhal
 Click to rate
Sainte-Hermine, France
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Had a lovely stay at this excellent B&B. We have stayed at quite a few B&B's throughout the world and this one just hit the right note. Friendly knowlable host, lovely large room, private terrace for relaxing, swimming pool crystal clear. Yes its on the main road but didnt really notice that and it gives excellent access for up and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gavin C
London
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Very disappointed, for not saying stolen. It is a medieval service type.Small-lunch very badly served and presentable, hot water with little pressure and swimming pool very badly treated. Dont recommend to nobody. Steven

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenLondon1
lcantunes, Owner at Quinta Princesa do Pinhal, responded to this review

Dear future customer, Mr. Seven must have mistaken us for another facility, because we to not serve lunch. We only have B&B.

barcelona
Reviewed January 10, 2007

the stay was very pleasant. My husbons and I loved our room, it was on the ground floor, it had a great varanda with lots of nice flowers and different kinds os plants.The room was very spacious but the bathroom wasn't that big. We enjoyed our breakfast, it had fruit from their gardens( we read the other reviews and do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BVik
Milan, Italy
Reviewed August 29, 2006

I went there with my husband and my baby in August. I had booked the room months before (95 euro per night) giving all my credit card details. When we arrived, the owner said she had already given the room and that she had made a mistake with the reservation. After arguing in a terrific way (the owner was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Armelle
London
Reviewed July 20, 2006

The place is great and calm. But the service is very bad, the owners are the only employed, and they dont no nothing about what is a decent service and education. We went to the swimming pool, and they didn't give us a towel, the water was very yucky. The breakfast was poor and very unsafety (cheese and ham with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Guntar
lcantunes, Owner at Quinta Princesa do Pinhal, responded to this review

Dear Future Guests, On our home page we only refer that we have swimming pool we do not refer to towel service. But if any guest required, we would be pleased to provide towels. Regarding to the pool water it is impossible to be yucky since it is treated all year long.

A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2005

Very bad service! The man and wife just wnated the money, a problem with hot water...we add to take bath with cool water and they add answer "its summer col water is good to body" and they add laught. The breakefast was racionated. Very bad experience !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lisbon
Reviewed July 16, 2005

It was a lovely stay. The house is beautiful the gardens are beautiful, the pool's water is crystal clear, we even had fresh fruit from there farm and the owners are very genteel. The whole atmosphere is very relaxing. We visited all the monuments nearby and had time to visit the lovely beaches. It is very central so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fofura
London, UK
Reviewed August 29, 2004

This is a delightful guest house about three Km north of Nazare and 2 Km from the beach. There are 7 rooms and two apartments, one with two bedrooms. The house has a swimming pool and breakfast room. We took two rooms (my 14yo son in one) and both were en suite, well decorated, with TV but no telephone! (there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ex_pat-London_UK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nazare hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Ribamar
Hotel Ribamar
#6 of 17 in Nazare
109 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Miramar Sul
Hotel Miramar Sul
#1 of 10 in Nazare
673 reviews
3.9 mi away
Miramar Hotel & SPA
Miramar Hotel & SPA
#3 of 10 in Nazare
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Mar Bravo
Hotel Mar Bravo
#4 of 10 in Nazare
300 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Mare
Hotel Mare
#2 of 10 in Nazare
304 reviews
4.2 mi away
North Spot
North Spot
#15 of 27 in Nazare
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quinta Princesa do Pinhal is a welcoming villa 3km north of Nazaré, nestled in Portugal's historic Pine Forest, easily accessed by bus or taxi. Picturesque grounds are ideal for relaxing on the sun terrace or on the swimming pool chairs. A 1/2 hour walk or 10 min. drive through the scented pine forest takes you to secluded sandy beaches away from the crowds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quinta Princesa do Pinhal

Address: E.N. no 242 - Cruzamento de Fanhais, Nazare 245-137, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Nazare
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Price Range: $54 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quinta Princesa do Pinhal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?