We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Value Place Fayetteville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Value place for a 6 week long medical treatment at Fayetteville Arkansas. As a woman staying alone, safety was my first priority. I always felt at ease knowing the hotel was fully secure, accessible only with key cards for guests. It also had installed cameras for added security. The staff and residents were friendly and always very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka N
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for 10 days visiting family so we needed something not too costly. The workers seemed to be ok. I wish if they were not going ro clean the room that they would have cleaning supplies in rhe room. I can't go but a couple of days without cleaning the bathroom so that was an extra cost. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds were the worst that I have had even in cheaper hotels. No housekeeping, they are biweekly so if you're there for a couple of nights you have to beg for beds made and towels put in your room. If you take the dirty towels to the office you can trade for clean ones. But someday we left for work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We had booked 2 double beds and a non-smoking room but when we got there had a double bed and a pull out couch (worst mattress ever) and a smoking room. I had a headache the whole weekend from the smell. Also, the elevator smelled so bad when we arrived we weren't sure we could take it. I would absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsfabfour
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I would like to inform everyone and hotel management that this hotel was a complete disaster from the moment I walked into a smokey lobby area, a dirty stinky hallway, filthy smokey elevator, and a foul sour smelling Room with little black bugs and ants all over the room and bathroom.  I had to go buy room spray and candles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanshurt
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review

I am very sorry we couldn't accommodate your needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!

Reviewed September 19, 2016

Stayed for two months. Great staff. I would recommend it to everyone. Close to the interstate,food and shopping. Best bang for your buck. Clean rooms and a helpful staff. Everything worked as it should. I was not bothered one time by others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review

We can’t thank you enough for your 5-star review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again.

Tulsa, OK
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Our first Parents weekend at Arkansas... never again at this place!!! We had a reservation for a non smoking room and when we checked in there were no non smoking available. With everything near by booked we thought we would just try to make it work. The smoke smell getting off the elevator was disgusting!!! Unbelievable! Then we get to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oksumrfun
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Everything was fine until we found cockroaches at night and other bugs. We have told the employees which then said they were going to tell their manager but yet nothing has happened all they say is that there are no one beds available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this useful feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can continue striving to create exceptional stays for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed August 20, 2016

I am not sure why there are so many good reviews of this property because it was not a nice place to stay! There were some questionable people hanging around the front door both at night and in the morning, the hallways reeked of stale food, the room was not very clean, I didn't want to touch the blanket due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmmorris2016
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review

I apologize for the negative experience during your time at Value Place. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention. We wish you luck on all your future travels and hope you’ll give Value Place another chance.

Reviewed June 29, 2016

While visiting Fayetteville for the Wal-Mart convention, i chose your hotel to stay. Everything was excellent. Hospitality, friendliness and thoughtful are just a few words to use to describe our stay. It was in very good location, too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marko L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville, responded to this review

One of the easiest ways to see how you are doing is reviews from customers. Reviews like yours let us know we must be doing something right. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. We appreciate it. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
#21 of 23 in Fayetteville
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
#10 of 23 in Fayetteville
195 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
#11 of 23 in Fayetteville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
2.2 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#3 of 23 in Fayetteville
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At This LocationThe Value Place of Fayetteville, in the heart of northwest Arkansas, is located right off interstate 540. Fayetteville offers many intriguing venues, festivals, and destinations. Every September there is Bikes, Blues, and Barbeque - which brings good food, fun, and of course, lots of bikes to town. Fayetteville offers a great night life on Dickson Street where you can find fine dining, live shows, and even catch a play or musical performance at the Walton Arts Center. Value Place Fayetteville is right down the road from the University of Arkansas campus and all of the state-of-the- art athletic facilities, such as the Razorback football, baseball, and basketball stadiums, as well as the Randall Tyson Track Center. If sports aren't your thing, then make it a point to visit nearby Prairie Grove Battlefield or Devil's Den State park and enjoy the remarkable views, take a scenic hike, and explore the magnificent caves. These are just a few of the attractions that Fayetteville and the northwest Arkansas area have to offer. Once you arrive at our location (now featuring WiFi!), our friendly Value Place Fayetteville team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to northwest Arkansas - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there.At Every LocationNo matter which Value Place you go to, there are a few things you can count on at every location—a truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time, at every location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Fayetteville

Address: 2638 W Old Farmington Rd, I-540 & Hwy 62 - Exit 62, Fayetteville, AR 72704-7600
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range: $39 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fayetteville
#3 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Value Place Fayetteville staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles lindasV4340WH, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“end units west side on top 3 or 4 floors”
 of 5 bubbles egv200, Jun 27, 2015 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor and yes, an occasional piter pater of crumb grapper feet was heard, but most certainly within acceptable range.”
 of 5 bubbles RANDALLB212, Apr 21, 2015 | Read review
“There is no good room. We had several couples there for the BBB and all were the same as ours and we had people on three different floors.”
 of 5 bubbles pauletteb_11, Oct 1, 2014 | Read review
“Great place for visiting relatives to stay”
 of 5 bubbles thorayaf, Sep 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay