We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kettles Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kettles Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can I day about Kettles Hotel safe to say I visit here at least once a week. That will tell you the regard with which I hold this hotel.The food here is second to none always top quality ,hot and served with a friendliness and efficiency that many other venues could copy what makes this place great are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davefromdublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

WOW....just back from a weekend in kettles and I cannot recommend it enough colin bob and all of the staff were polite friendly and overall amazing (nothing was a hassle). .. the upgrade to the bridal suite was so kind and the food was utterly amazing and so well priced ...I cannot wait to book in again I would 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we have been here 3 times lately for a meal , it was excellent from the food to the service and the price. very good value. David was very friendly and attentive to all our requirements. Excellent all around. we will be returning very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessiejon
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at Kettles hotel and pleased to hear that you were well looked after by David. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight at a wedding. The staff wer so lovely and helpful. The food was excellent! The room we had was nice and clean and spacious! Great venue for a wedding. I've been to fancier places but the food wasn't half as good the food in kettles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilo84
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future whether it be for another wedding or just a weekend getaway! Kind regards, Kettles Country House Hotel

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

First time being here and the first time I've experienced a lack of standard from the staff. When coffee was brought up to us we asked if we could have any biscuits and the waiter simply replied with "You never asked for any biscuits" in a rather condescending tone. Wifi also barely worked for the entirety of my stay. Disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackK1123
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review. Firstly I would like to apologise for your negative experience with us and how you were dealt with by a certain member of staff. I would like to assure you that this individual is not a representative of all our staff here at Kettles Country House Hotel as we would...

Kingscourt, Ireland
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We attended a Wedding here only lately & stayed over for the night.Wedding venue was very good except the reception area at the front of venue is very small & nearly all guest's had to stand. Otherwise Food & service was very good. The hotel was very clean throughout with plenty of space in room. Unfortunately we were at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasporourke
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your feedback. We appreciate customer feedback so that we can constantly improve and provide customers with an even better service. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your view, it is unfortunate that the bins are insight for one hotel room, we are however currently...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd time to stay over at Kettles. We felt it would be cheaper to stay rather than get a taxi home. We booked the room a few weeks in advance. Our room was on the ground floor and much nicer than our last room. Good, clean sized room with a modern decor and nice bathroom. Downside is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrirish
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your visit with us whilst attending a function within the hotel. I am also pleased to hear you were happy with your breakfast the following morning. I am sorry to hear that you were...

Reviewed October 2, 2016

We enjoyed the hotel and staff during the time there. And the food in the restaurant was good.Sorry I can't write any more about our stay. Other than the fact we enjoyed it. In America we don't seem to have that many places that are similar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet s
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your visit with us here at Kettles Country House Hotel. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ireland!

Ireland
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We stayed here for one night in July and it sure was disappointing for the price paid. Check in was ok, restaurant was ok, the bedroom was massive and had a cold feel about it and the hotel in general is very outdated. There was no atmosphere in the bar, not helped by the barman in all fairness even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunnangallIreland
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your stay with us and am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the vintage themed hotel decor. As we are a Country House Hotel we feel this decor is fitting with our theme since opening...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Huge place lacking in character or atmosphere. Very scruffy room with badly cracked basin, ceiling paint peeling off,mildew on bathroom walls and bad scuff marks and smears on bedroom walls. The iron had a dangerous cord with two sections of exposed wires. The restaurant was loud with small children racing around. Staff were slack, rude and unprofessional. They had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanore M
Kettle C, Public Relations Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We have been made aware of damage sustained to a certain room, as described in your message and we have since undertaken renovations to address these damages. I am sincerely...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.5 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
2.1 mi away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
269 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,289 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
5.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Price Range: $95 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettles Country House Hotel Swords, County Dublin, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kettles Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure not at back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasporourke, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel basically runs on weddings. This involves a lot of shifting around of furniture. Get a room on the highest floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Nosegear, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very , very good - I can't really add anything”
 of 5 bubbles rubyport777, Apr 17, 2016 | Read review
“Good carvery at weekends”
 of 5 bubbles butler_mick, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not close to "The Inn Lounge"-noise woke me up.Went down to investigate noise. However, looked like an OK spot for fun!”
 of 5 bubbles karmic487, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay