We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good5%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
69
6
7
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
6
7
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskey cardgreat place to staybikes blues and bbqfull size fridgeapartmentwalmartlaundrykitchenetterallyarkansas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 104 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

This place was infested with Cockroaches. We counted over 30 in our room and a ton more in the hallways. And you know if we saw that many with the lights on, there are tons more hiding. I’ve stayed at budget hotels before. I did...More

Thank travelinlight58
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever been to. It had bugs, the floors had mud all over it, the pillows and sheets were also nasty. It also says “non-smoking” but as soon as you walk in the door it smells like an ash...More

1  Thank skknowl
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Horrible! Filthy dirty! Smells like vomit dog doo when you walk in. Our room wasnt much better until we went to walmart and bought air spray, plug ins and clorox for the bathroom dirt. Even if it was the last room again, i would stay...More

Thank Tina S
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of ArkansasResponded December 19, 2017

I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will give us another chance.

Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay for the BBB rally! The rooms were clean but did have a funky smell from people cooking in them. The kitchenette was handy for a quick breakfast in the morning and full size fridge to keep all our drinks cold. The...More

Thank Laura L
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of ArkansasResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for the four star rating! We look forward to hosting you again for the rally!

Reviewed June 7, 2017

This was probably the worst Hotel/Motel stay we've ever had. The staff was somewhat friendly but the person who stands out in my mind was the evening Clerk Aurora , she was the friendliest out of the bunch and the most helpful and always had...More

Thank TLuvsC2005
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of ArkansasResponded July 10, 2017

I'm sorry you were unhappy during your stay with us. I will be sure to visit with the staff about everything you brought to our attention.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fayetteville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$43 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$43 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Becky H
September 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from WoodSpringSupport | Property representative |
Hi, Becky H. Not at this location at this time. We are currently testing a pet-friendly policy at a few locations and will likely expand it but there are no immediate plans/timeline for the Fayetteville location. Service... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Probably a room on the first floor, it was the only floor without any lingering smells."
Read review
"Go somewhere else!"
Read review
"end units west side on top 3 or 4 floors"
Read review
"I was on the ground floor and yes, an occasional piter pater of crumb grapper feet was heard, but most..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing