We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

For a number of years now we have hosted our annual end of season ball in Roganstown . The service we receive year on year is without a doubt exceptional ! The staff cater to our every need and more often than not they have thought and prepared the things we havn't. With over 120 people attending yearly the event...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Roganstown1, Guest Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you very much for such a kind review regarding your experiences at Roganstown over the past number of years. We are delighted that you choose us as the venue for your ball each year and I am glad to hear that you find the service to be exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you all back to...

Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We had organised for our annual ball to be hosted at Roganstown Country House Hotel from the start to the finish we had no problems as the staff where always on hand to help and provide information or do the last minuite printing that we may have forgotten , our ball is always held in late October or early November...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanadel
Roganstown1, Guest Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Lanadel, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your experiences at Roganstown. We are delighted to hear that you have chosen our hotel again this year to host your annual ball and that you recommend it so highly. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Roganstown for your ball....

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 31, 2015

The staff was fantastic, and the food in the pub and restaurant was outstanding. We did not have time to play any golf but the course looked in great shape on our walk. There are no temperature settings in the room, however it was a nice evening so we opened the window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Roganstown1, Guest Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Many thanks for the five star review of your recent visit to Roganstown. We strive to excel in customer services as our staff at Roganstown are our greatest asset and I am glad to hear that you found the staff here to be fantastic. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Roganstown again soon...

Horseshoe Valley, Canada
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Although the staff were friendly and the breakfast and pub food was decent the overall experience for the price we paid was not up to par. The beds were uncomfortable (king bed was two singles pushed together), the wifi didn't work, the room was hot with no air control, noise travelled through the walls and woke us up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbaygirl25
Roganstown1, Guest Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear gbaygirl25, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Roganstown Hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed the food. We were disappointed to hear that you found the bed to be uncomfortable. Your feedback is very important to us and this will be taken...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Jus had a two night golf break at Roganstown, hotel great, course great, staff very friendly. Good breakfast each morning. Just 10 minutes from the airport, and 15 minutes in to Swords about €20 in a taxi which is very lively. Malahide is also worth a visit plenty of good pubs and restaurants. An all-round good golfing break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazzab1313
Roganstown1, Guest Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Gazzab1313, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Roganstown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your golf break. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the golf course, as well as the food and the hotel itself. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Roganstown again...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2015

I stayed here two nights on business. To be fair, my rating is probably a three & a half. Location is good, about 10-15 minutes drive from the airport and easy to get back on to major roads. It has everything you need for a business trip except that the WiFi would not work in my room and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LintonWood
Roganstown1, Guest Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear LintonWood, Thank you for taking you valuable time to review your recent stay at Roganstown. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Leisure Club and the selection of food available at the bar. My apologies that your room was not to your liking and that the WiFi did not work - these issues will be addressed. We...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location for a pre flight overnight stay. 10 minutes to the airport yet a beautiful rural setting. Very friendly and efficient staff. Good gym but pool requires better maintenance. Did not use it as a consequence. Restaurant offers a quality value table d'hôte menu and breakfast was good but standard buffet fare. One negative note is that silverware plate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank supergreff
Roganstown1, Guest Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear supergreff, Many thanks for reviewing your stay at Roganstown in August. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and that is was convenient for your flight home. Our staff are our greatest asset at Roganstown and I will pass your feedback on to them. We value your feedback and everything you have mentioned will be taken...

Ireland
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

'On a spur of the moment thing' decided to eat out with my good lady yesterday evening at Roganstown Hotel & Country Club. Now as this Hotel is also our golf club we are very familiar with the staff & cuisine. We opted for the bar menu and the relaxed atmosphere of McLoughlin's bar rather than the restaurant. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUDDSBUDS
Roganstown1, Guest Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear John & Noelle, Thank you very much for the kind review left on TripAdvisor recently. We are delighted to hear that your experience in O'Callaghan's Bar surpassed your expectations, and that you enjoyed the service, presentation, and quality of the food. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Roganstown again soon. Kind regards, Emma Guest Relations

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Stayed on 15th Aug 2015 Room was nice enough , however the toilet was disgusting ! There was mould around the bath and tiles . Not something you expect for the price of the room. Tea and coffee provided but only one cup . I went to reception to request a further cup at 8.20 that evening and was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Having read some of the previous reviews i was apprehensive about staying here. I should not have worried the hotel was excellent with large spacious rooms of which i could not find fault. The staff throughout the hotel were also very helpful. We were not dissapointed with the breakfast either. Plenty of everything that you would expect at breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chachie62
Roganstown1, Guest Relations Manager at Roganstown Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear chachie62, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you found the staff here to be helpful and I will be sure to pass your feedback on to them. We are thrilled to hear that your stay surpassed your expectations. We very...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

502 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (37)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kettles Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
8.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,568 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club Hotel is located in Swords, North County Dublin. Only 10 minutes from Dublin airport, Roganstown Hotel offers luxurious hotel accommodation set amidst beautiful countryside. It is the only golf hotel in North Dublin offering two championship golf courses on-site, along with gym,leisure and spa facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roganstown Hotel and Country Club

Address: Naul Road | near Dublin Airport, Swords 30103, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $85 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roganstown Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Roganstown Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roganstown Hotel And Country Club Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Roganstown Hotel and Country Club staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Lisburn, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Canada
4 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Roganstown Hotel and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms are very good. some rooms over look the golf course and the wide countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles 64cliveb, 4 days ago | Read review
“all rooms looked fab.”
 of 5 bubbles mcveanewfs, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles dumitruc2013, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“all rooms looked good”
 of 5 bubbles hutchie52, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“We were on ground floor and it was fine...rooms do need sound proofing! Ask for a quiet room if not partying here.”
 of 5 bubbles Mskeo, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question