We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chancellor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Chancellor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 674: English reviews
Start your review of The Chancellor Hotel
 Click to rate
Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms. This is one of tallest buildings in town which makes it very easy to find for someone new to the area . Its within walking distance to most attractions , and offers friendly shuttle service to patrons . They have a good restaurant and bar but are so close to many ( seemed like hundreds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdrpete
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel experience close to our favorite little sandwich shop - Hugo's - and a quick visit with kids at the University of Arkansas. The hotel was very quiet and even though the lobby was busy, the stay on the 4th floor was very quiet, and we had a great view of Old Main on campus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulamJ6128MV
Management response:

Dear Paula, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for less than 8 hours for a short business trip. Check in was smooth (at 1 am). The room was spacious and clean with all the amenities expected. The hotel seems very new and was kept in good shape. We had breakfast at the restaurant, and it was very delicious. Although the bed was a bit too soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruizhi L
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean updated hotel with a great midtown location. Full bar and restaurant. Parking garage adjacent. Roomy king room, smallish bath. Very low bed with mattress with no box spring. Sheets seemed subpar for such a nice place and they didn't fit the mattress. Ours kept slipping off. Friendly staff. Paid $99 a night, a value! But in August it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Management response:

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great suite with dining table and full sitting area overlooking downtown Fayetteville. Bedroom area,had two full baths (one with shower only) . Big screen TV's in each room. Room was hot and I couldn't make adjustments (might be me!) Biggest drawback was the poor lighting in the living room part of the suite. Great bed and linens!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Management response:

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe...

Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Be aware that even with an emergency, cancellation is not possible if booking was chosen as such from hotel website per their reservation staff. We were excited to stay here, but could not make the trip, so again, be very aware of this choice at booking. It is not worth the few dollars that you save by booking this way....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 997rogerr
Management response:

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. Please contact me directly to discuss your comments. All The Best, Joe LaCavera General Manager Chancellor Hotel

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and location! The front desk employees were extremely helpful and very friendly! Free parking and walking distant to shopping & restaurants. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We could see the University of Arkansas from our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartgina
Management response:

Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of four enjoyed a night at the Chancellor last week. We had a nice big room with two very comfortable queen beds. The bathroom was average size but fine if only one of us was in there at a time. The parking garage was a little wonky - not connected to the hotel at all and a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kfergu1
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am happy to hear you were please with the hotel overall. I will apologize on behalf of the parking situation you experienced, I understand it was an inconvenience for you. I do hope we have the honor of hosting your stay with us again. Thank...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My spouse and I came to the Chancellor for a wedding, staying in the wedding hotel room block and attending it at the hotel. Check in was easy and all staff members were very friendly, giving us solid recommendations for local spots to check out during our visit. The room was spacious and comfortable. The event was extremely well managed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! My Best, Jessica McCoy...

Edmond, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel. Great beds! Parking can be a challenge. My only issue was how noise in the hall seemed to radiate into my room. I was only here one night, so it's possible that there were just some loud guests on the night I happened to be here. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damene
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am happy to hear you were please with the hotel overall. I will apologize on behalf of the noise you experienced during your stay, I understand it was an inconvenience for you. I do hope we have the honor of hosting your stay with us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
280 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
326 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pratt Place Inn
Pratt Place Inn
#8 of 23 in Fayetteville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
6494 Bistro
6494 Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 N East Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6037 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range: $87 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chancellor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Chancellor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the balcony room was well worth it for a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles FyneWyne, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles chuckf806, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“My room 415 was great... It was quiet even though it overlooked the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenn14324, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks the square!”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaAshby, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“great view”
 of 5 bubbles aggs117, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question