We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club

Traveler (101)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (27)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Maynooth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club, we pride ourselves on being a Home away from Home to our guests. Our friendly and professional staff offer a warm, welcoming, and friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel. We strive to offer nothing less than excellent value accommodation, superb leisure facilities with a State-of-the-Art Gym and Swimming Pool, a Conference Centre which can facilitate a wide variety of events, and comfortable food and beverage venues in our function rooms, bar, and restaurant. The Glenroyal Hotel is also located in the Heart of Maynooth, and just a 20-minute drive from the capital. An ideal location for corporate and leisure guests alike. Our newly refurbished Arkle Bar & Shoda Market Cafe promises to delight both the casual & seasoned diners.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
678Reviews
247Photos
9Q+A
96Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 314
  • 193
  • 92
  • 37
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I recently stayed at the Glen Royal, and while there we had to deal with an illness, the worst when you are traveling. he became ill. The staff was so accommodating and helpful. We twice had to extend our stay, and they accommodated us. We were so relieved to be
Read more
Response from GlenroyalHotel, Digital Marketing & Social Media Executive at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Our staff were so concerned when your husband fell ill and they were glad they could do as much as they could to help. We're also glad to hear you found our breakfast variety, room cleanliness, reception and hotel location to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you both to the Glenroyal Hotel again soon. Best wishes, Jade
Read more
first time in Ireland and stay at glen royal from 24 April till 4 of May 1. lack of toiletries such as no toothbrush and lotion. (culture shock as never prepare) 2. normally hotel will provide 2 small bottle of drinking water but this hotel did not have such service and will
Read more
Response from GlenroyalHotel, Digital Marketing & Social Media Executive at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback as it allows us to improve and make changes where we can. We're so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your hotel toiletries. Toothpaste and toothbrushes are generally not stocked in most hotels but it is available on request here. Water here is €3 per bottle but we do charge a room service fee of €5 so that's why it may have been the price you paid. Thank you for mentioning the heating- we will be getting this looked at so it will not be a issue in the future. We are very lucky to have such a great hotel location and so close to many amenities, thank you for mentioning this also. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Glenroyal again soon to show you what your service means to us. Best wishes, Jade
Read more
I am currently staying here and have recieved nothing but outstanding service. I would like to recognize a few of the employees for going above and beyond. Though I tend to travel quite a bit for business, rarely do you find the hospitality that I was lucky enough to recieve.
Read more
Response from GlenroyalHotel, Digital Marketing & Social Media Executive at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Glenroyal Hotel and that you found our staff service to your standards. We'd like to thank you for mentioning Roisín, Jodie, Emily and Michael! We are very proud of our staff here so we're delighted when customers notice the same! Thank you for being an outstanding guest, we look forward to welcoming you to the Glenroyal again soon. Best wishes, Jade
Read more
Excellent staff. Polite, kind and helpful. They will tell you everything: give friendly advice, give directions. Location is great! Everything is near: city centre, sights, buses,taxi, shops. Would recommend
Read more
Response from GlenroyalHotel, Digital Marketing & Social Media Executive at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed you stay with us here at the Glenroyal and found our staff helpfulness, hotel location and attractions to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Glenroyal again soon. Best wishes, Jade
Read more
Wow,check out the new Arkle Bar at The Glenroyal.Great vibe,lovely ,attentive staff and fab decor.Very relaxing new bar with lots of areas to get cosy.Good menu too and large,tasty portions.Definetly worth a visit.
Read more
Response from GlenroyalHotel, Digital Marketing & Social Media Executive at Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review! We're so thankful to hear you enjoyed your experience at our new Arkle Bar here at the Glenroyal Hotel and that you found our vibe, staff service and interiors to your standards. Also glad to hear you like our menu- we're very proud of our chefs so we're delighted when customers notice the same! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Glenroyal again soon. Best wishes, Jade
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glenroyal hotel and leisure
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterMaynooth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing