We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Chancellor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Chancellor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Chancellor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Columbia, MO
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Fayetteville for an evening event. I spent one night at the Chancellor and it was an excellent choice. It was close to the event venue and walkable for downtown activities. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly_Mesh
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you loved the hotel and the location. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again! If you need anything at all please reach out directly. Take care! Warmest Regards, Front Office Manager,... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed at The Chancellor as our base for a wedding. The food and drink was great , served with a smile. Tony was great at the front door coordinating our luggage delivery and parking. The front desk folks were very helpful. It was clean and the food was great.

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you kindly for the positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff always goes above and beyond to make sure the guests are taken care of and Tony is a fabulous asset to our team! I do hope we have the honor of you... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beds very soft and lightning terrible in the room and bath. Bathroom was tiny, at least in our room. I had to call the front desk at 2:15a m to complain about noise and again at 3:00am for same problem!! This didn't make me happy! Bar and restaurant have no atmosphere. There is a dynamite restaurant across the street. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bettie H
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bettie, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your previous stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the hotel. If there is anything I can do to make your next experience better in hopes you return please reach out to me directly. I am willing to go above and beyond to make... More 

South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looked very nice online; was ranked #2 in Fayetteville behind a much more expensive boutique hotel. But while the rooms are very clean and the bedding nice, the mattresses were disappointingly soft. Oddly, the lobby music was set to Pandora's "Journey" station, which meant songs from 1984. Not really what you want to hear at breakfast, or while... More 

Helpful?
Thank robin065
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robin, I am terribly sorry about the issues you encountered in the Bistro and Lounge. We are currently looking into who bar-tended those nights and will be speaking to them personally. If you are ever back in town please reach out to me and i will be more than happy to make sure you next trip is nothing less... More 

Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For this type of hotel was very disappointed in the quality of the beds. Very uncomfortable and very soft, my back hurt both nights of stay. They need to update the beds. Location is perfect. Food was average, Bartender was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights rest. I appreciate your honesty and opinion. Thank you for all of the other kind compliments as well though! I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again. Take care. Warmest Regards, Jessica McCoy Front... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we walked in Kyle greatest us and made us feel welcome. The teens loved the 15th floor view of the college. We loved the closeness to downtown and Dickson Street. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Fayetteville, maybe as a UofA parent.

Helpful?
Thank T H
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. I am very happy to hear your overall stay was wonderful and that Kyle was a delight to work with! I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again! Take care. Warmest Regards, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager More 

Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from an extended weekend stay with my family of four. At most hotels, i can't wait to get back home to the comfort of my own bed. That was a non-issue at the Chancellor. The beds were extremely comfortable and i slept like a baby each night. The room itself was clean and the shower, with the enlarged... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear overall your stay was wonderful and that you slept like a baby. Unfortunately when we do have one valet on and it is busy it may appear that he is nowhere to bed found but as you see that is where the... More 

Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a recent trip to visit the Crystal Bridges Museum in Bentonville, Arkansas, my wife and I decided to stay in Fayetteville. We arrived early evening and were warmly greeted. The check-in process was highly efficient. We were offered dining recommendations and eventually took advantage of the courtesy shuttle to travel to the restaurant. The hotel was very clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you so much for the feedback! I am very pleased to hear you were happy with your overall stay. We are new and old. The hotel has been here roughly 20 years and was completely gutted and remolded in 2011- it has a lot of history. We do have lots of tea downstairs at the front desk... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Chancellor for a friends wedding! The room was spacious and clean! We stayed in a corner room! The hotel is located a couple blocks from Dickson where everything is located! The staff was very accommodating. John our Bellhop was so helpful in getting our bags to the room while I carried my daughter. Stephanie H. Was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber_AC106
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amber, I am so happy to hear such kind words about our employees. They always go above and beyond to help accommodate the guest. I am glad that Stephanie was able to help you and your husband out so you could eat breakfast- she is a gem as is Brittany! I am very pleased to also hear that John... More 

Goldsby, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found the Chancellor to be a wonderful place to stay for our overnight stop in Fayetteville. The location in the center of downtown within walking distance of the University of Arkansas campus was ideal for us. The staff was professional and the room was lovely. We will stay at the Chancellor any time we are in Fayetteville.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do have prime location as we are in walking distance in almost all of what Fayetteville has to offer. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#4 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pratt Place Inn
Pratt Place Inn
#7 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#15 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 N East Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6037 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range: $124 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chancellor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay