We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Kettles Country House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kettles Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel caters to weddings and similar events. We found it quiet, and the food to be excellent. The bathrooms were basically clean, but there was a bit of mould around the shower head. The main bed was comfortable enough but the cot was a bit too soft. The pillows were not great. The grounds have a lovely gazebo and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PennyMN
nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

flew over from england to stay for 5 nights at the hotel....overall experience was first class ...the rooms were great , the food was fantastic, the beer especially the guinness , was perfect, the staff were wonderful each and everyone of them ...would recommend this hotel to anyone who has never been to ireland before its set in a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank idyba
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

We only stayed here for access to the airport. It'll cost you 30 Euro to get to and from the airport. The free shuttle bus does not run in May die to 'First Communions' which no sense to us. The rooms were awful and just filthy, there were long black hairs all over the bathroom. Just awful. Not worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael A
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rachel, We are sorry to hear of your complaint. We pride ourselves on cleanliness here in the hotel. The particular weekend was exceptionally busy with communions are we were understaffed on this particular occasion. If you would like to discuss your complaint please feel free to call us here at reception. Kind regards Kettles Hotel More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Was here last Saturday for 1st Communion meal with 16 adults and 10 children. The room was lovely and airy and bright. Our waitress was excellent and could not be pleasant or efficient. Our food was beautiful and so tasty and plentiful. Only compliant was one adult wanted a steak but the chef said he was too busy so he... More 

Helpful?
Thank buzzbeebee
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your day so much. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Kettles Hotel More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We had a room on the first floor and stayed on a Monday night. The room was clean enough. Pillows were on the flat stiff side. Hairdryer was in a desk drawer but attached inside so use was awkward with it being left and mirror off to the right side. The door entering the room had a strange sticking sound... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meehoo
Kettle C, Front Office Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Kettles Hotel More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

I visited Kettles Steakhouse this evening and had two course set menu for €16.95. This is a new menu with a good variety of starters and mains to choose from. There are some newcomers on the starter menu. I had Caesar salad which was topped off with warm crispy bacon pieces and a lovely dressing. Another person in the group... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Kettle C, Owner at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

10 out of 10 for everything Waiter great and was always smiling And was great with the children my family and friends were saying how experienced he was and the girls that were working on the day were so helpful wen ordering we will be back and maybe stay over night can't thank the hotel enough for everything on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skellys7
Kettle C, Owner at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted your enjoyed your time with us, please do come and stay some time! More 

Zeewolde, NL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Located just 10 minutes from Dublin Airport, Kettles Country House Hotel lies in the middle of a calm and fairly pretty countryside with view on the distant hills. Though (I've been told) the premises is only 6-7 years old, some care was taken to make it blend in with the somewhat rough Irish outdoor style. Ample parking space is available,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nosegear
Kettle C, Owner at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback of the Hotel. We will take on board some items you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards Colin Kettle More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Our visit to the restaurant on Saturday, 14 May was the disastrous culmination of poor customer service. I rang the hotel last weekend to make a reservation for the restaurant for today (14 May) for three people to celebrate my mother's 65th birthday. I was initially told that I couldn't make a booking because we were not a communion /... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ciara M
Kettle C, Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciara, We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent visit to our establishment as we value your custom. That particular Saturday was extremely busy and is every year due to Communion celebrations, hence the reason we are not normally able to take bookings other than Communion parties. We are sorry that you felt in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Myself and my partner had our wedding recently at this hotel. We were extremely happy with the hotel, it's staff and the food. Ourselves and various friends and family stayed at the hotel and everyone was very happy with the level of service received. Myself and my partner look forward to staying there again outside of a wedding setting in... More 

Helpful?
Thank JC & N C
Kettle C, Owner at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you both so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your big day. Please do come and visit again soon. Kind regards Colin Kettle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
6.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#5 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $118 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kettles Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettles Country House Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay