We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Conyngham Arms Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Slane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Conyngham Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I called in here on our way home from Dublin. We hadn't booked and we found the staff were friendly and welcoming, the decor was relaxing and homely and the menu was extensive. Hubby chose the steak and I had the most delicious chicken carbonara from the 'specials' board. The food is cooked to order and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmarylucas
ConynghamArmsManager, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to Conyngham Arms. Lovely to hear you found our restaurant welcoming, relaxing and homely, that is exactly what we hope to achieve for all our guests. Thank you for your comments on our carbonara, I will be sure to pass this on to chef, and it was...

Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful food that is worth the price. The staff were fantastic, so pleasant and helpful, a young man met us at the door, unfortunately I didn't catch his name but he was super helpful. We visited with our 3 kids, big eaters who are 8,10&13 who were raving about the food too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shenn09
ConynghamArmsManager, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind review. I am delighted to hear you were very well looked after by our staff from the moment you arrived, and great to hear the kids were happy too. Always very important! We hope to see you and your family again soon at Conyngham Arms. Kind Regards, Barth

Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay however we were right over function room and music was extremely loud.bed extremely comfortable and a lovely coffee machine in each room. Brilliant breakfast,nice friendly staff which is a major plus. Well done guys and gals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derek g
Dunleer, Ireland
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

I was in for lunch today with friends as my usual restaurant was closed the staff were very nice and courteous, the food was average but what I was disappointed with was state of the dining area especially the carpet, if I was an employee or manager working there I would be embarrassed by condition of the carpet, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdev8161744
ConynghamArmsManager, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Conyngham Arms. We appreciate your feedback and will indeed take all your points on board to help improve the experience of future guests. Kind Regards, Barth

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Was passing through last Sunday with hungry children. Was a pleasant surprise. We got a table quickly. Waiting staff were all friendly and helpful. Food was great and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcp_11
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Great place to stay need to Slane Castle and distillery and other sights in Meath such as Newgrange and Drogheda. We had lunch on arrival which hit the spot it was very tasty and delivered by the friendly staff. Our room had a four poster bed this is a place for people who like a homely place to stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
ConynghamArmsManager, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel. You hit the nail on the head when you said it is a place for people who like a homely place to stay with good food, that is what we are all about. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Stayed here as we were at a wedding in Tankardstown House a related business. Room was lovely with a four poster bed. Had breakfast in restaurant and sat beside the fire.It was freshly cooked and excellent. Only downside is that our room was at the front and there is a very busy road outside. Did not bother us but if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ciog52
Northern Ireland
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We stopped of for lunch as a family of 6. Service was good and friendly. Waiting staff were busy but attentive and helpful. The food was good for a pub lunch. Be aware the portions are very very large. There is a children's menu however ours ordered for the main menu which is more diverse. The fish and chips was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim h
Ardee, Ireland
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Last Sunday (03/12/16) we called into this fabulous establishment after hearing great reviews on the food. The place was bedlam and but thankfully we were given a table in minutes, met by lovely smiling waitress' and a warm open fire, there was definitely a strong sense of the Christmas spirit. A very tall brunette, very smiley waitress came over and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryGillespie43
Gary-ConynghamArms, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mary Many thanks for your review of your experience at The Conyngham Arms and I am delighted that overall you and your family enjoyed your lunch with us. I am very sorry that you and your children got a fright when our the manager in charge on that afternoon appeared to punch the bar, but I would like...

Glanmire, Ireland
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Such a lovely exterior - such an unwelcoming, cold interior. It takes more than some Farrow & Ball type paints to create a comfortable atmosphere. This hotel is grossly over-rated - expensive, and staff who could not care less. I have been going to this hotel for the past 30 years and since it has changed hands over the past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ttripster
Barth-ConynghamArms, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning TTripster Glanmire, many thanks for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you did not receive the welcome and service that you expected. We work very hard at providing a good service and good food to our customers, so I would like to apologise if we fell short on this occasion. Wishing you and yours good...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slane
3.5 mi away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
289 reviews
8.1 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
6.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
297 reviews
13.7 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,335 reviews
3.1 mi away
College Hill House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Conyngham Arms Hotel
Conyngham Arms Hotel
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Conyngham Arms Hotel is located in the heart of the historical village of Slane. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily it makes the perfect place to visit. There are 4 luxury 4 poster bed suites along with 11 standard rooms. It is an ideal location for a family or romantic getaway. The hotel boasts old world charm but also has all the modern services that guests require including Nespresso machines in all of our rooms. Conyngham Arms is situated only a matter of minutes away from the World Heritage Site Newgrange and the Battle of the Boyne Site. Other points of interest nearby includes the Hill of Slane, Francis Ledwidge Museum and Slane Castle who is well known for their Irish whiskey tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conyngham Arms Hotel

Address: Main St, Slane | Co. Meath, Slane, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Slane
Price Range: $91 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conyngham Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Conyngham Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conyngham Arms Slane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was a the front of the hotel it has sash windows but slept well and did not notice traffic”
 of 5 bubbles robertcW7882KI, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ciog52, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else !”
 of 5 bubbles Ttripster, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Check that the heating is on in the rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles jcwilmot, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“No where other than the hotel to eat and its expensive - so dine before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles AlayneS, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question