We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Keadeen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Keadeen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Keadeen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

I have been three times to this hotel in 2015, all in connection with a business conference. The service we have received as business clients has been truly amazing. I love the conference rooms, the spacious hotel rooms and of course the food. They serve a delicious breakfast, but we were also satisfied with conference lunches, conference dinner's and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nemi_42
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nemi_42, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that as a frequent business customer you have found the hotel to offer a high standard of service, food, conference facilities, bedrooms, and breakfast. I will certainly pass on your praise to all involved. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind... More 

Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Very big well furnished room. Really friendly helpful staff. We had a great time from check in until departure. We were here for a family wedding and couldn't have had a nicer place.

Helpful?
Thank Aileen32
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aileen32, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you kindly for your praise of our hotel, rooms, grounds and excellent staff. We hope you can return to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

We didn't stay, just came for a drink at 9pm. Still here a wee while later (the next day) Really friendly service. The right drink was suggested when I said how I was feeling, a plusher chair was given to me cos I looked tired and friendly chat Plus I discovered West coast cooler!

Helpful?
Thank TheTravelBugger
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheTravelBugger, Thank you for your wonderful review. I will certainly pass on your high praise of the customer service we pride ourselves on to all the team here. We hope that next time you are in the area we can welcome you again as a staying guest. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin More 

Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Lovely room. Staff extremely helpful, welcoming and professional. I attended a wedding and the service was excellent, especially as Wedding Feasts can be quite difficult to facilitate. The meal that we had on the previous night was fabulous - scallops and black pudding. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Weegirl58
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Weegirl58, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that as a wedding guest you found the rooms, staff and meals to be of a very high standard. I will pass on your high praise to all the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.... More 

Castledawson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

We stayed six nights in this great hotel in August booked family package bb /evening meals which was great value at E110 per night . The bedroom was spacious clean and quiet. The food was delicous with large portions . All the staff were friendly and polite and advised us of some attractions for our 7 year old daughter .Beside... More 

Helpful?
Thank William H
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William H, Thank you for your very kind review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that you found your and your family's stay with us to be of great value for the six night stay. I will certainly pass on your praise of the staff, food, rooms, and leisure centre and will discuss your comments about the... More 

Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

The hotel itself is in very good location and easy to find, plenty of parking and lovely surroundings. Friendly staff on reception and lovely bar, restaurant and public areas. Bedrooms very disappointing as when arrived the room while clean had the most horrendous musty smell and masking it was the strongest smell of air freshner that would make anyone nauseous.... More 

Helpful?
Thank zanny2010
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zanny2010, Thank you for your review of The Keadeen. I was disappointed to read that you found the room you were staying in to be "musty" and smelling of air freshener. I can only apologise that the room was not to your satisfaction. We take all feedback very seriously - if you could please contact me directly by phone... More 

County Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I have stayed here plenty of times for work reasons and went back recently with my partner as I highly rate this property. Service at the front desk is personable and charming. Rooms are fabulous and you will get a great sleep in the queen size beds. Food is extremely good and wifi actually works quite well. Gym is small... More 

Helpful?
Thank KenIreland2015
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KenIreland2015, Thank you for your very kind review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that as a regular business guest with us you decided to return as a leisure guest and that in the times you have stayed you have enjoyed our food offering, business and leisure facilities and found the staff to be friendly and professional.... More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

This hotel definitely has the WOW factor and proved to be the PERFECT choice for a wedding reception for 150. The gardens were a fabulous backdrop for the photos, especially with the sun shining, simply stunning. My husband is a coeliac vegetarian and he is just happy to be fed safely at these events but here the staff couldn't do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nettykins666
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nettykins666, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the wedding you attended here and thank you for your high praise of the meals you had, the gardens, the staff, bedroom and breakfast. It was our pleasure to provide the highest quality coeliac vegetarian options for your husband as... More 

Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Fantastic hotel to stay in or for a meal. We ate in the bar area and the food was superb. Lovely, well maintained gardens. Friendly and professional staff. We didn't stay at the hotel but ate there on numerous occasions. Quality.

Helpful?
2 Thank tcinsley
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tcinsley, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed many meals in the hotel and thank you for your high praise of our excellent staff, gardens and food. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

I went here last night with a party of 16. The food was fabulous if a little pricey. The service was excellent with everyone of us served our main courses all at the one time. I had the goats cheese and it did lack a dressing/relish but otherwise it was nice. For bar food it's too expensive. Starters range from... More 

Helpful?
Thank fiona w
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fiona w, Thank you for your very kind review of The Keadeen. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal with us for the birthday celebrations and found the service to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Joe O'Loughlin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbridge
6.3 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
7.0 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
12.9 mi away
Clanard Court Hotel
12.7 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Derby Restaurant
Derby Restaurant
Cuisines: International, Seafood, Grill, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxury 4-star family-run Keadeen Hotel is situated in Newbridge Town and in the heart of The Thoroughbred County.Just 35 minutes from Dublin City, hotel facilities include 75 luxurious bedrooms and suites, extensive conference, occasion and wedding suites, lounge bar, AA Rosette winning restaurant, and a leisure centre with a 20m swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and spa treatment room. Complimenting the luxurious interiors are the extensive and beautifully manicured award winning gardens making it a total oasis of relaxation no matter whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure. Established in 1970 by the O'Loughlin family, The Keadeen Hotel is County Kildare's oldest family run hotel and has an unsurpassed reputation for delivering traditional hospitality and professional service. Located in the heart of County Kildare guests have access to the world renowned Curragh, Naas and Punchestown racecourses home to exciting racing festivals and meetings. The historic town of Kildare is close by as well as an extensive range of special interest activities including golf, motor racing at Mondello, walking, fishing and much more. Visit the many nearby houses and gardens including Castletown and the Irish National Stud's Japanese Gardens and St Fiachras Garden with wonderful shopping available at the nearby Kildare Village Chic Shopping Outlet and Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Keadeen Hotel

Address: Curragh Road | Ballymany, Newbridge, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Price Range: $167 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Keadeen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Keadeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keadeen Hotel Newbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay