We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
Hotel website
1 Milford, Newbridge Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Golf course
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
2
Price range
$79 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Location
Full view
Getting there
Dublin Airport29 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
14
4
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
4
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very good B and B, in close proximity to Dublin airport (40 min) if you don't want to pay the higher prices of a hotel close to the airport. There was a lovely full Irish breakfast included in the cost and the...More

Thank Marbken
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this b&b for 2 nights. Couldn't have been any nicer, best b&b we've stayed in,better than some hotels. Breakfast was very nice and the owners very friendly and accommodating. Would very much recommend and will stay again.

Thank sharonteresamary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed the night at ATHGARVAN because it was close to Dublin for us to catch the ferry in the morning. Stay was EXCELLENT, the place very clean, and very good value for money. The breakfast was great and the service good....More

Thank oliver1813
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This B&B is horrible would not recommend at all ..the staff there are so unfriendly and not understanding at all ..you are better off staying away from this place as if you had any issues they will not help or consider at all ..HORRIBLE !!!!More

1  Thank lisalooney60
Response from Helen F, Owner at Athgarvan B&BResponded June 23, 2018

The word "horrible" means very unpleasant. How would you know if our B&B is unpleasant if you have never stayed in it, let alone even been near our house? This is a false review. Trip advisor can check with booking.com to confirm that you never...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Athgarvan B&B after a wedding at the Keadeen in Newbridge. The hotel was full but this B&B is just off the M7 roughly 5k away. Very comfy bed, lovely fresh cooked breakfast, kettle and bottled water in the room, very nice host....More

Thank Galwaygael
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Athgarvan B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go visit the Newbridge Silver factory! Great buys!"
Marbken
1 week ago
Read review
"Have no tips to give as it is a b&b, the house is really nice."
patd195
Aug 27, 2017
Read review
"All rooms lovely"
GillM789
Jun 21, 2016
Read review
"B and B in quiet road - so noise should not be a problem"
Crowley99
Oct 14, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing