We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,603: English reviews
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Since Clayton have taken over this hotel the service in this place has went downhill. Stayed one night before our flight and will not be back. Was travelling with my wife and 18month old. Arrived into room, no cot phoned reception one will be sent up...2 hrs later phoned reception still no cot. Went out came back and cot had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naranja481
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed overnight en route to airport. We had an easy check on and very comfortable room..although do ask for one not overlooking the roundabout. The meal was delicious in the restaurant....didn't feel like an airport hotel. Breakfast was a slight disappointment, Not fully warmed and service poor.that said this was a great and convenient place for airport and shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank samanthak27
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After trying several other hotels near the airport for our annual "prior to flying night", we returned this year to the newly renovated Clayton Hotel. We enjoyed our stay, and although the room was warm due to the weather (and of course, no air conditioning) we slept comfortably with the window open. The breakfast buffet is quite adequate and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Milseain1
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Milseain1 Thank you for staying with us. We work harder than ever to make our guests happy now that we are a 4 star property under the new brand Clayton Hotel Dublin airport and we appreciate all your feedback always! We take all your comments on board and it is your opinion that drives how we implement new standards,... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked at this Hotel to be near the Airport. What a pleasure. We were greeted very friendly and professional at the check in. The rooms are very clean and big and very much sound proof. Coffee/Tea facilities in room with a variety of vending machines. The room also have multiple charging plugs that is great for travelers. Free WiFi.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank W9902TIjand
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear W9902TIjand Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such an Awesome, and totally amazing review; you have no idea how much we really appreciate it, it makes all our hard work worthwhile. We are absolutely thrilled that everything went so well for you, we cannot wait to welcome you back again... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a 12 hour layover in Dublin so I booked a night at the Clayton. Its location is ideal for this purpose as it's actually walkable from the airport (we did not walk as we have a small child) and the hotel also offers a free shuttle. The lobby is just beautiful! So are all the communal spaces downstairs,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinafromNY
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear ChristinafromNY Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a positively glowing review, we really appreciate it. All our guest’s opinions and feedback is very important to us as we work very hard to ensure that everyone has the very best stay possible and thank you for your kind comments and... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There are two things they do not emphasize on their website : (1)The place is not air conditioned and you can only open the room window a fraction. I and my family felt like we were suffocating. (2) As if that were not enough the hotel likes to hold "functions" - which on the Saturday we were there included a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert H H
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Robert H H Thank you for staying at the Clayton Hotel and for taking the time to pass on the serious issues you encountered during your stay. First and foremost I want to sincerely apologise for any convenience caused during your stay. I look forward to personally dealing with your complaint directly and would appreciate it if you forward... More 

Travelers are raving about these Swords hotels

Derrylin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on the last week of July to catch an early flight to venice. This is my third time to stay on this hotel due to the convenient distance from the Airport. We normally park the car at the hotel and stay the night and catch the shuttle in the next day. The hotel is very efficient like this.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria0521
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Victoria0521 Thank you so much for staying with us yet again, we really appreciate your continued support and for taking the time to write such a positively glowing review, we really appreciate it. All our guest’s opinions and feedback is very important to us as we work very hard to ensure that everyone has the very best stay possible.... More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very handy to Dublin airport free shuttle bus to and from airport friendly and helpful drivers. Car park uses a number plate recognition entry exit which worked well.spaces a bit hard to find during peak times. Will use again and maybe stay overnight next time.

Helpful?
Thank tom-sue-2010
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear tom-sue-2010 Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted the parking and shuttle bus was of benefit to you. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you avail of our stay park and fly packages. Kind Regards Ms Leslie Rogers More 

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Business Trip to Dublin. The hotel itself is good enough but the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. Comfortable, Clean, and Quiet rooms. The reception area is impressive. Decent bar area. Why a hotel this size outside the city needs to charge for parking is totally disgraceful. The main course for dinner was sent back as the steak was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eddie212191
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear eddie212191 Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know of your experience. We work very hard to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay with us and your feedback is really very important to us. I am delighted to hear your room was to your satisfaction however I am disappointed to hear that your... More 

Kaitaia, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient location for a night prior to early departure. Clean rooms with adequate space. Very helpful, friendly staff and easy check in. Parking is a ticket system with 90 min free. Ticket validation is at reception. There is a shuttle to the airport every 20min. Be aware that the bus (brown with Clayton sign writing) doesn't drop off or pick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray D
Leslie R, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ray D Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write such a fabulous review, we really appreciate it. We work hard to ensure that all our guests have the best possible stay with us, and it is so rewarding for us that you did on this occasion. We were delighted to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (324)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary hotel provides the ideal choice for a pre or post flight stay, ideally located jsut 7minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle service. The hotels accessible location at the M1/M50 junction also makes it a convenient meeting point for conferences, meetings and events. Quality service is a must from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Stockhole Lane (N32 Junction), Swords 17, Ireland (Formerly Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $110 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Swords
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay