We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mikolajki Leisure & Spa

Save
Share
Aleja Spacerowa 11, Mikolajki 11-730 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$192
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$198
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (392)
Room & Suite (156)
Dining (36)
Ukrainian Flag
This hotel is offering accommodations to those displaced by the war in Ukraine
Contact the hotel directly for more details and availability.

About

#1 of 12 in Mikolajki
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.4
Mikołajki Hotel is a five star hotel located on the Birds’ Island and a peninsula in the nearby lake offering its facilities to satisfy the needs of even the most demanding guests. Combining luxury and a mysterious atmosphere of Masuria lakes the unique place offers relaxation and comfort that cannot be found anywhere else.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Polish

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
420Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 225
  • 106
  • 53
  • 25
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Przemysław S wrote a review Jun 19
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Really enjoyable stay at hotel. View from balcony on lake was just great. Room was very clean and well supplied. Breakfast was exceptional, big variety of fruits and vegetables, and even local specialities. Nice addition for colder days during summer is club with bowling and bilard.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Przemek J wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
unique location Had corner suite on top floor with wonderful view on the city. The SPA. offering is really big. Excellent breakfast. The parking lot is outside but I guess can't do unground where the hotel is on an island. I was a bit disappointed about the TV. A bit small and laggy to use.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Had corner suite on top floor. Wonderful view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Margerita wrote a review Aug 2021
Warsaw, Poland14 contributions
+1
A spacious room with a spectacular view, delicious breakfast with a big choice of meals, tasty desserts, nice restaurants, swimming pools, jacuzzi and spa. A large selection of saunas. Great service. Mini bar in a room plus free mineral water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
pyotrek wrote a review Feb 2021
Otrebusy, Poland216 contributions58 helpful votes
First weekend after fkn COVID break and decided to come here. S I’ve seen this hotel earlier (summer last year) when I was sailing here. It’s a nice building on the middle of the bay. Entrance says 5* but to be honest I would say it’s solid 4. Rooms big enough for the family of 4. Staff is super friendly and helpful with everything. Food very nice. Portions are big enough for a hungry adult so kids couldn’t eat it all. Definitely come back here in the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Mikołajki, Marketing at Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa
Responded Jun 10, 2021
Dear Guest, thank You very much for Your opinion and high rating. See You soon. Best regards, Kamil Dam Front Office Manager
Read more
Patrycja wrote a review Sep 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1675 contributions286 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I spent 5 days in Hotel Mikolajki at the end of August. Town of Mikolajki is located 3 hours drive from Warsaw (roads for most of the way are horrible, the drive however is worth it). Once you arrive to the hotel, the setting is really beautiful and you forget the drive. The hotel is located on the island out in the lake with beautiful views of the town. You could sit on your balcony and watch boats pass by. We arrived at 4pm, check in was quick but impersonal, our room was not ready, they swapped it for one that was. The walk to the room was wonderful through a glass tunnel with the views of the lake and motorboats. Our room was on second floor and was very specious with a mini living room and a great balcony. The cleaning was limited to change of towels and bottle of water unless otherwise specified due to COVID-19. Breakfast was well organised and plentiful. Guests were asked to wear masks and single use gloves when approaching buffet. There was a good selection of items, decent coffee machines, egg station, hot food selection from sausages to Polish bean sauces and pancakes. There were salads, cured fish and charcuterie as well as a great choice of fresh fruit. The only thing that was missing were freshly squeezed juices. Seating insight and outside was available depending on the weather. We ate in the restaurant one evening, once again, views were spectacular. I would class the food as International Polish and they had a good selection of wine. Food was delicious and reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. We used the gym on several days. Maximum 2 people were allowed and you had to book a slot. This was also the case with saunas (we opted out due to COVID-19). Bowling alley and billiards table were available to book and it was great way to pass time in the evenings. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to other travellers. The only thing that lets this hotel down is service. It is impersonal, staff can be confrontational and concierge is nowhere to be found. This is the case in most Polish hotels with an exception of a few international brands in Warsaw and Kraków.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
GRT wrote a review Aug 2020
Zurich, Switzerland74 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Rooms are great and do splurge for a lake view otherwise its useless tk stay here The 1st floor with huge deck are a plus Service below average and unfriendly like it annoys them to have non polish speaker Room appartment are huge and good however the furniture outside is very dirty and so is the deck. Clearly they don't care about cleaning it. Ripoff if you ask for ice they charge for delivering lol and a lot. 7 euros !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DWM, New York, USA wrote a review Jul 2020
New York City, New York32 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
We stayed 10 nights in this hotel from 24 June to 4 July 2020. The standard does not deserve to be called a five-star hotel. The bird droppings on the balcony railing were not cleared throughout our stay. The glass walls of the shower enclosure have been cleaned only once within 10 days and solely at our request. Dust from the furniture surface in the room was cleaned only once and at our request. The washbasin and the toilet bowl were only cleaned by us. The cleaning service was limited to providing clean towels every day. Small tubes of cosmetics provided only for one person, despite the fact that there were 2 people in the room. The floor carpet and bathroom floor were not cleaned throughout the entire stay. Linen changed only on our request three times during 10 nights. Fruit juices available in the form of a buffet during breakfast, diluted to such an extent that the taste did not resemble the taste of fruit, and in fact the worst were like orange and apple juices. No tablecloths and fabric napkins on the tables during breakfast. Of the six types of saunas, only dry and salt saunas were open. There is no real information on the hotel website regarding the lack of service required for five-star hotels. Lack of any information or offer to refund part of the fee for staying in a hotel that does not meet the criteria of a five-star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Mikołajki, Marketing at Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. Most of the aforementioned inconveniences are dictated by restrictions that have been imposed by the government. The cut juices were not a deliberate act. We had a technical problem with the distributors. Now they are functioning properly. We apologise for any inconvenience. We hope to return to the normal functioning of the hotel soon. Tomasz Olbryś Deputy Manager
Read more
swedishtravellers wrote a review Jun 2020
Gothenburg, Sweden226 contributions159 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights. We were expecting a nice luxurious stay at a 5 star hotel but we were not so happy. The front desk staff was not nice, not smiling and gave very little information. We spoke English and it felt like we were not welcome. The room was ok but the wi-fi signal was very weak, the TV was way too small and on the balcony the furniture were covered in spiders web. There was no cleaning at all during our 3 nights. Very bad service in a 5 star hotel. It does not feel nice that you have to go and ask if you need toilet paper etc. We used the drinking glasses in the room for drinks, we asked a cleaning lady if we could get new clean glasses but she said no. Very bad service. One afternoon we went to the relax areas and we wanted to visit the saunas. The girl there said the saunas were occupied for the rest of the day. Apparently you had to make a reservation to use the saunas but nobody told us that. We could only use the pool. The pool area was full of playing kids and we did not like it at all. The pool was cold and boring. The breakfast was not nice. We visited several hotels in Poland during June and we were used to wearing a mask but here at this hotel you could not even take food by yourself, you had to ask for it. That did not feel nice and I hated it. Also the staff there who gave the food did not speak English and that made it worse. I ended up just eating bread and butter, in a 5 star hotel. Very bad system for the breakfast that you could not take food by yourself. It does not feel nice to ask for food. It would be better then to have a breakfast menu to order from
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Mikołajki, Marketing at Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa
Responded Jun 26, 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your opinion on your stay at the Hotel Mikolajki. I apologize for all the inconvenience you have met and we work about this right now. A lot of them are caused by the sars-cov-2 pandemic. Hotel Mikołajki is a safe place and for this reason we limit a people - to - people contacts by: a. cleaning the rooms only on request in the absence of the Guest b. breakfast is served by the staff c. keep a distans in public areas d. staff wear mask and disinfect hands e. the room are disinfected after each stay All our activities are so that we can ensure our guests a safety rest Best regars, Tomasz Jagier Hotel Manager
Read more
Hubert Biront wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The only thing that defends this hotel is the location. Otherwise, the hotel is far from perfect. Breakfasts are not fresh and WiFi doesn’t work properly. One day a lady from room service got into our room without knocking, which was totally unacceptable. Hotel is not prepared to be working after coronavirus outbreak. I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Someishere wrote a review Oct 2019
Stockholm, Sweden271 contributions118 helpful votes
During our roundtrip in Poland, this was the most fantastic hotel of everyone we visited. We got a big room, clean, comfortable beds with a nice look over the lake’s inlet to the small village Mikolajki. We enjoyed the stay so much that one day we didn’t like to leave the hotel area! The hotel’s Internet however, didn’t work in our hotel room. The breakfast was rich with a great variety of hot and cold dishes and in the nice summer weather we could enjoy the breakfast outside at the veranda. The hotel had at least two restaurants and in one of them we had a nice meal. The hotel has a nice indoor swimming pool with a spa and a fitness department. The hotel offers a parking place for some fee, but it is about 100-150 meters from the hotel. If you will be here you can have excursions by boat or why not, if you are interested in World War II-history, a 47 km trip to Wolfsschanze (Wolf’s Lair), from where the war in Russia was orchestrated from the invasion 1941 and later.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandWarmia-Masuria ProvinceMikolajki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sailor's Village (0.2 miles), Port Rybitwa (0.2 miles), and Spichlerz Tajemnic (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Przechowalnia Marzen Bistro, Port Smaku, and Bar "Bart".
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Mikolajki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Hotel Mikołajki Leisure & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.