We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Newgrange Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Newgrange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night on the 11th January, looks old fashioned and the decor proves this. In need of complete renovation and brought up to date. First room we got the window was wide open, broken. Then they moved us to another room were the tv had no remote control. The receptionist was not very helpful, but the dinning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbirdy2
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay with us, and we will certainly look into some of the issues that arose. However, we are delighted that you found our dining staff friendly. Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This will be our groups third time staying in this hotel and it won't be our last one either . From the time we arrived we where looked after like vips . We hit the bar straight away as you do lol , we had a lovely lunch washed down with a few pints , all served with a smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning David D, Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to welcome your group to the hotel, and we are delighted that you were looked after so well. We will pass your lovely comments on to all the staff who will be delighted to hear your kind comments. We will look forward to...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

100% spoiled with little touches eg fresh fruit & bottled water in room. Staff friendly & welcoming especially Caroline Manager in restaurant NYE.Absolutely love the ambiance,had 2 family weddings here,many more celebrations to come.5 star experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ijdmd
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Ijdmd, Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Newgrange Hotel. Caroline will be thrilled to hear your kind words and to hear you spoke so highly of her. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Kind Regards

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in May and couldn't wait to go back so stayed here again in August. It's a gorgeous hotel with fantastic staff. The food in the restaurant is amazing. They're customer service is flawless. We stayed there to go to Newgrange and is a perfect distance from there, just a half hour drive. Even though it is over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triona H
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay in our lovely hotel. We pride ourselves on providing good customer service to all our guests, and it is evident that this is the service you receive every time you choose to stay with us....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on Thursday December 15th 2017.with my wife.On our arrival a parking space had been reserved.We for us.The receptionist could not have been nicer or more helpful.Our room was neat and very clean.We had a tea and sandwiches in the bar in the afternoon.Again the girl there was very polite.Food very nice and reasonable.No problem with noise or anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here in the Newgrange Hotel. All your lovely comments have been passed onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

Ely Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fairest way to review an hotel is on the quality of a nights sleep, and I have to say my sleep experience was just terrible. So much in fact that I felt physically ill wilth tiredness the next morning. Not impressive. I was given a room at the rear of the hotel, overlooking an open yard area, used by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithgallois
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Keith, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We were very disappointed to read your comments in relation to your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative, regarding the hotel, and we have been in contact directly with you in relation to the issues that arose during your stay. We do hope to welcome you...

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel looked lovely. Had free parking. Room smelt of cigarette smoke. I asked for a room away from the nightclub and was told it was. Room 501 might have been away from the nightclub but boy was it right beside the Christmas Party night and the lift. Four o'clock in the morning still awake with people out inside our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolbun7
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Carolbun7, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to read your comments in relation to your stay. We do always try to accommodate all requests as best as we can, and in this case we were able to allocate you a room away from the nightclub. Unfortunately given the time of year, with...

Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

We had our Christmas Party there on Fri night and I can not say enough good things about it! Excellent from start to finish! Food, service, music, decor and staff were FANTASTIC! Will def book next year too!! Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Jo C, We thank you kindly for your lovely review in relation to our Christmas Party Nights. We are thrilled that you had such a fantastic night as we strive to provide the best possible night for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for your Christmas Party next year! Kind Regards,

Dublin
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Stayed in the Newgrange Hotel, Navan, Co Meath last night on a Groupon Voucher for a 1 night stay with Dinner, wine and B.B. The girl at reception was extremely friendly as were all the staff we came in contact with. There is free parking in the car park underneath the Hotel. Our room, 222512, was very spacious and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieoDublin
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had such a lovely stay here in the Newgrange Hotel. We strive to offer our guests the best service possible and it is evident that this is the service you received during your stay. We hope to welcome...

County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Superb service - we also booked some bedrooms for our guests - all were to a very high standard. For the awards ceremony itself, dinner was excellent - floor staff very attentive - bar staff very professional. Overall an excellent experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fenuhealth
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening fenuhealth, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Meath Business & Tourism Awards, we have received lots of positive feedback from our guests from the night. It was an honour for us to be hosts again this year. We hope to welcome you back again to the hotel in the near future....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
0.9 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
332 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8.4 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#2 of 4 in Navan
744 reviews
8.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
14.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Price Range: $78 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Newgrange Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Deer Park, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Newgrange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay in 501”
 of 5 bubbles Carolbun7, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Find out if there is a wedding or event, so you can choose a room away from the dance hall.”
 of 5 bubbles laurencB8536HY, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floor”
 of 5 bubbles 587vincente, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you want an early night a room towards the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles creaney65, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept a room on the back side of the hotel due to unacceptable traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles docdiamond, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay