We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
70 N East Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6037
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$127
$113
View deal
SAVE $14
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (179)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Graduate Fayetteville
Updated 04/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 24 hotels in Fayetteville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Close to the University of Arkansas campus and right off the Downtown Square, Graduate Fayetteville is the perfect spot for your next visit to Razorback Country. From the hotel, it’s just a short stroll to all the action on Dickson Street, as well as the dozens of shops and restaurants in the heart of Fayetteville. You’ll feel happily at home in our warm, rustic lobby. It’s our oasis in the foothills of the Ozarks, with reclaimed wood floors and found furniture. Kick up your feet and camp-out on the generous lobby sofa, clad in outdoorsy vintage tapestries. In guest rooms, find a bedside setup that channels the familiar outline of campus mainstay, Old Main, and camouflage carpet worth (duck) calling home about. Punchy patterns celebrate the funky, artistic heart of the ‘Ville. So whether you’re in town rallying for a Razorback win, exploring the wonders of The Natural State or making a night of it on Dickson Street, we’re here to make your visit memorable. Our warm, friendly and whip-smart staff will guide you around Fayetteville, so that you feel like a local even if it’s your first time in town.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1256Reviews5Q+A96Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 693
  • 283
  • 142
  • 93
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jdomin121519 wrote a review Jun 8
1 contribution
All services, rooms and grounds are awesome. Experiencing trouble trying to obtain my receipt. Their story is because I booked through a third party (corporate travel service) It ruins everyone's else's efforts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Marie Renee K wrote a review Jun 3
3 contributions
The graduate staff were super helpful and friendly, the hotel is within walking distance of so many great restaurants and attractions and short drive to most everything else in the area, and the beds were super comfy! The bar and kitchen are currently under renovation right now but my friends and family who live in Fayetteville tell me that it's a great local hang-out and the front desk staff said that it should be open again soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Linda72113 wrote a review May 2021
Little Rock, Arkansas42 contributions8 helpful votes
The new Lobby and Bar will be completed soon! Rooms are specious and clean. Staff at front desk very customer service oriented. Ideal location to walk to Dickson or Downtown Farmers Market and Fayetteville Square.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kyle Cline, Other at Graduate Fayetteville
Responded 6 days ago
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be attentive to our guest's needs. We have completed our unexpected repairs in the lobby and were able to open our bar this weekend and will have food services return as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back
Read more
cathy j wrote a review May 2021
dyersburg34 contributions10 helpful votes
Nope! Not a fan. I booked my room online. Self parking turned out to mean $10/night in the parking garage behind the hotel. Garage is a regular public garage. Alternatively, I could park @ a metered space on the street with free parking from 6pm-8am if available. There was nothing in the lobby or restaurant. They were essentially stripped bare down to the floor due to a flood or something last October. It’s May now. The decor was extremely bizarre. Does the company that decorated hate Fayetteville & the U OF A? I wonder... There was no coffee available in the room or lobby. Amenities & information were sparse to non existent. The bathroom situation was difficult. Ventilation in there was poor. The room was so steamy following a brief shower that I couldn’t use the mirror or see anything. This wouldn’t be an issue if I was able to leave the bathroom door open, but I wasn’t. Need a vent up in there... I doubt I’ll go back...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The hotel doesn’t have it’s own parking. Restaurant, bar, & lounge on main floor are gone due to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kyle Cline, Other at Graduate Fayetteville
Responded 6 days ago
We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during this stay. We were able to complete our unexpected repairs in the lobby and had the bar open this past weekend, with food services returning as soon as possible. We hope to welcome you back.
Read more
AlisaTD wrote a review May 2021
Santa Monica, California32 contributions4 helpful votes
We had an amazing stay for 4 nights. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice. We loved the text feature where you can text for things during your stay and get immediate answers. The room decor was funky and retro and I loved it! The communal lobby hang area on the 2nd floor was also super great to have as some extra space. The location can’t be beat, walking distance to so many bars and restaurants and town square! Will definitely be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kyle Cline, Other at Graduate Fayetteville
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the perfect 5/5 review.! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be attentive to our guest's needs. We also enjoy the texting platform for communication with guests!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cosmopolitan hotel fayetteville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Chancellor Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasFayetteville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Graduate Fayetteville
Which popular attractions are close to Graduate Fayetteville?
Nearby attractions include Fayetteville Downtown Square & Gardens (0.06 miles), World Peace Fountain (0.1 miles), and Fayetteville Underground (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Graduate Fayetteville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Graduate Fayetteville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Graduate Fayetteville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Graduate Fayetteville?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Graduate Fayetteville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hugo's Restaurant, A Taste of Thai, and Little Bread Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Graduate Fayetteville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Graduate Fayetteville located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Fayetteville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Graduate Fayetteville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Graduate Fayetteville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Graduate Fayetteville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.